Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Can anyone recommend a good light moisturiser that foundation sits well on?

12 posts, 10 members
Lisa-Lou
2679 posts
I have been using Skinfoods nourishing moisturiser for a few months but now in this hot weather it is making my face so sticky and my foundation feels soooooooo tacky it's really gross....can anyone recommend something light but also good for dry skin?  I also have the sukin for sensitive skin and that seems to be doing the same thing.  So I have been skipping the moisturiser before applying my foundation for the past week but my skin doesn't handle that well.....ahhhhhhhhhh!
Thebeautycontext
1768 posts
I bet noone will be suprised at what I reccomend which is Oasis Apple a day. Great for dry skin and sensetive skin. It absorbs so fast, and fits into my makeup routine without affecting other products that I use
Macs
5351 posts
I really enjoyed snowberry was super light and Goodness seemed hydrating for me. I would like to try Sukin, Essano and Moreish.
Lisa-Lou
2679 posts
Will have a look at some of those, thanks ladies, I have heard good things about Oasis but the apple a day is out of stock at the moment and they don't sell it anywhere here.  Never heard of snowberry before....goodness is definatley one that I want to try too, I saw they have 2 for $30 this week at Countdown.
Sylvia
149 posts
I'd definitely recommend the Goodness one also, it's hydrating but I haven't had any problems with it making my foundation greasy or sit weirdly, unlike with some other hydrating moisturisers :)
SooziesWorld
2999 posts
You could also just use a serum instead of a moisturiser as a lighter option. That what I tend to wear under bb cream as that doesn't really need a moisturiser underneath it. 
Rezee
1964 posts