Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Vault December 2017
Vault December 2017
Lucas PaPaw Ointment Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.7/5

Lucas PaPaw Ointment Review

Overall rating:
4.7/5

LUCAS  Papaw Ointment has antibacterial and antimicrobial properties, and can be used as a local topical application on the following:

  • Minor Burns & Scalds
  • Sunburn
  • Gravel Rash, Cuts & Minor Open Wounds
  • Nappy Rash & Chafing
  • Insect Bites
  • Splinters & Thorns

Many users of the ointment also report temporary relief of the symptoms of dermatitis and eczema.

With so many uses and applications, it is always great to have a red jar of Lucas' Papaw Ointment handy in the home. Or, carry some with you on the go in the convenient 25g red tube.

Pack Size: 200g Pot, 25g tube

RRP: From $9.50

Availability: Supermarkets, Pharmacy, Online

Website: www.lucaspapaw.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th December, 2017 at 1:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great, versatile product

The Lucas PaPaw ointment is such a fantastic product. It has so many uses! I use it daily on my lips as a balm to keep them moisturised. It also helps hydrate dry and cracked lips. I also use it on things like rashes, dry nails/cuticles and bites. It has so many uses! I would certainly recommend this product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th November, 2017 at 2:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Versatile

Although this product can be used on anything I preferred it as a hydrating and natural lip balm and for a reoccurring skin rash on my hand. When first applied it can be quite sticky but give it half an hour and it will have absorbed nicely into your skin rehydrating it.

I found the tube it came in to both be helpful and it was easy to squeeze out how much you desired, but also annoying as the product's formula melts easier in a tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th November, 2017 at 12:04 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I use it everyday.

The product is little and easy to pack away into purses to take around. I actually use PaPaw for my dry hands, especially around my nails and cuticles. I find that it keeps my hands hydrated and protected from getting dry for a wee bit.

Tips: Carry it around everywhere.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2017 at 8:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
pa paw

this is an amazing product that i use daily. i first used it as a lip balm until i found out other uses for it,now i use it for dry skin, my fiance's new tattoo's, insect bites and rashes as well as for my lips.

Tips: a little goes a long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 2:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Papaw perfect!

Nothing to say really, great product, works fast. Is cheaper than EA 8 hour cream and just as good. Even works particularly well for nappy rash for your wee ones.

Tips: Use it for nappy rash or chafing as well

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 10:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Everyday, every hour

This products last me months on end and I always have it on hand. It is either in my handbag, in my pocket or on my desk at work.

Cannot go past this for quick hydration for your lips, but can also be used to hydrate dry patches on hands. I have also used it recently on insect bites which has helped calm the itch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2017 at 7:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Classic

A classic to always have handy at home or in your handbag. I use as a lip balm and it works well to get them hydrated and feels good on. Great for cracked lips but can feel a bit sticky to me. Get in special as can be bit pricey. Overall great product to have

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 10:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bit of a trap

While this was my holy grail lip ointment for about a year and I still sometimes turn to it if my lips are super dry or I have a new tattoo I no longer use this product. Mainly on the fact that I believ the more you use it the more you need it, and turns into a placebo effect. When you try to wean your lips off it they get super dry and sore but once they've not been in contact for a while your lips no longer need it

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2017 at 12:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this ointment - first aid kit in tube

This is my definitely one of my all time favourite products ever. So versatile - lip balm, healer for too many things to mention, but including cracked heels & hands, breakouts, sun burn, cuts, grazes, insect bites.... the list goes on. I have so many tubes around the house and always carry one in my bag and car. Even goes on under makeup if you let it soak for a minute or two first.

Tips: Keep one in every first aid kit in your house and car.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th June, 2017 at 9:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
ok as a lip treatment

I used to love this stuff, but now I'm not so ready to rave about it. It's kind of oily in a petroleum way, and doesn't seem to do all that much in regards to healing or hydrating. It feels quite nice when it goes on, but doesn't last that long or make that bigger difference. Great as a handbag essential in case your man or kids need something (coz they won't want the colours I have on hand for me)

Tips: keep in your handbag for your man or kids

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Yo, yo, yo ... I have indeed!

view results

Review of the Day
Charmmy-Kitty
Great apart from smell
Before we start I must confess, I'm super lazy with toners. Most of the time since I'm using vitamin… more »