Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Lucas PaPaw Ointment Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.7/5

Lucas PaPaw Ointment Review

Overall rating:
4.7/5

LUCAS  Papaw Ointment has antibacterial and antimicrobial properties, and can be used as a local topical application on the following:

  • Minor Burns & Scalds
  • Sunburn
  • Gravel Rash, Cuts & Minor Open Wounds
  • Nappy Rash & Chafing
  • Insect Bites
  • Splinters & Thorns

Many users of the ointment also report temporary relief of the symptoms of dermatitis and eczema.

With so many uses and applications, it is always great to have a red jar of Lucas' Papaw Ointment handy in the home. Or, carry some with you on the go in the convenient 25g red tube.

Pack Size: 200g Pot, 25g tube

RRP: From $9.50

Availability: Supermarkets, Pharmacy, Online

Website: www.lucaspapaw.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st February, 2018 at 1:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it as a lip balm!

I have only used this as a lip balm and I loved it! I would always put it on right before I go to bed and by the next morning my lips are still smooth and barely need a top up. I haven’t used it as anything else as I have oily skin and I’m afraid it might be a bit too oily for my skin? Overall I love it though, I need to get a new tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2018 at 11:40 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A must have

I swear you can use this stuff for anything! I mostly use it as a lip balm as it doesn’t make you dependent on it. But I also put it on burns and dry patches of skin because it is so soothing and helps healing these quickly.

Tips: Don’t leave it in your car! It melts and becomes a liquid. I had a tub of this and opened it and it spilt all over my car seat. I had to get it professionally cleaned as the wax was almost impossible to get out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2018 at 11:34 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yes and yes - a lifesaver product

This is a cult product that every girl needs. I carry it everywhere - it's affordable and goes a LONG way. You need the slightest smear to conquer dry skin. I first got this product for my lips, and it has helped in many instances when I've split the sides of my mouth (sometimes, both sides at once, ouch!) or have peeling skin. That's not all - this product can be used ANYWHERE. I have eczema and sensitive skin, and would not hesitate at all to apply this product to patches of dry skin, rashes or itchy bites. It soothes, heals and is just an all round great balm to have on-hand.

Tips: Be careful on hot days because this will melt! Not into a liquid but it means the product will come out faster than normal. And you only need the tiniest amount!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st December, 2017 at 11:16 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A handbag must have

I was introduced to this little red tub a couple of years ago whilst waiting for a prescription to be filled and was amazed at the small quantity of ingredients and it's big claims that I grabbed a tube to try out. It has since become a staple and is used for a multitude of purposes for my day to day beauty needs.

It has a very thick gel consistency, that if you happen to drop the lid and loose it to the land of where things get lost never to be found again, they you are in for a great adventure of everytime you need to use it that you give your forearms a great workout as this dries solid when exposed to air for a long period of time, which has resulted in the 1 or 2 tubes hitting the bin before completely used up, however the thick gel is amazing at keeping cuticles supple and healthy, preventing them from drying out and cracking. Perfect as a lip balm even more so to bring lips back from crack-ville when they are chapped, great as a spot treatment for dry areas, bunions, yep they even soothe the ache in those after a long day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th December, 2017 at 1:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great, versatile product

The Lucas PaPaw ointment is such a fantastic product. It has so many uses! I use it daily on my lips as a balm to keep them moisturised. It also helps hydrate dry and cracked lips. I also use it on things like rashes, dry nails/cuticles and bites. It has so many uses! I would certainly recommend this product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th November, 2017 at 2:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Versatile

Although this product can be used on anything I preferred it as a hydrating and natural lip balm and for a reoccurring skin rash on my hand. When first applied it can be quite sticky but give it half an hour and it will have absorbed nicely into your skin rehydrating it.

I found the tube it came in to both be helpful and it was easy to squeeze out how much you desired, but also annoying as the product's formula melts easier in a tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th November, 2017 at 12:04 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I use it everyday.

The product is little and easy to pack away into purses to take around. I actually use PaPaw for my dry hands, especially around my nails and cuticles. I find that it keeps my hands hydrated and protected from getting dry for a wee bit.

Tips: Carry it around everywhere.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2017 at 8:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
pa paw

this is an amazing product that i use daily. i first used it as a lip balm until i found out other uses for it,now i use it for dry skin, my fiance's new tattoo's, insect bites and rashes as well as for my lips.

Tips: a little goes a long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 2:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Papaw perfect!

Nothing to say really, great product, works fast. Is cheaper than EA 8 hour cream and just as good. Even works particularly well for nappy rash for your wee ones.

Tips: Use it for nappy rash or chafing as well

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 10:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Everyday, every hour

This products last me months on end and I always have it on hand. It is either in my handbag, in my pocket or on my desk at work.

Cannot go past this for quick hydration for your lips, but can also be used to hydrate dry patches on hands. I have also used it recently on insect bites which has helped calm the itch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
Dii
Garnier BB Cream Nude
I am really pleased that I got the opportunity to put this BB cream to test thanks to the great people… more »