Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - April
The Beauty Vault - April
Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle Vanilla Bean mini Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle Vanilla Bean mini Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle Vanilla Bean mini is a soy wax candle with 18 hours of burn time, with a yummy vanilla scent.

RRP: $24.95

Availability: Farmers, Departments Stores and selected pharmacies

Website:ecoya.com/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2018 at 10:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Delicious smelling

Ecoya candles are the only candles I purchase. They are amazing quality and smell delicious.

The vanilla bean scent is a firm favourite as it’s not too strong but loves the room smelling like fresh baking. It’s also a scent that at good for any time of year or occasion.

When ever I buy a candle as a gift for a friend I buy this one as it’s one that everyone seems to like because the scent is not overpowering or artificial smelling.

Tips: Make sure when you light it the first time to leave it burring until it melts to the very edge of the jar. That way on future burns you won’t waste any of the wax and burn time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th January, 2018 at 9:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfectly balanced scent

Soy wax candles are the best way to fragrance your home they are also safe compared to other waxes that are damaging to your health.

Ecoya are well known for their soy wax and beautiful packaging that makes the candle a great addition to any decor.

This vanilla bean mini candle is perfectly blended to have a creamy natural shade with a balance scent that remains the same from first light to the end of the wax. Very warming and inviting, whilst being relaxing with a steady burn on the wick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th October, 2017 at 2:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
AMAZING candle!!

I love the Ecoya candles. Vanilla is my favourite scent especially in candles, and this is divine!. Keeps the room smelling amazing, subtle but strong at the same time. I love how these candles are made from soy wax which means they last longer! And are better for you.

Tips: Just like others have said, ensure you trim the wick of your candle each time. As this keep the heat down and burn slowly. Otherwise it may create a bigger flame which makes for more heat and quick burning time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2017 at 6:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells good enough to eat

I got this from my Secret Santa at work last year, and finally got around to using it recently - I shouldn't have waited so long! This was definitely the best scented candle I had used (have since gone on a bit of a scented candle splurge, inspired by this positive experience...), in terms of scent through, and the naturalness of the smell. I lit it while soaking in the bath and felt truly relaxed and uplifted after a long day's work. I also had it going while working, and I'm sure it helped me in terms of keeping a positive mood. We also have two big dogs and two cats in our house, and this really helped make the house smell better!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017 at 9:11 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Devine scent

I really love the Ecoya Vanilla Bean candles. Vanilla is one of my favourite scents, and Ecoya does it well - delicious and warm smelling. The candle also manages to make the room smell lovely even when it is not burning.

The next best part about these candles is that they are made from soy wax rather than petroleum based paraffin (so the candles last longer and are burn cleaner) and have lead-free cotton wicks.

The candles come in a very simple classy looking white glass container, with a removable glass lid. I have read accounts online of the glass exploding and shattering - but this can be prevented if you trim the wick and ensure there is at least 10mm wax in your candle.

Tips: Ensure you trim the wick of your candle every time you burn it. Otherwise the flame will create a bigger flame and therefore, more heat, which in turn burns through the wax quicker.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I love the subtle fragrance of this candle.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 1:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Only the Best soy candle ever !

Let's start with the packaging , it's well packed and the candle itself is in a thick glass case with a lid.the color fits in with any decor and can be used in multiple rooms. Soy burns for so long making this candle not only amazing smelling but well the money. They are pricey BUT it lasts ages !! I have suggested this candle to friends & family who also adore it like myself.

Tips: Go get one go get two , no tip other than you need to try it :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2016 at 11:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Devine

I got this as a gift for looking after my friends dog when she went on holiday. What a gorgeous gift! I am in love with the scent and I love how when I walk into the room I can smell it even without the candle being lit. It is a great quality candle and I have since purchased another for my bathroom. It is quite pricey but something I don't mind spending money on when I love it so much :-)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2016 at 4:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovelove l9ve eco ya vanilla bean mini

This smells dev8be is long lasting and fits any decor. I keep one in the lounge and one in the bathroom

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th June, 2016 at 9:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ecoya candle - vanilla bean

I received two of these as a gift. I'm not really into candle burning....until I received these ones. Presented in a small smokey glass jar, they emitted a lovely aroma of vanilla bean. So aromatic when lit, it fills the room with a wonderful scent. I'd definitely buy one of these, perhaps getting the bigger one as it's value for money...these wee gems are mot cheap so if you can get it on special, buy up!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2016 at 9:40 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
50 shades of YUM!

I've been a fan of the Ecoya range since it hit NZ shelves, given initially I was a bit miffed about the price tag, now I can say I'm hooked! I've given both my mum and Nana this scent in particular for the most recent mothers day and its been a hit with them also. I find the sent is enough to change the scent of the room without being too overwhelming. Also, due to my family having sensitive sinuses - it doesn't cause any sneezing or red eyes (yes, we somehow manage to suffer hay fever symptoms from candles on occasion!) Loads of love and fluffies for this product.

Tips: Light this up before having friends over - I've noticed mums place smells a bit like shes been baking but hasn't. Which for me, the smell of baking is always a sign of happiness :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
The Perfect Balm for Dry Weather
I'd always been a petroleum jelly user but it could never save my lips from the dry weather… more »