Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

104,678reviews
7,668products

Trial and review NZ's best beauty products for free.

Register Now
Goodness Eye Cream
Goodness Eye Cream
Trilogy Radiance Mineral Mask Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 5.0/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

Trilogy Radiance Mineral Mask Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Trilogy Radiance Mineral is Energise, purify and deeply cleanse with rosehip, kaolin and pohutukawa.

Mineral-rich kaolin clay delivers instant radiance with a deep cleansing action. Native New Zealand pohutukawa extract helps tone and regenerate while emollient oils rosehip and evening primrose nourish and hydrate.

Pack Size: 60ml

RRP: $35.90

Availability: Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies,department stores and health stores nationwide.

Website: http://www.trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2017 at 7:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautiful Product

A natural clay-like product that makes my skin feel so smooth. I love Trilogy and especially love this mask. I would highly recommend it as a product!

Tips: I cleanse my face first as I find my poor's feel much tighter after using the mask

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2017 at 7:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy impresses again

The more products I try by Trilogy, the more I like the brand. Always packaged beautifully and never cheap and nasty, a great NZ showcase!

My skin is starting to age now, and I'm trying to take better care of it. This mask seems to be helping. My skin looks and feel more refined after use.

I love the way the mask applies to my skin - it's quite liquid so easy to smooth over the skin and quite quick to dry. I don't find it leaves my skin tight or dry feeling, huge bonus right there!

I can't place the smell (maybe pohutukawa) but it reminds me of marzipan icing a bit. Very pleasant while you're waiting for it to dry.

It's also easy to take off - either under the shower or just with a wet facecloth. It doesn't take a lot of rubbing to get the mask off like some of the other clay masks I've tried.

I really can't fault this product - I initially thought it was quite expensive, however I've had about 10 full face masks out of it so I would say it's pretty economical

Tips: No need to pack it on. As it's fairly liquid, a little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2016 at 5:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Spa in a Jar

Trilogy's Radiance Mineral Mask comes in a well packaged, heavy glass jar. At first glance it appears fairly small but a little really does go a long way and its lasted me far more uses that I first thought.

It has the typical mud mask appearance in the pot but definitely isn't your typical mud mask! Its cooling, nourishing and just feels downright delicious for your skin. The smell is pleasant, like a mix of 'natural skincare' and mud mask. The thing I love most about this mask is that it never dries down to that skin tight, cracking finish and doesn't leave your skin feeling dry after washing it off.

For me this is a fantastic 'treat yo self' pamper product and I will definitely repurchase once I run out.

Tips: Definitely make sure to use the spatula to get product from the jar to keep bacteria from your fingers out! Also keep this somewhere cool-ish and away from direct sunlight - it can even be kept in the fridge for an extra cooling effect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2016 at 1:58 am
4 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy Mask - Nourishing, Cleansing, Relaxing!

This masque is fantastic for sensitive, mature and dry skin. Here's why, it deep cleanses but instead of making your skin feel tight and dry and cracking like most mud masques it feels really comfortable and like your skin is being treated. The primrose, sweet almond, rosehip and jojoba keep it from drying out and nourish your skin while the kaolin deep cleanses your skin. Scent wise the masque has a very mild earthy scent which is due to the kaolin but it's really mild compared to most unfragranced mud masques. I like to reach for this when my skin is sensitive and dry but I would like to give a good deep cleanse and especially when I have a few pimples because it treats both the pimples and dry skin. It's ideal for winter because of that. Also if you are doing peels or have been using a lot of scrubs that week and have sensitive skin and want to use a mud masque this is one I would highly recommend, I can put it around my eye area without it irritating it. Another thing I like is this rinses off quite nicely with warm water if you are too lazy to wash a face cloth after this, although I have found I got the best results using one. This masque doesn't really dry it more like set and dries to the touch. After I rinse it off my skin has a nice glow to it and doesn't feel tight and dry however, the glow is enhanced with a good serum or facial oil. I would say this masque doesn't exfoliate your skin it more like deep cleanses it. You only need a tiny bit so you will get many uses out of the pot. The spatula is ideal for taking a little bit out of the pot and keeps you from needing to dip your fingers in it and contaminating the product. I plan to repurchase this when I run out. Another winner from Trilogy.

Tips: Use the spatula to take a bit of the product out and spread a thin layer on your face. I would recommend this for sensitive, dry and mature skin but younger and oilier skins will benefit from this just keep in mind that this doesn't really exfoliate your skin it more like deep cleanses. So good if you're doing a bunch of peels or are using a scrub and want a gentle masque so you don't over exfoliate your skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Thanks for the great review, definitely cant wait to buy this product :D

This is such a great review - I've been wanting to try more Trilogy products and this one sounds great!

Great review, it sounds amazing. I'll be keen to buy and try!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2015 at 9:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smooth skin

I was gifted this Trilogy mask from a friend for my birthday. I was a bit hesitant at first to use it as my skin has been known to breakout from different products in the past. After reading the reviews on here I decided to give it a go. WOW I am impressed. The jar looks small but this is deceiving and you don't need a lot to cover your face. It is not your typical mud mask, it feels rather luxurious when applied to your skin. I really like how this mask doesn't go hard and tight on your skin when it dries. I usually leave this on for as long as possible but it doesn't take long to dry either so also good if you are short on time. It seriously makes your skin feel so smooth and I notice that my make-up glides on.

Tips: Use once a week for nice smooth skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2015 at 10:00 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Really Awesome Mask

I received a sample of this to try and I was quite excited as I adore the trilogy brand. I don't really suffer from bad acne but I do get the occasional break out (around that time of the month) so it sounded like a great little treat to use, when feeling a bit "blah"

It's not thick and heavy like some other masks, its very soft, sliky and smooth on the skin. As it dried, I could really feel it sinking into my skin - felt really good! It didn't seem to dry/crack too much, so I was able to potter around the house without making a mess.

After washing it off with warm water, my face felt so incredibly soft and supple. I was also surprised by how much of the product i had to use, a little bit goes a long way for sure.

I will be repurchasing this mask as it felt very refreshing to my skin and didn't irritate my skin.

Tips: As the masks formula is slightly;y runny, make sure you have a towel or facecloth near by, in case you make a mess!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2015 at 2:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Little pot of grey gold

I absolutely love Trilogy. Being a leading New Zealand brand I support it fully. The Mineral Radience Mask comes in a glass 60ml jar with a handy spatula so you dont get it under your nails or transfer bugs to your unused mask. The instructions are clear and easy to flllow. Apply to a cleansed face and leave to dry. It does look a bit scary really, all covered in grey. You dont need to plaster on a lot, as with all Trilogy products a little goes a long way. It dries in about 15 mins or so and is easily washed off with warm water. The result is soft glowing skin. A great once a week pamper.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th April, 2015 at 8:25 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I really like it

Looks can be very decieving, especially with this mask. You look at the size of the jar and instsantly think that you'll run out of it incredibly fast..... Then you use it for the first time and see how little product you actually need to cover your entire face. You literally only need the smallest amount and you'll probably still have some left over.

It comes with a little flat surfaced applicator which allows you to smooth over any thick patches and scraping up any excess product to use on other parts of your face, insuring you only use what you actually need. It also helps to give you a thin even layer. So absolutely no product goes to waste and you're doing yourself a favour by not using up more than what you have to.

It has evening primrose which is very benefecial for your skin. Some people even take the evening primrose capsules to help improve the appearance of their skin so that is definitely a key ingredient. I love the way it makes my skin feel afterwards. It feels clean, nourished and hydrated (which my skin has been lacking lately so I've been loving this mask lately). I currently have quite a few blemishes and after using this mask I notice a big difference on how I feel about my skin. It makes it feel clean in a sense. With all these breakouts I do feel quite yucky but after a good mask, like this one, I start to feel a tiny bit better about my skin and how nice and refreshed it makes me look.

It's so gentle on the skin and doesn't cause any irritation. Lately my eyes have been stinging and watering like crazy when using my skinfood mud masque. But I haven't experienced any problems with this trilogy mask.

I follow up with a trilogy moisturiser that I got in my beauty review beauty box  and those two combined are magical. It keeps my skin moisturised throughout the day and it obsorbs into my skin really quickly. It's like my skin is just sucking up all the goodness.

When removing the mask, it is incredibly quick and easy. I like to use a warm flannel to rinse it off. I just gently hold the flannel on my face, let it sit for a few seconds and then wipe it away. It's that easy.

It's a great face mask and it's a wonderful pick me up. Perfect for those pamper nights :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Sounds beautiful.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2015 at 10:59 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great mask

I brought this mask after running out of the glam glow supermud clearing treatment. I wasn't to sure at first how it was going to compare to the glam glow as I loved that mask to bits but its just to expensive to purchase all the time. When I used this mask for the first time it did not dry and crack like I expected a clay mask to do, but I was pleasantly surprised once I took the mask off my skin felt smooth, glowing and my pores were smaller. I will repurchase this once I run out!

Tips: Put a small amount on any spots that come up as an over night treatment, they will be gone/smaller in the morning!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2015 at 9:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Glowing skin

I wanted to try some trilogy products but didn't know where to start. Thank goodness for BR and it was pretty clear this mask was one of their top rated products. I too LOVE this mask Even though I had been using and loving lush's mask of magnaminty.

So it comes in a solid glass jar with a heavy plastic lid I also love that is comes with a little spatula which yay no germy fingers in the jar almost a bonus point just for that alone! It is easy to scoop it out of the jar and it's easy to apply. the mask is a dark grey colour with a thick but smooth texture it's not too thick that it's hard to apply and not so thin that it's runs everywhere when you try apply it. The scent? Well to me it smells like playdoh you know that type you buy in the yellow tubs with the bright lids yep that stuff.

You only need to apply a very thin layer of it so that it just covers your face. I waited 20 minutes for it to dry during this time I felt no cooling, burning, tingling, tightening or cracking of the mask. Once dried It was easy to remove with a warm facecloth.

The result glowing, revived, refreshed looking skin I still cannot believe how good my skin looks and feels after using this. I almost want to use it every day just because my skin looks that good afterwards I will buy this again.

Tips: Use sparingly. You don't neec to use much of this at all

Was this review useful to you? Yes No