Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Do You Regularly Use a Serum?

8 April, 2022 - 12:00pm by - First Lady | 231 Comments

Poll posted by BR Natalie

I remember when serums were an extra step in my skin care routine that required remembering and effort.  Now, they're THE step in my skin care routine.  If I could only buy one product for the rest of my life it would be a serum.

Thicker than a liquid but thinner than a cream, a serum doesn't replace a product in your skincare routine - you introduce a serum to take advantage of the highly concentrated active ingredients and deep penetrating formula. 

Serums are often introduced as a 'cure' or 'rescue' when your skin is already showing the signs of ageing, but they can be used earlier to help prevent the signs too.  Regular use of the right serum can prove invaluable in the fight against lines, wrinkles and age spots.  They can also help reduce the appearance of scarring and even skin tone.  Serums can also be really impactful at targeting specific skin issues such a dull skin, rosecea, or acne.

And wouldn't you know it we have ourselves a serum going out for review!

Garnier’s Vitamin C Brightening Serum is enriched with [3.5%] Vitamin C*, Niacinamide & Salicylic Acid and promises to reduce the appearance of dark spots and enhance glow.  It also contains Lemon Extract, a powerful superfood known for its brightening properties.  

 The formula has been carefully blended to provide dark-spot action without being heavy or greasy on the skin and has been scientifically proven to reduce dark spots and acne mark appearance.  It is formulated to suit all skin types and tones, and is dermatologically tested.

Oh and all Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International - so it's kind to the fluffies too!


So if you'd like to put your hands up for this trial team (if we can keep them away from the Beauty Crew!) why not get chatting to us about your serum experience.  Do you regularly use a serum?  For what problem and what results have you seen?  If you don't use a serum, why not?

Get chatting below - you might find yourself on this amazing trial team!


Do You Regularly Use a Serum?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

25th May, 2022

These look lovely. I do fins certain brands hit and miss which is hard when you spend so much money on them

3rd May, 2022

I've used a serum on and off over the past few years, but I find them quite expensive and hate paying a lot for something that doesn't work. But I do love a good serum, especially one that makes my skin feel soft and nourished. But i could certainly do with some brightening up on my skin, so I would love to try this!

27th April, 2022

I use a serum twice a dy - morning and night. I love the extra hydration and extra nourishment my skin gets from them! I'm always on the hunt for a new serum holy grail, and *love* Vitamin C products and the results they've given me in the past, so I'd love to try this one out!

26th April, 2022

I've never used a serum, but maybe this is the product that convinces me! Love that it's cruelty free too.

26th April, 2022

I've never really committed to a serum have used them occasionally but not regularly. Would love to give this a try as I've heard amazing things of Vitamin C in skincare

26th April, 2022

Love using serums and seriously love new products would love to try this one

24th April, 2022

I've often wondered about vitamin c and its properties and have tried using a vitamin c tablet rubbed over a pimple to see if it had any effect. It seemed to make it go away so I believe the serum would be very good but fi d them expensive to trial so have not tried them out for fear of wasting money if it's not what it says it is.

23rd April, 2022

I used serums previously and I loved them. I used a small amount mixed with a small amount of the moisturizer and my Skin felt so much fresher younger and generally revived. I had a more even skin tone and natural glow. Smaller pores, no dry dull looking skin. I did use it in turn with regular microdermabrasion treatment though.

20th April, 2022

I use serum instead of cream moisturisers due to the cream making my dry skin oily but I am yet to find a serum that I love. I have some acne spots starting to appear, I have heard wonderful things about Vitamin C and the skin and after reading the information about Garniers new Vitamin C Serum, I would LOVE to try it. Sounds like it's something to tick all the boxes!

20th April, 2022

Most nights I’ll use a serum under a moisturiser, sometimes vitamin c or another antioxidant under sunscreen during the day to avoid oxidative stress.

20th April, 2022

Always! Hydration for day, and retinol for night.

20th April, 2022

Always! Hydration for day, and retinol for night.

19th April, 2022

I already use a serum (of another brand) that I use before moisturizer. The one I'm using is a well known brand but I am finding no benefit from it. I have started to notice a few dark areas on one side of my face so would love to give this a try

19th April, 2022

I use a couple of vitamin C serums and hyaluronic serums but definitely open to trying and gaining knowledge on different varieties that will benefit my skin

19th April, 2022

I try serums every now and again with no noticeable difference, Im keen to give this one a whirl though.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!