Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarz Survey
Schwarz Survey
Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle Vanilla Bean mini Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle Vanilla Bean mini Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle Vanilla Bean mini is a soy wax candle with 18 hours of burn time, with a yummy vanilla scent.

RRP: $24.95

Availability: Farmers, Departments Stores and selected pharmacies

Website:ecoya.com/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2017 at 8:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells so devine

I love the Ecoya products I find it a very sweet Vanilla which i love! Burn slowly so you can enjoy it longer, I found this scent really devine one of my fav!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017 at 9:11 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Devine scent

I really love the Ecoya Vanilla Bean candles. Vanilla is one of my favourite scents, and Ecoya does it well - delicious and warm smelling. The candle also manages to make the room smell lovely even when it is not burning.

The next best part about these candles is that they are made from soy wax rather than petroleum based paraffin (so the candles last longer and are burn cleaner) and have lead-free cotton wicks.

The candles come in a very simple classy looking white glass container, with a removable glass lid. I have read accounts online of the glass exploding and shattering - but this can be prevented if you trim the wick and ensure there is at least 10mm wax in your candle.

Tips: Ensure you trim the wick of your candle every time you burn it. Otherwise the flame will create a bigger flame and therefore, more heat, which in turn burns through the wax quicker.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I love the subtle fragrance of this candle.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 1:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Only the Best soy candle ever !

Let's start with the packaging , it's well packed and the candle itself is in a thick glass case with a lid.the color fits in with any decor and can be used in multiple rooms. Soy burns for so long making this candle not only amazing smelling but well the money. They are pricey BUT it lasts ages !! I have suggested this candle to friends & family who also adore it like myself.

Tips: Go get one go get two , no tip other than you need to try it :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2016 at 11:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Devine

I got this as a gift for looking after my friends dog when she went on holiday. What a gorgeous gift! I am in love with the scent and I love how when I walk into the room I can smell it even without the candle being lit. It is a great quality candle and I have since purchased another for my bathroom. It is quite pricey but something I don't mind spending money on when I love it so much :-)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2016 at 4:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovelove l9ve eco ya vanilla bean mini

This smells dev8be is long lasting and fits any decor. I keep one in the lounge and one in the bathroom

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th June, 2016 at 9:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ecoya candle - vanilla bean

I received two of these as a gift. I'm not really into candle burning....until I received these ones. Presented in a small smokey glass jar, they emitted a lovely aroma of vanilla bean. So aromatic when lit, it fills the room with a wonderful scent. I'd definitely buy one of these, perhaps getting the bigger one as it's value for money...these wee gems are mot cheap so if you can get it on special, buy up!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2016 at 9:40 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
50 shades of YUM!

I've been a fan of the Ecoya range since it hit NZ shelves, given initially I was a bit miffed about the price tag, now I can say I'm hooked! I've given both my mum and Nana this scent in particular for the most recent mothers day and its been a hit with them also. I find the sent is enough to change the scent of the room without being too overwhelming. Also, due to my family having sensitive sinuses - it doesn't cause any sneezing or red eyes (yes, we somehow manage to suffer hay fever symptoms from candles on occasion!) Loads of love and fluffies for this product.

Tips: Light this up before having friends over - I've noticed mums place smells a bit like shes been baking but hasn't. Which for me, the smell of baking is always a sign of happiness :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st April, 2016 at 3:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
best scent!

loooove this candle! cute little size means it doesn't gather dust, easy to use and you don't feel bad about the price point! the soy wax means it burns slowly and mostly evenly.

you can smell the warm inviting vanilla smell even before use but it makes my house smell so great even after use so it really is a win-win situation.

I did however notice there is a lot of smoke from the wick which I didn't really like.

Tips: get the larger size, better for the price and lasts waaaayyyy longer!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2015 at 11:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing

One of my most favorite candles of all time! It lasts for ages, have an intense vanilla scent that's sure to calm you right down while having a soak in the bath

Tips: Add a hot bath, some bubbles, and a good book for an almost perfect night

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th August, 2015 at 4:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Delicious Vanilla aroma

I *finally* popped my Ecoya cherry when Redcurrent had a free Ecoya Lotus Flower mini metro candle recently (if you spent $50). So I picked up one each of the Vanilla Bean and Coconut and Elderflower Mini Metro candles and collected my freebie, which made all three that much more affordable. Cheap, these are not. That's what had initially put me off them, but hey, eventually I knew I'd get sucked in as I adore my candles and this brand has such a great reputation.

I think in future I'd opt for one larger candle as you get WAY more out of it for the money.

The Ecoya candles come beautifully packaged in pastel cardboard boxes embossed with silver. The Vanilla Bean one is pastel yellow and perfectly vibes the rich vanilla scent. The candle itself comes in a cloudy glass jar with a clear lid and wee label - the whole package screams class.

You can smell the candle before you light it, and after you do so the scent intensifies. This is not actually hugely strongly scented; more of a subtle warm, rich vanilla that permeates your home and leaves it lightly fragranced and smelling great. If you prefer stronger candles you might find this doesn't cut it for you, but I'm not fussy either way as long as it smells nice. To me this smells a little like baking something with vanilla in it as it's that obvious but not overpowering, warm, pleasant, home-y type of scent.

These are soy candles, which I'm being educated about on here and learning that this is the better option for something you burn in your home as it puts less nasties into the air.

The wax takes a while to resolidify which means that the benefit of having the candle lit continues even after you have extinguished it - this can only mean that the candle can last longer if used wisely...and they do recommend that you burn these for no more than an hour at a time.

Leaving the house after having one of these lit for a while and returning home, you will notice the scent in the air. It definitely perfumes your home even when not actively burning.

I would definitely repurchase Ecoya candles, and would be happy to have the Vanilla Bean again.

Tips: Start with the mini metros and see how you go from there - less pricey option to start with, and see if you love it x

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

view results

Review of the Day
kfind
Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil
Ok, I am going to be honest here, when I first received the oil I was excited, yes, but… more »