Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Do You Use a Dedicated Night Serum?

9 December, 2021 - 10:23pm by - First Lady | 83 Comments

poll posted by BR Natalie

Before I joined the Beauty Crew I thought the term beauty sleep  meant getting enough sleep not to look like the walking dead during the day.  Oh how naive I was.  I'm now a firm believer that true beauty sleep comes when we use those precious night time hours to actively soothe, treat or improve our skin.

Think about it - all it takes is a little extra attention to your night time routine to add in products that are specifically designed to work at their best while you sleep.  For example, did you know your skin reaches the peak of cell renewal overnight?  So by adding in a product designed to stimulate cell turnover, you can wake with millions of new cells.  It's multitasking at its easiest and finest!

We're putting the brand new Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum from L’Oréal Paris to the test.  Let's take a minute to admire that beautiful bottle!

This gorgeous serum is formulated with an exclusive Antioxidant Recovery Complex to stimulate intense skin cell regeneration. L'Oréal's patented antioxidant and Vitamin E help reinforce skin's barrier. This breakthrough serum replenishes skin’s antioxidant levels at night when it is most receptive to repair. The formula also contains Hyaluronic Acid, a powerful hydrating ingredient that helps lock in moisture.

This serum boasts that your skin will be left moisturised, smooth, silky, fresh, comfortable, radiant and plump.  AND it's suitable for all skin types!  Will we wake up to new skin cells and improved skin radiance and firmness?  We're going to find out!  

If you would like the chance to trial this new product, you'll need to take our super quick survey.

CLICK HERE TO TAKE OUR 3 MINUTE SURVEY AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TO JOIN THE TEAM!

Once you've taken our survey, why not come back here and tell us about all things night, serum-y and L’Oréal .  Have you, or do you use a night serum currently?  Have you tried L’Oréal products before?  Why do you want a spot on this trial team?

Get chatting below!

Do You Use a Dedicated Night Serum?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

10th December, 2021

This sounds amamzing! Perfect for me right now as I'm turning 50 in two weeks! My skin is definitely needing some help!

10th December, 2021

I used to use night serums religiously but havnt for awhile. Funny this came up as I was just talking to my 18yr old about how great serums are...must be a sign for me to start up again

10th December, 2021

I currently use a dedicated night serum, but am always switching it up to see if I find something I'll love more! I'm on the hunt for one that is super hydrating, but will also tackle those pesky first signs of ageing, and a bonus if it's also a formula that won't leave me too oily in the morning!

10th December, 2021

I don’t currently use a serum , but this looks like it could be a good one for fine lines and wrinkles that I am noticing with my ageing skin , especially as I move closer to 40.

10th December, 2021

I've never used a serum and would be keen to try as I've heard a lot about them from friends who use them.

10th December, 2021

I am in my 40's now and with a few character lines sneaking in overnight it seems, I think it's time I started a good night time routine. I have tried a few night creams but never tried a serum. Would love to give this a go.

10th December, 2021

This is a cool looking serum

10th December, 2021

I love my serums! But I don't have a specific night-time one. I pretty much do the same thing morning and night, except for SPF obviously. Clearly I need to up my game! I've used a lot of L'Oreal, but mostly just their makeup, which I find really effective, gentle and high-performing. So if that's anything to go by, I'd be really keen to try their night serum - my whole face is crying out for some cell renewal!

10th December, 2021

My night routine is pretty simple really, I bounce between a few different products. It would be fantastic trial this and to see if I could just use one nightly product

10th December, 2021

I would love to give this serum a try.

10th December, 2021

Yes I have tried other serums from L’Oréal. I would love to try this one to see if it will help the stop my skin looking so dull. Serum is an important step for hydration!

10th December, 2021

Would love to be part of this trial

10th December, 2021

I would love to try this! My current night regime is pretty minimal, but it does include an anti-ageing product. Sadly it's not as effective as I had hoped, so it would be great to try this and see if it is more effective.

10th December, 2021

I would love to trial this product. I am a L'Oreal aficionado, I saw this on an overseas website a while ago and wished I could give it a try. The progress that's being made in cosmetology is fantastic and I love to try out new products as they arise. Fingers definitely crossed for this one

10th December, 2021

I have been using a serum for a couple of years now. And while I have a night routine, and use a serum, have never heard of a night serum. Bring on innovation! And who better than L’Oreal to innovate!

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!