Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Do You Care About What Goes On Your Hair?

8 June, 2021 - 05:34pm by - Head Pixie | 60 Comments

poll posted by BR Kellie

A while back we gave Beauty Review members the chance to trial Garnier Fructis Hair Food and each of the products hit a Top Rated home run. It was so beloved that every member of BR has since tried it ourselves and think it's fab! My favourite? Macadamia. It detangles my daughter's long, mermaid, thick hair easily, and leaves it smelling ridiculously delicious.

SO, you can imagine the squees of excitment when we found out that Garnier had not only expanded their amazing vegan and biodegradable natural hair range to include Watermelon and Aloe... but there's also now a shampoo and conditioner... which we have at BRHQ ready for YOU to trial!! 

Are you as excited as are? Read on to find out about the range and to see which one will suit you!

Does your hair need to be tamed? Is it in need of nourishment? The Macadamia Hair Food duo is for you! It works to detangle dry hair while leaving it feeling smooth and healthy looking. 

If you've fine hair (like yours truly) this is the duo to care for your hair! Watermelon Hair Food is formulated to give your hair bounce, movement and volume without weighing it down!

Is your hair damaged? Papaya Hair Food, blended with papaya and coconut, will give it the tender loving care it needs! It works to repair and nourish your hair, while not weighing it down.

If your hair falls into the dry to normal range, the Aloe Vera Hair Food duo will work to cleanse your hair, while hydrating, detangling and giving you shiny, healthy looking hair!

If your hair needs hydration, you'll go bananas (sorry, had to do it - see a pun will take it!) for the Banana Hair Food duo. Deeply nourishing, your hair will feel cleansed, hydrated, but not heavy and weighed down.

The range's icing on the cake? Remember how we said Garnier Fructis is biodegradable and vegan? It's also made from 50% recyclable plastic AND recyclable, and it's also now approved by Cruelty Free International! 

Interested? Take our survey, let us know your hair's needs and a gorgeous Garnier Fructis duo could be on its way to you!

CLICK HERE to take the survey!

And why not comment below and tell us what you look for in a shampoo and conditioner... and which Hair Food range sounds like a bit of you!

Do you care what goes on your hair?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

10th June, 2021

yes would love to try the watermelon one! My fine hair needs a bit of life put back into it and love trying new products to add bounce to my hair.

10th June, 2021

I colour and heat-style my hair, so anything nourishing or hydrating would be great. It sounds as though the banana or papaya products would suit me best.

10th June, 2021

Think this will have to be my first shampoo port of call after being Shampoo-free since shaving my head last year for Shave for a cure! I need hydrating haha.

10th June, 2021

That all look beautiful and so tempting. It’ll be the watermelon for me as have fine hair and can do with some volume.

10th June, 2021

Yes! I have long, fine hair that gets damaged easily, so I'm always looking for something that is effective (and affordable!) to repair and nourish it!

10th June, 2021

I have fine hair so would love anything to give the watermelon one a try, not to mention watermelon is one of my favourite scents. I can't really do much with my hair because of how fine it is so anything that helps give it some volume would be amazing.

10th June, 2021

I use the banana hair mask and love it. Would love to try the papaya shampoo and Conditioner for the tender loving care. I am loving the bottles are made from 50% recyclable plastic and recyclable.

10th June, 2021

To be honest, they are all very apeeling to me except for the banana, for some reason I cannot get around the fact that banana scent is used as a beauty product scent, however for the sake of real reviewing, I am keen to try this, my hair is all sorts of mess, I am green on the ends and natrual grey on top, so anything to help with the two different textures would be awesome

10th June, 2021

these all (apart from Banana - yuck the smell puts me off) look like they will smell sooooo yummy. My har gets dry and in the Wellington wind ultra tangled. I'd love to try all of them (maybe not Banana!!)

10th June, 2021

I have the Garnier Papaya hair mask, which I love!! It smells amazing and I use it as a body wash sometimes haha However I think watermelon would be a better fit for my hair.

10th June, 2021

My hair is always in need of hydration because I'm always dying it and being a bit mean to it. Sorry hair lol

10th June, 2021

I'm generally a salon-products only person re hair products, but I'm definitely frustrated by the lack of good hydrating products that are biodegradable. My hair is coloured, so always needs nourishment - perhaps papaya for me?

10th June, 2021

Haha well I go bananas for hydration, cruelty free products and recycling :p

10th June, 2021

My hair is usually a bit dry and it has been coloured too so it needs really hydrating and nourishing products; perhaps the Papaya or Banana is the one for me. I also use my hair straighteners every day which doesn't help! My fav hair product at the moment is Kerastase, so I'm not sure if Garnier can top that!

10th June, 2021

I've recently let my hair go naturally curly and the Garnier Banana Hair Food is a big part of that. I'm so excited that a full range of shampoo and conditioner is coming out too woohoo!!! Would love to try all of these products together :)