Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle French Pear Mini Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle French Pear Mini Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle French Pear Mini is a soy wax candle with 18 hours of burn time. Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle French Pear mini has the scent of pears mixed with a hint of vanilla.

RRP: $24.95

Availability: Farmers, Departments Stores and selected pharmacies

Website:ecoya.com/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 9:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ecoya Mini French pear Review

This candle emits a wonderful smell, lit or not lit. I love it on my desk at work (unlit lol) and I also have it at home by my computer desk. I was lucky enough to receive a French Pear gift set which included a lip moisturiser and a hand cream. The candle I do light lasted a long time and I was happy with the outcome.

Tips: Follow the instructions on how to look after the candle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 2:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love the Brand But Not This Scent

I am a long time Ecoya fan and have been buying the vanilla bean scent for years and thought I'd mix it up and buy the French Pear. The scent is fresh, clean and fruity however I do find that this has an almost heavy scent to it and its not as pleasant while burning so I prefer the smell of it maybe an hour after I've extinguished it as it has a nicer smell then. In terms of packaging its lovely as all Ecoya products are with a clean glass exterior and stainless finished top so they look pretty and function well.

Tips: Buy when they're on sale!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st August, 2016 at 1:30 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Special occasion for you alone

I got the little cute candle with the metal cover in white glass. When you haven't burnt them, they still give off a little scent so you could put them in your drawers to scent your clothes if you want and get double use out of them.

These are charged at an arm and a leg like most natural candles so wait for a special before buying. The candle has a scent of a ripe pear as it is small there is not a huge throw but once burnt a while I could smell it around my apartment, my dehumidifier might have assisted with that though.

The scent is soft and relaxing, ideal for indulgent baths or just with a glass of your favourite drink in the evening. The scent was gone by the next morning, so if I was changing candles to a different scent each day this would make this easy. The scent is really there for a nice time not long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2016 at 3:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A touch of indulgence

This was given to me by a friend as a gift & I absolutely love it. It's probably not something I would tend to buy for myself but it does make the perfect gift & adds a touch of indulgence to your home.

I was surprised at the scent initially as I didn't think pears would have that much of an aroma but paired with the vanilla, this combination is like heaven for the senses. I think it's a combination that most people would like as it is not too strong or girly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th July, 2016 at 11:39 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Never been much ofa pear fan, but this is amazing!

As title says; was surprisingly nice!! I got given it as a gift and not being that much of a pear fan it sat on a shelf for a while. But like most Ecoya candles once I broke it out and used it for my bath time, I loved it! Just fruity enough of a candle without making the air too sweet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2016 at 2:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
yum

I actually have the large one now and I love it. The scent is really nice and not overpowering. It is a relaxing scent. Ecoya candles have taught me that quality does actually matter with candles. Love

Tips: use a mini in a smaller space. For larger areas get a larger candle

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th June, 2016 at 11:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My fave!

French Pear by Ecoya is 100% my fave of the bunch! I received the mini as part of a box set. This candle is perfect for a smaller area as opposed to a large living area. I recomend either your bedroom or at the end of your bath tub while enjoying a soak!

I say a small area because it didn't significantly make my lounge area smell like french pear, only a small area of my lounge. The bigger candle would work much better.

I love the glass holder the candle is in and I love that it comes with an air seal lid which is perfect if you wanted to take it travelling. Love this candle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th May, 2016 at 2:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'm over Ecoya!

When Ecoya candles first came out I bought into the hype- paying huge amounts for candles that did smell good but really weren't worth the big bucks. I always find too, the glass gets sooty, and the wick often sparks. Our french pear mini has been relegated to the bathroom where it is effective in a small space.

Tips: The french pear mini is really best in a small space. Don't forget it's burning though, or it will be gone in no time. Also- don't pay full price!! Wait till living and giving have 50% off candles!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2016 at 9:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A delicously warm and fruity scent

I am a huge ecoya candle fan from way back. The price of ecoya candles is definately on the steeper side for soy candles, but they have so far been superior in terms of longevity and scent potency to any other brands Ive tried. The scent of this one is delicate but still potent enough to permeate a room which is what I want in a candle. I am now on the hunt for a diffuser in this scent!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2016 at 12:52 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A favourite!

Love the French pear mini! Smells sweet but not too overpowering. Makes the room smell incredible even if it's not lit! Love picking these up when Living & Giving have a good sale often picking them up for 20-30% off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

I use my body lotion for other reasons

view results

Review of the Day
SandieNZ
My new fave
I received the serum as part of a review panel for the entire range. I have a crazy amount of hair - it's not… more »