Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Getting invites to trial products?

60 posts, 20 members
etakamme
2 posts
Hi there, I'm a relative newbie to this site and was wondering if there's anything I can do to get more invites to review products?  I'm sure I read somewhere that it's possible to register interest to review products and that if an opportuntity then comes up to review that product you may get selected (if you meet the criteria etc), but I can't see how to do this - perhaps I dreamt it up?? I'm enjoying posting reviews of products I use, and reading what others think of products I haven't used yet, but I'd love to get a few more opportunties to try out products too!
ragingfrog
1289 posts
I suggest you go into the polls that are available as they do have listings for trials for which they send out invites.
Getting on trials happens eventually, there is no set time frame.
When a trial is offered you may decide not to do it for any number of reasons, unable to review in the timeframe, it is not a colour/product that you would wear. Better to refuse a trial than mess it up and never get offered another one. Have a read of the FAQs at the bottom of the page as this has lots of details about trials and how they happen.
chikoboo
3402 posts
ragingfrog has it all summed up, but you have to also understand that there is alot of people on this site with limited product quantity to review, even some of us "oldies" that have been here a while now don't get regular trial invites, the last time I got one was back in October I think, so don't get dishearted because that isn't what BR is about, ok yes everybody loves a freebie but BR does far more.  But to get yourself more noticed take part in the daily poll each day, converse on the forum regularly and write reviews on products you currently have and are using =)
trudijoy
8375 posts