Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lip plumping!

14 posts, 11 members
Amyxxoo
1155 posts
My cousin gave me these sheet type masks for the lip that 'plumps the lip' or makes them swell? Who's to say what will happen really, I'm all keen to give it ago! Surely they'll go down eventually lol if not off to the doctor I go....I mean I'll do my research before I use them of course! If there are bad reviews about them I won't use them. Has any one ever used a sheet mask to plump your lips?
MissQT
1547 posts
I've never used one but I've seen these before. The ones I've seen are kinda bubble like and it's a gel type mask that sits over your mouth. Sounds interesting so let us know how you go.
RamblingRose
1280 posts
I've used one of those lip plumping masks before.  It was thick, almost like stiff gelatine and was in the shape of oversized lips.  I found the one I used tingled a little while I had it on, but there was no lasting redness or swelling and my lips didn't look fuller, only more hydrated. 
Amyxxoo
1155 posts
I will definitely let yas know how I get on :) I did some research on it last night, no bad reviews on the product to do with side effects or reactions. Alot of people saying they didn't see a lot of difference though.
Silvene, looking at this mask through the packet it looks alot like what you described :)
itsclearascrystal
2055 posts
Sounds interesting. Keen to hear how you go.
Macs
5351 posts
Sounds cool Amy. Never tried anything lip plumping other than a scrub. I'm a bit of a chicken with lip plumping products.
tannygirl
3392 posts