Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Are You Still Looking For a Micellar That Works For You?

24 February, 2019 - 11:30am by - First Lady | 168 Comments

Poll posted by BR Natalie

Out of all of the facial skin care products on the market, I reckon cleansers are the hardest to choose.  I seldom think twice about slapping a new moisturiser or serum on my face, yet I approach cleansing products with caution and suspicion.  Cleansers just seem to be more of a 'risk'.  They can be too drying, too harsh.  Too irritating.  Too abrasive.  They can unbalance the skin by stripping the natural oils.  Then of course if they're too gentle, they're ineffective and you end up having to use a bit of elbow grease to get the job done, risking skin damage in a whole different way.  

I have a pretty laid back attitude towards my skin care routine - I like it quick and I like it simple.  Which is probably why I adore Micellar Water as a cleanser.  It's gentle but effective and it's so quick and easy to use. - apply to a cotton cloth and wipe.  No rinsing required.  When Garnier Micellar finally hit our shores, we could sense a cleansing revolution beginning, people were all for this one-step cleanse.

But, of course, Micellar Water wasn't for everyone.  And so those clever beauty scientists put their thinking caps on and have been coming up with super-smart ways for all different skin types to enjoy the gentle, but effective, dirt-magnet micelles that make Micellar Water so great.

We're putting the brand spanking new Garnier Micellar Cleansing Milky Water to the test.  This is an efficient, fast and easy to use cleanser that removes make-up, impurities and pollution while hydrating and comforting dry and sensitive skin in one step.  It's the first time that the Micellar technology has been presented in a milky texture - it promises a reduced feeling of post-cleanse tightness, and no greasy or sticky finish.

Fancy reviewing this for us?  Get chatting to us about your experiences with Micellar Water - are you a fan?  Do you find it difficult to find the right cleanser for you?  

Talk to us below - we might send you one of these to review.  For free!

Are You Still Looking For a Micellar That Works For You?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

21st March, 2019

I would love to try this oh my gosh may b the answer I have been looking for!!!

18th March, 2019

I Would love to try this as I currently find most micellar waters leave a film on my skin and I usually have to buy a seperate eye make remover so it would be great to try an all in one product and see how well it works !

18th March, 2019

i would gladly like to try this Micellar product and test it and review it for fellow BR users as the Garnier range is a well known brand and one that i like and have used alot in the past.. So I would love the chance to review this.

14th March, 2019

I can’t wait to read the reviews for this .

10th March, 2019

I have been using a few micellar products over the last few years but am yet to find my perfect match. My skin needs have changed so much since having my son last year. I do feel as though I am much more sensitive than I used to be and need a product to help with this. I would love to try the new milky version of micellar, as it sounds perfect for my skin needs.

8th March, 2019

Love quick and easy cleansing - currently using various wipes and feeling somewhat guilty re waste and the planet -so Micellar Water sounds the perfect answer

7th March, 2019

I have dry and sensitive skin, so would love to try this Micellar Water out. I have previously used Garnier products before, including their BB Cream and the normal Micellar Water, and find that this is generally a good brand.

water

6th March, 2019

I am currently using the Garnier SkinActive - PureActive Micellar cleansing water and out of all the Micellar waters I have tried to date this is my favourite. Although I do want to rinse my face with water after using it. Hence why I would be very keen to try their Cleansing Milky Water. If they have created a Micellar Water that removes my makeup and leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh with no residue then I definitely want to be a part of this experience.

6th March, 2019

This product is fantastic ; especially for sensitive and great for taking off waterproof mascara and long lasting makeup with out irritating the skin

5th March, 2019

I'd love to try this. I wear makeup every day, so I'm always on the look out for new ways of removing my makeup, without irritating my skin.

5th March, 2019

I've been wanting to try micellar water but haven't yet. I would love to find something that cleansers, removes my makeup (especially mascara) and doesn't dry my skin out!!

3rd March, 2019

I have actually never tried any type of Micellar water!

2nd March, 2019

I am still waiting and hoping to find that amazing, elusive cleanser something that does what it claims to do, removes dirt and make up but gently. Yes please bring it on

1st March, 2019

I envy those that have found their perfect cleanser! The tops of my cheeks are quite sensitive so I have a hard time finding a product that does a great job cleaning but doesn't sting my cheeks!

I currently use the green lidded micellar water and it's ok, but I'd love to try something new.

1st March, 2019

I would not say I have overly sensitive skin but I find most micelles water products sting my skin. Would love to give this one a go and see if it gentle but still works.