Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - April
The Beauty Vault - April
Lucas PaPaw Ointment Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.7/5

Lucas PaPaw Ointment Review

Overall rating:
4.7/5

LUCAS  Papaw Ointment has antibacterial and antimicrobial properties, and can be used as a local topical application on the following:

  • Minor Burns & Scalds
  • Sunburn
  • Gravel Rash, Cuts & Minor Open Wounds
  • Nappy Rash & Chafing
  • Insect Bites
  • Splinters & Thorns

Many users of the ointment also report temporary relief of the symptoms of dermatitis and eczema.

With so many uses and applications, it is always great to have a red jar of Lucas' Papaw Ointment handy in the home. Or, carry some with you on the go in the convenient 25g red tube.

Pack Size: 200g Pot, 25g tube

RRP: From $9.50

Availability: Supermarkets, Pharmacy, Online

Website: www.lucaspapaw.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2018 at 7:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My ultimate go-to!

I've been using PawPaw ointment on my lips for about three years and I'll likely do so for a looong time!

The tiniest amount goes a LONG way and leaves your lips feeling hydrated and moisturized for hours. The product absorbs very quickly and you aren't left with a sticky residue, whilst also being much longer lasting than other products (in my experience, e.g. chapstick). I personally quite like the lack of scent and its transparency, hence it also works well as a base when applying lipstick.

Value for money is great, with the smallest tube lasting at least 6 months. Varying tube sizes mean that if you're like me and use this product all the time, you can have multiple tubes on the go to suit your activity.

Tips: A small amount goes a long way and the formula can change depending upon temperature; however, this does not affect its performance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd April, 2018 at 9:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very versatile

Nice to keep in the handbag for moments when needed. I find it works best on my lips when dry and need some moisture and have occasionally used on small burns. One tube lasts a long time and I find if the tube gets warm or cool it can change the ease of getting it out of the tube. Can have an odd taste and slimy feel but I find it works so will put up with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2018 at 10:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pawpaw addict

I know that this may seem a bit crazy - but I'm addicted to Pawpaw. If my lips are ever feeling dry or sore I whip out my pawpaw and the product instantly soothes my lips. I have 5 or 6 bottles of pawpaw, so that it is much less likely for me to forget it, especially since I need it oh so desperately!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st March, 2018 at 9:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fantastic product

I mainly use this ointment on my lips, but it's very versatile and I sometimes use it on very dry patches of skin or grazes. It's incredibly moisturising. It have a very neutral smell that is not overpowering at all.

One tube of this ointment lasts a very long time, because you only need a very small amount since it's so moisturising.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2018 at 7:56 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
This might be TMI - but here goes!

This this may be a bit TMI for some of the younger crowd here so if you’re a bit squeamish or prudish close your eyes now… LOL.… But when I was breastfeeding, I had terribly sore, cracked nipples and nothing I tried worked until I tried Lucas Papaw ointment. It cleared up the cracks, soothed the skin so well, and my nipples felt immediately better after using it. Best of all, it’s all natural so there are no nasties that your baby can ingest. It also works really well as a nice, natural, soothing nappy rash remedy, so it’s a great ointment for Mum and baby.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2018 at 10:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Swear by it

This is a essential in my house even my partner keeps it in his Ute. I use it for everything from a rash to an itchy bite to just using it as lip balm. I mainly use it for lip Balm especially before bed and it leaves my lips feeling hydrated when I wake up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st February, 2018 at 1:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it as a lip balm!

I have only used this as a lip balm and I loved it! I would always put it on right before I go to bed and by the next morning my lips are still smooth and barely need a top up. I haven’t used it as anything else as I have oily skin and I’m afraid it might be a bit too oily for my skin? Overall I love it though, I need to get a new tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2018 at 11:40 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A must have

I swear you can use this stuff for anything! I mostly use it as a lip balm as it doesn’t make you dependent on it. But I also put it on burns and dry patches of skin because it is so soothing and helps healing these quickly.

Tips: Don’t leave it in your car! It melts and becomes a liquid. I had a tub of this and opened it and it spilt all over my car seat. I had to get it professionally cleaned as the wax was almost impossible to get out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2018 at 11:34 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yes and yes - a lifesaver product

This is a cult product that every girl needs. I carry it everywhere - it's affordable and goes a LONG way. You need the slightest smear to conquer dry skin. I first got this product for my lips, and it has helped in many instances when I've split the sides of my mouth (sometimes, both sides at once, ouch!) or have peeling skin. That's not all - this product can be used ANYWHERE. I have eczema and sensitive skin, and would not hesitate at all to apply this product to patches of dry skin, rashes or itchy bites. It soothes, heals and is just an all round great balm to have on-hand.

Tips: Be careful on hot days because this will melt! Not into a liquid but it means the product will come out faster than normal. And you only need the tiniest amount!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st December, 2017 at 11:16 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A handbag must have

I was introduced to this little red tub a couple of years ago whilst waiting for a prescription to be filled and was amazed at the small quantity of ingredients and it's big claims that I grabbed a tube to try out. It has since become a staple and is used for a multitude of purposes for my day to day beauty needs.

It has a very thick gel consistency, that if you happen to drop the lid and loose it to the land of where things get lost never to be found again, they you are in for a great adventure of everytime you need to use it that you give your forearms a great workout as this dries solid when exposed to air for a long period of time, which has resulted in the 1 or 2 tubes hitting the bin before completely used up, however the thick gel is amazing at keeping cuticles supple and healthy, preventing them from drying out and cracking. Perfect as a lip balm even more so to bring lips back from crack-ville when they are chapped, great as a spot treatment for dry areas, bunions, yep they even soothe the ache in those after a long day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
I'm Confused
Got two huge bottles last year and I really just don't understand how I'm supposed to use it,or maybe I just… more »