Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

What have you tried lately?

27 posts, 22 members
Hope everyone is wrapped up safe and warm tonight. Lets snuggle down and talk about make up :)

So today I did something with my make up that I have never done before. When I say what it is you will think its silly but it made a big difference to my make up and was so simple. 

Instead of doing a winged liner (signiture everyday makeup look) I just lined my lash line without the flick. 

I loved the look and it was a super simple change but it looked really different. 

What have you guys done differently lately? What is something you do to mix up your look. 

Sarahbeautynz
1031 posts
Great topic! Such subtle changes can make the biggest difference and dropping the wing would certainly do that :)

I actually have done the opposite to you lol I haven't been doing wings for about a year. I hadn't really been doing liner on the top lashes at all for that matter, I just stuck to tightlining. This was because I'd finally realised that liner doesn't necessarily look the greatest on hooded lids.

However, last week I had the urge to do the whole sha-bang, liner and wings! And I did! And I don't care if there's only 1mm of lid space left, it made me feel good! So yeah, I've been doing that pretty much every day since, haha.
kirstyj
1732 posts
In my latest iherb order I popped in a packet of the Elf individual lashes because I have never done fake lashes before.

I only added 3 per side but it made a huge difference to my look... don't know if it something I'll do everyday or even every week but it was something fun to try.

Looking forward to using full strip lashes someday soon-ish :)
Sarahbeautynz
1031 posts