Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

8 July, 2018 - 08:34pm by - First Lady | 142 Comments

Poll posted by BR Natalie

I've spoken often about my love for discovering NZ brands - there's something quite special about Kiwi beauty products.  WELL when I got my mitts on today's product, I was excited.  It ticked all the boxes that should be ticked for the makings of a great skincare product.  In fact, I'd go as far as to say, this product might be revolutionary for its product type.

Introducing the Manuka Infused Makeup Remover Wipes.

I know that you're thinking.  A revolutionary wipe?  Well read on Cynical Cynthia.  

The Manuka Infused Makeup Remover Wipes are scientifically formulated to gently cleanse the skin - including removing all makeup.  Yes even waterproof mascara!  The wipes are soothing to irritated skin and so hydrating you might not even need to moisturise after use.  They achieve all of this with a formula that is:

  • 99.9% Natural.
  • Alcohol Free
  • Hypoallergenic and Dermatologically Tested
  • Suitable for All Skin Types
  • Free from: Parabens, Sulphates, Silicones, Ethoxylates, Phthalates, PPG's, PEG, Mineral Oils and GMO
  • Not tested on animals
  • Biodegradeable.
  • And the packaging can be recycled.  Winning.

I feel like I'm forgetting something...that's it!  These wipes contain certified NZ Manuka Honey.  And not just a little bit.  Manuka Honey is the second highest ingredient following water.  How refreshing for the hero ingredient to actually be so high up on the list of ingredients!  And it's down to this hero honey that the Manuka Infused Makeup Remover Wipes can cleanse, soothe and hydrate ALL skin types.

What's the buzz around Manuka?

Manuka Honey is truly a gift from bees.  Specifically the bees that pollinate the Manuka Tree.  Manuka Honey is anti-microbial because it contains loads of sugar and very little water; so micro-organisms can't form and spread.  It also contains an enzyme that produces Hydrogen Peroxide, a proven antiseptic and antibacterial agent.  

Manuka Honey is packed with vitamins and minerals, proteins and antioxidents.  Which, if you've taken Skincare 101, you'll know neutralise free radicals; lessening skin damaging and aiding the regeneration of new cells and tissue. 

Manuka Honey is a natural humectant - it preserves and retains the skin's natural moisture.  

So you see, taking allllllll of this into account...the Manuka Infused Makeup Remover Wipes really could be a game-changer in the wipe section, right?!

Want to review the Manuka Infused Makeup Remover Wipes for us?

Get chatting to us below about your experiences with Manuka Honey in skincare.  Is it an ingredient you regularly use or seek out?  What other products would you like to see containing this incredible gift from nature?  

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

20th September, 2018

I would love to do this trial as I am an ardent believer of the benefits of Manuka Honey. It is as old as time and a jar of honey never breaks down and goes mouldy. It’s healing properties are legend.

2nd September, 2018

I know that Manuka honey is meant to be the bee all (hah!) and end all when it comes to health benefits - but I don't recall using any makeup or beauty products that contain it. Would definitely be interested in giving it a go!

31st July, 2018

Manuka Honey is renowned for its heath giving properties so why not use in beauty products. I personally have not used any manukau honey beauty products and would love the opportunity to trial. The current wipes I use are quite rough so would like to compare.

30th July, 2018

I LOVE anything with manuka honey (including on my toast in the morning) so I would love to try these wipes!

29th July, 2018

I've just started using these wipes and they are very good :)

22nd July, 2018

Manuka honey is so yummy and such a great natural superfood! I would love to try it in a facial product, i've heard it has incredible super antibacterial fighting power!

21st July, 2018

I used to put high quality UMF Manuka honey directly on my skin to help with blemishes and it did wonders. I love anything Manuka honey...bet remover wipes would be great!!

21st July, 2018

I have been on the look out for some natural, face wipes. This seems interesting

20th July, 2018

I have had these for a couple days now. I hadn't had a chance to use them because I havnt worn any makeup since I got them. After reading this, i decided to try them out so I done my make up how I normally would. Foundation and all. I let the make up set for a couple hours, and I have not long ago just taken my makeup off with the Manuka Infused makeup remover wipes. To be honest I have not even heard of Manuka honey before, so I came into using these with an open mind. When I done my first swipe I could see it took off the makeup. As I kept going it was doing it's job. I used one wipe to get rid off most of my makeup. Then I used the second wipe. It felt like it was leaving my skin moisturized. And it was taking the makeup off. But i feel that the wipes were drying out a bit fast and it was starting to irritate my skin, because they weren't just gliding across my face I was having to rub it across my face. So overall it did remove the makeup, it did leave my skin hydrated. They just dried out quickly leaving my skin just a little irritated, i dont really have sensitive skin so i didnt mind much of the irritation. It doesn't last long. That's my opinion

20th July, 2018

Im not - although I am used a honey lip balm that does wonders for my chronically dried lips!! so would love to give these a go and see if they do wonders for my skin!

17th July, 2018

wild fernhs honey babe is really great and cares for the environment I really care about the bees they are dying out and work super hard!

17th July, 2018

I would love to trial these Manuka honey makeup wipes. Never have I ever seen these before. And to trial anything that's made of manuka has to be good for you. Please pick me.

17th July, 2018

Most definitely love to try a Manuka Honey product as it is supposed to have antibacterial properties and would be superb for the facial skin. Now I'm into my mid 50's this would be great to try on my sensitive red skin to hopefully tone it down. I have never seeked Manuka Honey out to use on the skin before as I think of honey as eatable. I would love to see the manuka honey in hand cream to soften gardeners hands.

Absolutely love to try the Manuka Infused Makeup Remover Wipes for when I get home from work to take off all the make-up I seem to have to wear these days' as it's quite time consuming using creams and cotton wool.

15th July, 2018

Oh wow these look so good! Recently read an article about not using wipes for everyday use as an alternative to a real cleanser, which made me a bit hesitant to use them at all. But these ones with all that manuka honey look so good (and so different than other wipes!). Would love to try, and would especially love to see if I can get away with skipping moisturiser afterwards!

14th July, 2018

I love manuka honey but have never used it on my face! The packaging of this looks gorgeous, and it sounds very nourishing.