Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NBR - Inversion Therapy

14 posts, 8 members
RamblingRose
1280 posts
I went to the Auckland Home Show this morning and one of the exhibitors there was selling inversion tables.  I've never tried inversion therapy before and I'm in pain on a daily basis, mainly across my lower back and into my hip joints, which always seems to be worse in the mornings.  So I paid the fee that they were asking for a treatment and was inverted for 10 minutes.  As soon as I was inverted, my pain eased up completely but once I got off, it returned but was drastically reduced and I feel I may benefit from ongoing sessions or a longer session. 

I don't want to buy an inversion table or chair (I don't have space for one) but I'm looking for somewhere that offers inversion therapy on the North Shore.  Has anyone been for inversion therapy? Where or who do you recommend? 
itsclearascrystal
2056 posts
Some chiropractors might have them. I've never tried it, but I looked at it once for my Mum who suffers chronic back pain. It didn't seem to have long lasting effects, but did provide temporary relief. Good luck finding someone and I hope it helps :)
ragingfrog
1289 posts
I haven't but I probably should look at this for myself.
Maybe you could also look at hanging yoga classes or check with a pilates or gym too. I used to go to a gym that had a back extension bench where my feet were the same height at my hips. Rather than exercise on it I would just hang for about 10 minutes, for me doing this was relaxing. It may not give the relief you need on the legs and hips but it should do on the back.
MissQT
1547 posts