Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Do You Live Green?

9 October, 2018 - 09:50pm by - First Lady | 172 Comments

Poll posted by BR Natalie

Off-setting your carbon footprint.  Recycling.  Upcycling.  Buying fair trade only.  Buying organic only.  Buying only cruelty free products.  Growing your own fruit and veg. Lifestyle changes to help the environment don't have to be huge.  If all of us just pick the one thing that both helps the environment and works for us, well, we'd be on the right path.

An easy change to make is switching to a brand that is dedicated to putting your health and wellbeing, and the environment's health, first.  A brand like...ecostore!

ecostore is a fantastic Kiwi brand - its eco-friendly, effective and, a bit of a rarity in the green world...affordable! They're constantly tinkering away to make their processes more energy efficient and kinder to the planet.  They use sustainably-sourced plant and mineral based ingredients over petrochemical ones wherever possible and their products are independently tested to make sure you can use them if you have a septic tank or greywater system.

What else do we love about ecostore?  Well they are:

  • Cruelty-free
  • GE-free
  • Packaged in packaging made from recycled materials, or that is recyclable
  • Proudly child labour-free
  • backed by a 'Love Me or Your Money-Back' guarantee.

We're going to be putting three SKIN by ecostore products to the test.  Each member of this trial team will receive:

  • SKIN by ecostore Gentle Cleanser
  • SKIN by ecostore Hydrating Moisturiser
  • SKIN by ecostore Replenishing Night Cream 

Exciting right?!  

If you'd like a place on this trial team, why not tell us if you 'live green'?   What measures have you taken to do so and how was the lifestyle change for you?  

Do You Live Green?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

23rd October, 2018

Wow i have never tried any products from this range, im living for the earth and trying some what to do my part in keeping it green.

23rd October, 2018

I know my mum loved the night cream in this range!

21st October, 2018

I love their soap but haven’t tried any of these skincare products

21st October, 2018

I love the idea of environmentally friendly side to any makeup or skin care just wish more brands would do this

19th October, 2018

I'm certainly moving towards more sustainable living but am always interested to try products that could replace the non environmentally friendly ones I already use.

19th October, 2018

I love recyclable packaging!

18th October, 2018

I have been making an effort to live more green but I'm not a huge fan of ecostore's products and have many brands I'd pick first.

18th October, 2018

I have been trying to be more interested in natural/ organic / cruelty free products.. In fact the brand of skin care I use currently is that and I find it so much better for my skin then expensive products filled with all those things that can only be bad in the long run. These products sound right up my alley

18th October, 2018

I've just become more interested since becoming pregnant about using more natural/organic products like laundry powder/ skincare care and clothing not just for bubs but for myself. I used eco store body wash and shampoo with my last child and thought the products were fantastic for her delicate skin. I have used their body wash in the past and would love to trial this skincare set.

18th October, 2018

After watching a programme on sustainability I've become more aware of what these companies are actually achieving. With skincare though the competition is fierce because there are now lots of 'green' and cruelty free products out there which are very good in quality as well, so I would love to see where Ecostore sits in the skincare region. Hope they do well because they are affordable & very accessible here in NZ!

sqlsql89
18th October, 2018

Would be very good to take as gifts overseas too if they are good. :)

18th October, 2018

I absolutely LOVE Ecostore products! Anything that is better for the environment AND better for my body is a winner in my opinion. I love reducing my carbon footprint! We use cloth diapers, recycle everything we can, compost our food and garden scraps and try to shop local. I’d be over the moon to trial these beauties!

17th October, 2018

Its so amazing to see things start to go back to how they were when I was a kid. Mum's skin care was always in glass. We used paper bags. There was little to no plastic. I have always tried my best to chose the eco friendly route if there is a good option.

17th October, 2018

There is always room for improvement in our household however we are doing our best to minimise waste. It is a learning curve for my family as we seem to accumulate sooo much plastic from our groceries or end up with left over food at the end of the week. Eco store products are a must in our household as my child have ezchema and I have psoriasis. I was not aware eco store had a face care range so am really excited to see whether this would work for my family.

17th October, 2018

I’ll be honest , I answered ,No . I’m heading in that direction.

17th October, 2018

I am trying to make small steps towards being more green, this skin care range would be a good step in the right direction