Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Do you need a BB Cream for oily skin?

28 November, 2021 - 04:45pm by - First Lady | 29 Comments

poll posted by BR Natalie

Whenever I'm raving about a base or skin product, I will without fail either rave or rant about its ability to keep my T-zone from turning into an oily puddle come mid-afternoon.  Oh yes I fit into that most slick of skin types - Oily-Combo.  During winter I have somewhat of a reprieve, but mid-spring, through summer to mid-autumn my oil production kicks into overdrive.  I don't understand it.  I don't like it.  But I've learned how to manage it.

So whenever a product graces our desks with the words 'mattify', 'oil-free' or 'non-comedogenic', my interest is instantly piqued.  These products are aimed at oily ole me.

This Trial Team product is no exception.

The Garnier BB Cream All-In-One Perfector Oil Free SPF 25 instantly evens the complexion and mattifies the skin, while pores appear minimised.  Skin is protected with SPF 25.  This BB Cream is enriched with Hyaluronic Acid for all day long hydration, Aloe Vera for its comforting properties, and ultra fine mineral pigments for a radiant finish.

Especially designed for oily and combination skin, the Garnier BB Cream is non-comedogenic and dermatologically tested. We are also loving the innovative, more sustainable integrated cardboard tube made with 49% less plastic and 100% recyclable cardboard box.

So...where are our oily/combo members at?

If you'd like a spot on this trial team, it's easy to put your hand up.

CLICK HERE TO FILL OUT THIS QUICK SURVEY TELLING US A BIT MORE ABOUT YOUR SKIN.

Then why not come back here and talk to us about all things oil.   Do you look for cosmetics tailored towards oily skin?  Do you find it hard to find a base product that will survive the day without ending up in a pool of oil?  Get chatting - we might pick you!

back

Do you need a BB Cream for oily skin?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

8th December, 2021

This sounds great. Would love to give it a try, I'm sure BB creams have come a looong way since I first tried (and did not like) them.

7th December, 2021

Would love to try this! I have extremely oily acne prone skin. I don’t like to wear a lot of foundation as I find it can feel heavy and gross on my skin as the oil starts, but this sounds nice and lightweight which is perfect :)

7th December, 2021

Sounds like a great product to try! I have oily/combination skin.

6th December, 2021

I do find it difficult to find products suitable and that work for my oily skin type

5th December, 2021

I’m oily on the t zone. Goodluck everyone.

1st December, 2021

I've always had oily skin, would love something that corrects that shine. Be the best time to do it now, just before summer.

1st December, 2021

I use BB cream but I have normal - dry skin.

1st December, 2021

Oh my goodness the amount of bb creams and foundations I have tried with my oily skin that have just been disappointing. I would love to find one that is good!

1st December, 2021

T zone for me gets so oily. Would love to try something new for summer!

30th November, 2021

I use bb cream everyday. Id love you try this

30th November, 2021

Yes please! Great that Garnier has a mattyfying BB and hopefully it has SPF as well. I’ve used their BB before but found the current formula too thick for my skin and I end up shiny on my forehead.

30th November, 2021

Gosh yea!!! I’ve had oily skin my whole life and by 10am it’s usually slick. I’d love to try this and see if it helps!!!

29th November, 2021

My 16 year old Daughter is studying to be a beauty therapist and has only recently told me I have oily skin, I’d love to trial this and see if it makes a difference..

29th November, 2021

This could be the product I’ve been waiting for! My skin has improved in appearance due to my skincare routine so a BB cream is all I need for desired coverage! My oily skin, with a tendency for sensitivity has always made it hard to find a base product that works for me. Maybe this will be my new holy grail?!

29th November, 2021

Yes please! This sounds too good to be true? Would be interested to see if it does what it says and evens the skin tone and minimizes the pores . Bonus it has SPF

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!