Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Best product for reducing age spots?

22 posts, 14 members
janini9
341 posts
I have a few prominent age spots on my face which are getting harder to disguise with makeup. I haven't used anything that reduces the appearance of the age spots because I have no idea of what may be any good. Does anyone have recommendations? I'm not fussed about price, just want something that is effective.
Mila
1209 posts
I havent used anything specifically before for age spots, but I would suggest maybe giving rosehip oil a go (i'm sure i've raved enough about it on here already) but its been one of the best things for my skin and its supposed to help fade age spots and any other skin discolourations :)
nemesisroxx
506 posts
I had been using RHO for about 7 months and it didnt lighten my age/dark spots at all. I ended up getting them lasered off by a beautician and I'm so glad i did!
Lisap
33 posts
Was it really effective, having them lasered off? Were they brown spots, or general pigmentation? I'm really keen to look into having them lasered if it works!

skingeek
537 posts
High potency vitamin C and SPF in the morning and hydroquinone (a naturally occurring melanin inhibitor- won't fade your skin, just helps prevent hyper production snd fade existing spots) and vitamin A at night. There's almost no point in doing laser if you don't do the home care or it will just recur. In my experience, laser is better to target pigmentation specifically and IPL is more about rejuv. Hope that helps.
skingeek
537 posts
P.s I'm a skin clinician so am qualified to give this advise, but your best bet is really to getrit checked out by a reputable clinic and work out how many sessions etc as multiple will be required x
janini9
341 posts
I hadn't thought of a salon treatment, so thanks, I think that would be a great place to ask about the age spot problem.