Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Body Shop Matte Bronzer

28 posts, 10 members
simone94
191 posts
Hi there, I have recently been in looking into different bronzers as I have never really used one before. I have super fair skin and bronzers typically look orange on me. I have read some good reviews on makeupalley about the body shop matte bronzer and could not find any reviews about the product on here. I was wondering if any of you had tried it? or could recommend other bronzers for super fair skin?
chloednz
217 posts
I've tried a fair few in my time but Benefit Hoola has been the best for me so far (I am fair also). I have heard good things about the honeycomb body shop bronzer also, but sorry I havent tried it myself.
trudijoy
8375 posts
I'm really new to bronzers.  I got the SAX one in the vault, and I'm really liking it.  I also have Benefit Sugarbomb and Hoola.  I haven't started using the Hoola yet, but the Sugarbomb is really muted and subtle - I'm not sure how much of a 'bronzer' it is but it's pretty
kirstyj
1732 posts
I have it and I love it! It is my everyday bronzer because it is so easy to use because it is so light I don't find myself having to spend lots of time blending it because it looks natural. I have had it for ages and only made a slight dip in it. Would definitely recommend it for paler ladies.

I think Chikoboo has it too :) but not sure of her opinion on it.
MareeB
5241 posts
The only bronzer I use is the Designer Brands Mosaic Bronzer and I quite like that. I'm a rank amateur with bronzing and contouring though!!
Thebeautycontext
1768 posts
I think the hoola bronzer would  be perfect for your skintone, it really is a lovely colour, and formulation for lighter skin tones. Plus Benefit cosmetics is having some products on sale at the moment, which include the bronzer being sold in a few sets, at a tempting price. 
kirstyj
1732 posts