Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Do You Use a Dedicated Night Serum?

9 December, 2021 - 10:23pm by - First Lady | 83 Comments

poll posted by BR Natalie

Before I joined the Beauty Crew I thought the term beauty sleep  meant getting enough sleep not to look like the walking dead during the day.  Oh how naive I was.  I'm now a firm believer that true beauty sleep comes when we use those precious night time hours to actively soothe, treat or improve our skin.

Think about it - all it takes is a little extra attention to your night time routine to add in products that are specifically designed to work at their best while you sleep.  For example, did you know your skin reaches the peak of cell renewal overnight?  So by adding in a product designed to stimulate cell turnover, you can wake with millions of new cells.  It's multitasking at its easiest and finest!

We're putting the brand new Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum from L’Oréal Paris to the test.  Let's take a minute to admire that beautiful bottle!

This gorgeous serum is formulated with an exclusive Antioxidant Recovery Complex to stimulate intense skin cell regeneration. L'Oréal's patented antioxidant and Vitamin E help reinforce skin's barrier. This breakthrough serum replenishes skin’s antioxidant levels at night when it is most receptive to repair. The formula also contains Hyaluronic Acid, a powerful hydrating ingredient that helps lock in moisture.

This serum boasts that your skin will be left moisturised, smooth, silky, fresh, comfortable, radiant and plump.  AND it's suitable for all skin types!  Will we wake up to new skin cells and improved skin radiance and firmness?  We're going to find out!  

If you would like the chance to trial this new product, you'll need to take our super quick survey.

CLICK HERE TO TAKE OUR 3 MINUTE SURVEY AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TO JOIN THE TEAM!

Once you've taken our survey, why not come back here and tell us about all things night, serum-y and L’Oréal .  Have you, or do you use a night serum currently?  Have you tried L’Oréal products before?  Why do you want a spot on this trial team?

Get chatting below!

Do You Use a Dedicated Night Serum?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

12th December, 2021

I usually use rosehip oil very night, I have recently added a gentle peeling serum to my routine every other night but I am coming of age where I think it's time to introduce a little more in the anti ageing department and this loreal serum sounds perfect so hopefully I can give it a go before purchasing

12th December, 2021

I always use a night serum , it goes into my skin to do its work while l am sleeping. Locked in by a good moisturiser , and if l have time a coat of Vaseline to lock everything thing into my skin Would definitely like to try this new product, fingers crossed

12th December, 2021

I've used a few night serums but haven't really found one that's made a noticeable difference yet. I absolutely love L'Oreal's Hyaluronic Acid serum though so it makes me very keen to trial this serum! They always seem to have the best skin secrets up their sleeve.

12th December, 2021

I have a couple of serums but haven’t really noticed a difference so would love to try a L’Oréal serum, I love L’Oréal as a brand. And one suitable for all skin types!

12th December, 2021

I have a night time serum that I normally use in winter, but really feel like I need an antioxidant boost to help repair my skin with all the sun exposure I've been getting recently! I would love to try this serum to see if it can become my summer staple!

11th December, 2021

I love evening skincare. Cleansing, serums, oils, moisturiser, give me them all!

11th December, 2021

I looove a good night time serum! There is nothing better than waking up with your skin glowing, soft and supple and looking amazing! Who wouldn’t want that! But now with this on the market my question to myself is “ have I stayed on my current regime too long and need to look at what else is around?” And this to me is a yes!! Tune me up, smooth me out, and above all make me rejuvenated

11th December, 2021

Always on the hunt for a good night serum. Hook me up baby

11th December, 2021

I've sporadically tried night serums, but not found one that suits. I use the Age Perfect day, night and eye creams and find them great. So I would be interested in adding this in to complete the regime. Sounds like it could be "the one".

11th December, 2021

My skin needs some pampering as I spend a lot of time outside. I have never tried a night serum but keen to trial and review .

11th December, 2021

Suitable for all skin types AND works at night?! What is this sorcery?! Super keen to try

11th December, 2021

I have tried creams, but /i really like the idea of a serum instead.

11th December, 2021

Love a good night serum. Not putting my hands up for this one. Love the packaging though.

11th December, 2021

Ive found it hard to find products that don't make my skin oiler or break out or dry my skin out, and even in some cases causes redness.. I would love to try this product and see if it's right for me.

11th December, 2021

This is surely the Cinderella of serums and stops you turning into a pumpkin at midnight! I love, love, love L'oreal serums - and this one sounds epic!

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!