Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Yay Laybuy
Yay Laybuy
Skinfood Renew Certified Organic Rosehip Oil Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.7/5

Skinfood Renew Certified Organic Rosehip Oil Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

With potent natural actives, powerful antioxidants and rich in essential fatty acids, Skinfood Certified Organic Rosehip Oil is effective for scars, stretch marks, fine lines and dehydrated skin showing signs of ageing.

Suitable for all skin types. It is enriched with Vitamin E.

Pack Size: 25ml

RRP: $22.99

Availability: Supermarkets, Mass Merchants, selected Pharmacies

Website: http://www.skinfood.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2017 at 6:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Oil-Some!

I love my local Countdown, for no other reason than the fact that it often has things for reduced prices as we are a small town. This bad boy was reduced by half. There was nothing wrong with it and I regret not getting several bottles!

I love the frosted glass bottle, and I'm quite partial to the dropper as well. It makes me feel scientific! The sticker obscures most of the view of the oil but it is clearly visible and the gorgeous golden goodness sits inside waiting to be used.

I find rosehip to be quite a heavy oil so I only use this at night, but man it's lovely. It goes on nicely, sits on my skin for a minute before sinking it. It smells amazing, not what I was expecting as I've been using Trilogy for a while. Compared to Trilogy, this isn't as heavy, and I personally don't think it's as good, but it's still an amazing oil as is.

Overall it makes my skin feel great, I don't break out and it's just a really nice thing to use after my moisturizer. I'd definitely repurchase!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th March, 2017 at 8:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gorgeous oil

I was lucky enough to win a huge box of Skinfood products through a parenting magazine. I used Skinfood as a teenager (when it first launched!) but hadn't been able to find it at our local supermarket since moving to a rural/isolated area. When the box arrived I was thrilled with how much the product had expanded! The Rosehip Oil is gorgeous. It has a beautiful scent and lovely packaging. A few drops go a long way. It is ultra fast absorbing, just a few drops rubbed in to my skin before bed and they are absorbed immediately. My eczema around my nose has healed and my skin definitely feels softer. A regular routine now for me.

Tips: A few drops is all you need!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st December, 2016 at 8:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Can't really go wrong with this one

I've been using this oil for the last few months every night. I've been using a face oil for the last couple of years and it has changed my life for the better. Well at least face wise anyway. I have really dry skin and using oils has helped bring a bit of life back into my skin and stop it being so terribly dry.

This oil comes as most oils do, in a glass bottle with a dropper top. The packaging is simple with the mainly white label and green tear drops. It is very easily recognisable to be part of the skinfood range. The price and amount you get is very good, especially with being an organic product, the labelling says it is 99.8% organic and the ingredients list consists of 5 products all up.

I usually use 5 drops with other brands but I found 6 was the magic number for me with this oil. This does my face and neck generously. This absorbs into my skin reasonably quickly and does not leave my face feeling greasy after. The scent is light, slightly sweet and very inoffensive to me. I say that because I used a different oil a few days ago that had a very pungent smell that I was not too keen on at all! I can't say really what this has done specifically for my skin since I wasn't starting from scratch with not using oil but nothing has changed for the worse and my skin still feels good. I'd reccommend this as a starting oil because of the price and because of how quickly it absorbs. It won't make you regret using oil at all.

I do have one more of these oils in my backup and I'll most likely repurchase in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2016 at 10:53 am
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dare I say it.... the best one out there!

I've been a fan of rosehip oil for a while, and have been using the Trilogy one. I found out one of my fave skincare brands, Skinfood, make a rosehip oil, and had to try it.

Converted.

The Skinfood renew organic rosehip oil comes in a big 25 ml size for $22.99 - and to make things even sweeter, when I bought it, I got a pack - free delivery and a full size hand cream and light moisturiser as well as the oil. You can't go wrong with prices like that!

The bottle is semi-frosted glass, with a silvery cap housing the white dropper, and lime and black accents on the white label. It's brand-typical - clean, attractive and vibing natural ingredients.

The oil itself is a pretty amber shade, with a delicious, slightly nutty scent, and which is easily dispensed via the dropper tube. The consistency is typical for an oil - and this ones non greasy, washing cleanly from hands.

I use rosehip oil on my face occasionally, on dry skin spots, and on my hair. This is the best I've used, and I'll happily continue to repurchase this one for a long time yet.

Tips: Check it out online; their monthly combo deals are amazing

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

it def is, Macs!

Oh I've got to try it. Sounds good.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2016 at 10:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Life saver!

I have been using this for a few months now and it has done wonders for my skin. I suffer from such dry and sore skin on my face and a lot of products make it burn. This has left my face so soft and smooth and I have not had any irritations at all which is amazing. It leaves it so hydrated! I love the bottle it comes in. A great size 25ml with a dropper. I use about half the dropper full every night after cleansing. Definately recommend for sensitive and dry skin. A real life saver for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th March, 2016 at 10:05 pm
4 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great & affordable

This frosted glass bottle has eye appeal it has a white pincher lid that's a tincture dropper to disperse the product. The product itself is a amber coloured fluid that is am actual oil. The oil has a genuine roship fragrance & is oily but easily absorbs into your skin. A little goes a long way and there's no need to get a full tincture just one drop spreads ontoy entire face and neck & my face is quite big. The effects of use over 1 month saw my skin becoming softer, plump & hydrated. With less noticeable wrinkles & some light corrcion fo pigmentation. As I got to the end of the bottle in month 2 of daily use my skin appeared to be in even better condition. This sealed my decision that this affordable prodct needs to be in my routine. Although I'm a fan of dry oil & love the Estee lauder ANR serum this is a great counterpart for when my budget is unable to meet the highend product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I need some new oil, this sounds lovely! Great review Keri x

Estee Lauder serum & another brand Sabore serum has an oily consistency but once it touches the skin it absorbs immediately & leaves no oily slickness which in my term is a dry oil the EL assistant also explained it as a dry oil

What's a dry oil Keri?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2016 at 6:33 pm
3 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Oil of loveliness

I got two bottles of this lovely oil for Christmas. It comes in a 25ml dropper bottle with the distinctive Skinfood branding. I’m a huge fan of Skinfood, and love that it is Kiwi made and organic.

The oil is the same deep orange colour of most oils, but like most of Skinfoods products, it has the lovely citrus scent.

A little goes a long way. It absorbs nicely into the skin, leaving a shiny soft, aromatic sheen. I love oils and I’ve used lots of oils and serums since joining BR, but this one is in my top 2.

I use it at night after my moisturiser has soaked in, and it makes my skin feel soft and lovely. I note the price is $22.99, and this is a great price for a fabulous Rosehip Oil.

I highly recommend it.

Tips: Apply it on clean skin as often as you can :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd September, 2015 at 3:42 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Skinfood Organic Rosehip Oil

This is not something that I would usually buy but I was intrigued by the product being NZ made and organic. I was expecting it to be greasy on my skin but it absorbs really well, even when using a quite a few drops, which I usually do. The scent is great, not too strong. I use it on my face, particularly around my eye area and have no problems with it being close to my eyes - some other products make my eyes a bit watery with their strong scents. I put this on at night before bed but have also used it on my hands when they have been cracked and dry - it really helps. The dropper bottle is great for dispensing - just remember to keep it upright. I think this is a good product and it feels good to be using something organic and kiwi made.

Tips: use at night so it works while you sleep. Use on hands when particularly rough and dry

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I like the scent too - the citrusy scent of Skinfood!!!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2015 at 4:00 pm
4 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
LOVE this Rosehip Oil

I am a big fan of Rosehip Oil. Rosehip Oil is amazing!! and I love this Skinfood Organic Rosehip Oil. I absolutely in love with the packaging. I still keep it for some reason :) It comes in a glass bottle with a dropper applicator which makes this product more special for me. It has a herbal rosehip smell but it is pleasant enough to put up with. It is oil but it is not greasy. I use it at night before bed and leave it on my face overnight. It controls my breakouts, I had less acne and my skin seems brighter as well. It is a perfect moisturiser. I recommended this product to my friends and family.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th December, 2014 at 7:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Skinfood Renew Certified Organic Rosehip Oil

One of my favorite products and my top face care item. Its part of my nightly process, I use it on my face , neck and hands. I have noticed my skin is softer and it has gotten rid of most of my dry spots. The packaging and bottle is cute, and a few drops is all you need. Theres enough product for 6months plus. Love rose hip oil.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »