Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

St. Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.1/5

St. Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask Review

Overall rating:
4.2/5

Enter the multi-tasker: a scrub and mask in one! Infused with the soothing scent of oatmeal and honey it’s made with 100% natural exfoliants like walnut shell powder. A gentle exfoliator for soft, nourished skin.

RRP: 

Pack size:150ml

Availability: Selected supermarkets and department stores.

Website: www.stives.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st March, 2017 at 4:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice affordable Scrub

I love that the scrub pieces are natural, as I try to avoid buying scrubs with plastic in them. Works well as a scrub and good as a mask. I scrubbed in the shower after leaving it on for 5 or so minutes while washing my hair which worked well. I liked that it is multi tasking and great in the shower to get a few things done at once. Nice soft fragrance. I would purchase this again.

Tips: Using as a mask in the shower, then scrubbing off after a few minutes is great. Saves time and I feel its a nice treat in the shower!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th March, 2017 at 6:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Natural scrub - no nasty plastic bits !!

St Ives Oatmeal scrub & mask is a lovely creamy natural product. Its got only natural exfoliators so no nasty plastic in it to pollute our waters. This scrub promises to be very gentle and leaving skin soft which it certainly does, it's very creamy and smells divine - primarily of honey. This is hypoallergenic & dermatologist tested which is important for me as I have extremely sensitive skin and it didn't irritate me at all which is so good as lots of 'natural' products do end up irritating me for some reason.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th March, 2017 at 6:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
St Ives Oatmeal scrub & mask

Very surprised with this little product. Comes in a easy to use in shower tube, which is also great for traveling. I found it to be very gentle and even after a two day car trip with the aircon it replenished my skin immediately after use.

The first time I used it as a mask and the instructions were easy to follow. it easily rinsed of and was not abrasive at all. There is a little oatmeal fragrance but nothing overwhelming

Also love the no nasties ingredients which I prefer due to my psoriasis Sometimes abrasive scrubs make my arms flare even if I use it in my face

Tips: Just use sparingly and store cap facing up otherwise it will gather water in the cap

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th March, 2017 at 5:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely cleanser

I really enjoyed this product and it reminds me a little of my fave cleanser angels on bare skin by lush. This cleanser is nice and thick, you don't need a lot, just gritty enough to get a bit of scrub going, and my face feels hydrated after. I used it as a cleanser & a quick mask by leaving on for about 5min & it did a good job. The smell is pleasant, and there's plenty of product. The one thing it wasn't the best on was removing mascara, it still left me with a lot of panda eye and I had to remove that with something else. Overall really happy & pleasantly surprised. I'd purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th March, 2017 at 4:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
St Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask

This scrub worked well on my oily skin! It claims to moisturise your skin and smooth away dryness so I expected it to make my skin quite greasy. I used it every second day since receiving the product and found it to be very gentle. The scrubby bits are not harsh and the scent of the product was pleasant and not over powering. The scrub washes off quite cleanly and doesn't leave any scrubbys behind. I didn't have any break outs or reactions to the scrub. A little goes a long way as well. I didn't try it out as a mask because I kept forgetting to leave it on! Overall I really enjoyed using this scrub and would definitely repurchase :-)

Tips: I used this scrub on my hands as well to smooth them out :-)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2017 at 1:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
St Ives oatmeal scrub and mask

I really liked this product it is so gentle on your skin. I love the fact that you can leave on for extra 5-7 Minutes to become a mask. My skin was left feeling soft and hydrated. This product would be perfect for someone with sensitive skin and like myself I find it hard to find Products for that skin type I love the fact it is easy to apply and also smells amazing what more can you ask for I 100% recommend this product and will continue to use this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2017 at 12:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
AMAZING

Wow!! This product is such a wonder to use. After the first time using St. Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask I not only fell in love with it but my skin felt amazing and soft... I have used it both as a facial scrub and mask and prefer to use it as my daily mask in the shower every morning. The St. Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask helps me wake up fully and be ready for whatever the day throws at me. Really enjoy using this and think i have found my new facial mask, and not only that the smell of it with the mixture of oatmeal, honey and walnuts are to die for..

Tips: If using it as a mask in the shower apply first and then continue with shower and wash off just before you step out of the shower..

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th March, 2017 at 10:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gentle fine scrub

I have to start by saying I didn't have high hopes for this product as I usually prefer a strong scrub like the Exfoliating scrub by Clinique. I also like fine microbeads and didn't think this gentle scrub would do the trick. I was pleasantly surprised. First tried it on my hand and liked the thickish consistency as well as the size of the beads which were finer than I anticipated. The product has a nice clean oaty smell - definite plus. Price is very good, so affordable. Packaging practical and works well in the shower. My skin felt clean after using it to exfoliate - was not irritated and I definitely noticed a more glowing complexion. Personally I don't like using masks much, and cannot say I felt using it as a mask did much for my skin. All and all I think it is a good product to complement cleansing and I love the shiny, clean face I had after using the product. Will recommend and will be happy to buy again.

Tips: Use after your cleanser to have super clean skin and a glowing complexion

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th March, 2017 at 6:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gentle and Refreshing

One thing I love is a good face exfoliator and I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed using this one. Normally I would prefer a harsher exfoliator because i feel like gentle ones don't do much for me but the St Ives one has become a quick favourite of mine. I liked that it does not have any intense scent to it which is good for people who are sensitive to strong scents. Even though it is a more gently face scrub, I still felt like it cleaned my face really well and my face always felt fresh afterwards. When I used it as a face mask, it had kind of the same effects as just using it as a face scrub so for future use I will only use it as a face scrub. Over all I think a lot of people will be able to use this just because it is so gentle on the skin which is great for people with sensitive skin and at the same time, it still feels like all the dirt and dead skin is being removed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th March, 2017 at 5:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
St Ives Oatmeal face Scrub and Mask

I received the scrub on 10 March and have used it every day since then. I really liked the product and will continue to use it and buy more. On the pack it says it is a gentle exfoliant and that is correct , I never had any issues but found my skin was softer and had a cleaner feel. I found it easy to remove with warm water whether using as a scrub or mask .It is fairly thin but there was just enough graininess to the product to achieve the results. Love the perfume , it is very subtle and mellow . Good size attractive pack easy to squeeze the product from the tube and it sits up easily on the lid.

Tips: I felt there could have been a little more direction as to the amount to use especially if wanting to leave on as a mask

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
How Do You Apply Your Base?

How Do You Apply Your Base?

Nope, I use something else, I'll tell you...

view results

Review of the Day
Astariuss
Better than I was Expecting!
The first thing that grabbed my attention was the packaging it was pretty sleek for a drugstore… more »