Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Do you always use an eyelash curler?

10 October, 2021 - 06:08pm by - First Lady | 129 Comments

Poll posted by BR Natalie

Ask any girl for her top makeup products and mascara is bound to be close to the top of the list.   Just a touch of mascara can open and brighten the eyes, making you look and feel like you're at least halfway human! 

But how many people would rate an eyelash curler as one of their top makeup products?  For many people weilding a metal clamp near their eyes is a hurdle they'd rather not jump over.  But oh - if you take that leap you'll probably never look back - instead you'll face the world head on, with beautifully curled lashes, that look thicker and more full.

Trust us, NO mascara can accomplish alone the level of lash game that it would when paired with an eyelash curler - and you'll be pleased to know, times have moved on - they no longer look like instruments of torture!

We're going to be putting the Glam by Manicare Heated Eyelash Curler to the test. 

This nifty beauty tool will accentuate your eyes and achieve dramatically curled and lifted lashes that last all day!  This heated lash curler 'has tech smart' silicone pads that heat to a warm and precise temperature to safely and gently lift and curl lashes in seconds.  The pads change colour from pink to clear, so you'll know when they're ready to use!

The curved dual silicone pads cushion and protect lashes without crimping, pulling or damaging.  You can use it to curl natural and false lashes.  This handy gadget is powered by 2 AAA batteries*.

So if this sounds like a trial team you'd like to be a part of, why not tell us your experiences with eyelash curlers.  Do you religiously use one as part of your makeup routine?  Or maybe you've never tried one - what's stopping you?

Get chatting below and you could find yourself trialing this fabulous sounding tool and fluttering the most beautiful eyelashes of your life!

*If selected for this trial team you'll need to be sure you have a couple of AAA batteries handy!

Do you always use an eyelash curler?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

24th October, 2021

Not for me but looking forward to reading the reviews:-)

24th October, 2021

I have long eyelashes, but they are quite straight. I like to use an eyelash curler before applying mascara to direct my eyelashes up and away from my eyes. But I find the curler only lasts a little while before my eyelashes curl back down again. I would like to try the heated curler to see if it is able to make the curl last longer.

22nd October, 2021

During Covid Time, the eyes are the only thing other can see. My eyelashes are not long but okay length. They are quite straight so I always have to use my curler. But the normal curler only lasts me for quite a short period of time. I would also have to use force and curled multiple times for it to go in shape. I would really love to try this curler to see if it would make my eyelash stays in shape longer.

21st October, 2021

Would love to try out something new!!

21st October, 2021

I use mine all the time, I have long full lashes but lack the curl, but also due to length they drop from the curl quickly. Would be interesting to test out a heated curler to see if it works.

21st October, 2021

I have straight lashes and only use eyelash curlers when i have an occasion to attend, but would love to give the heated eye lash curler a try.

21st October, 2021

I use the lighter and eyelash curler trick every time. I've actually hurt myself a couple times doing this. Saying that I so want to try this it is exactly what I need.

19th October, 2021

I have naturally long eyelashes anyway but long to use an eyelash curler to finish the look off. I do find though if I'm not careful with the traditional eyelash curlers that I tend to pinch my eyelid which can be painful. Would love to try the heated one.

19th October, 2021

I have short stubby lashes so don't ever bother to curl em... But on the occasions I have, I usually rip hairs out thanks to the good ol metal eyelash curler from farmers (I think its about 13yrs old if I'm Honest lol)

19th October, 2021

I love a good eyelash curler, but I find my traditional one quite annoying to use - it only holds a good curl if I run it under hot water, but that’s super time consuming and I always worry I’ll burn my face. A heated curler seems like such a good idea.

19th October, 2021

I have sensitive eyes so curling them away from my eye makes sense for when I wear mascara. Never tried an electronic one though. Be keen as to see what it can do for my lashes.

19th October, 2021

I always use eyelash curlers! I'm always in a hurry so I normally just try to warm them up in my hands for a bit before using them. I have seen a couple of these heated ones out there, and they've always intrigued me! Would love to give one a go - they seem like they would definitely do the trick!

19th October, 2021

Love having curled eyelashes and have tried many curlers (2 types in the last 2 weeks) with not much luck as pinch my lids Run under hot water and even heat up with a blow dryer and end up burning my eyelid. Have had eyelashes professionally curled with not much luck as chemicals are strong and doesn’t last long. To have a product that doesn’t have nasty chemicals and that actually works would be fab!

19th October, 2021

Love having curled eyelashes and have tried many curlers (2 types in the last 2 weeks) with not much luck as pinch my kids. Run under hot water and even heat up with a blow dryer and end up burning my eyelid. Have had eyelashes professionally curled with not much luck as chemicals are strong and doesn’t last long. To have a product that actually works would be fab!

19th October, 2021

I use my manual eyelash curler every now and then mainly because its torture. The grip from my eyelash curler pinches my poor lil eyelids so i cant hold the curler too tight on my eyes. Always wanted to try a heated one it has to be alot easier and less painful than manual. Would love to try this

HAIR STRAIGHTENER REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're looking for reviewers to try and report back on a new Hair Straightener!

Want to receive one for free in exchange for a well-written and informative review?

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TODAY!