Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Sign up now
Sign up now
Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Discover the South Pacific secret to beautiful skin with this amazing two in one treatment. With naturally occurring alpha hydroxy agents in raw sugar cane, and the deep moisturizing and nourishing properties of cold- pressed virgin coconut and drift nut oils, this natural body polishing treatment enhances your skin's own natural rejuvenation process for glowingly beautiful skin.

Pack Size: 457ml

RRP: $66.50

Availability: Selected spas and salons and online

Website: http://www.purefiji.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th March, 2017 at 5:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great scrub so many scents

I've tried the Fragipani, coconut and the pineapple scent. All are amazing in fragrance. It is quite grainy in texture I prefer to get in the shower cubicle and use it on dry skin then rinse it off. It's VERY nourishing and rich I find in summer it's a bit too oily and I have the urge to wash it off with soap offer to feel clean. Its definitely my go to product throughout autumn and winter.

Tips: Use on dry skin before you shower the dry scrub result feels so much better and you don't get wastage from it dissolving too quickly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2017 at 9:20 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
UH OH another pricey fave

I have wanted to try this for the LONGEST time, and so when I picked up some Pure Fiji minis to go into friends Xmas gift last year, I also picked myself up some goodies, including a small one of this.

I'm unsure if that was wise....I'm now in LOVE with this not-so-cheap jar of amazing.

The Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub is pure deliciousness. The grains are very large, which looks a bit harsh, but because it's all pretty natural - chunks of cane sugar! - it breaks down without scratching and being abrasive.

Afterwards skin is left with a subtle tropical scent and is ridiculously, gloriously soft and smooth. The oils penetrate and leave my skin amazing - this is the bit that justifies the price. I've run out of mine and I already miss it, so once I've panned all existing scrubs I'll be seriously tempted.

Tips: Keep an eye out for the Xmas packs if you don't want to pay the hefty full sized price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Haha -huuuuge selection at the airport.

Plan B soozie!

Or go to Fiji. Much cheaper there lol.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2016 at 12:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My favorite Scrub of all time

I just adore this scrub and how it makes my skin feel after a shower. First off lets start with how great the scrub is in regards to actually BEING a scrub. I find to often they are labelled scrubs but once you are using it they are only a tiny bit scratchy and often break down before really feeling like they went to town on my dead skin. I don't feel like that with this. I can feel the scrub and I LOVE it!

Secondly my skin feels amazing afterwards. Because of the oils included with the sugar I find that once I rinse I have like a beautiful almost water proof coating on my skin. It's completely lush when my legs rub together when walking around in a skirt.

My only down side is that it is quite pricey and I tend to go through it quite quickly.

Tips: Ditch the little spoon, get on in there with your fingers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2016 at 4:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pure Fiji coconut sugar scrub

Smells delicious, absolutely does what it says it's going to do - leaves your skin feeling silky smooth! It is a tad bit pricey, but does a great job in scrubbing off that old fake tan without being too harsh on the skin. One critique I would say, is that the jar is small, so it can be difficult to get all the product out.

Tips: Leave somewhere warm and dry, which makes it easier to get the formula out of the package.,

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th November, 2015 at 7:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pure Fiji coconut sugar scrub

This product has me in two minds. I was excited to pick it up when I was in Fiji due to several friends recommending it, but it wasn't cheap! Still, I love a good scrub so was excited to try.

First up, it absolutely does as it says it will. Exfoliate and then leave skin soft and silky. But here's why I don't completely love it. First up it's really really heard to use, it solidifies and I can't even get the little scoop out, so my fingers got kinda raw trying to scrape out enough to use on my body and legs. So it's frustrating.

But it smells delicious and really really scrubs, possibly a little harshly if you have sensitive skin but it's brilliant for those knees and elbows and it leaves a silky moisturised oil sheen on the skin, so I'll persevere and perhaps soak it in warm water (thanks to the other reviews for this tip) before I try using it in future.

So what's the verdict. Confused, love the actual product smell, quality, delivery and what it says it will do - but it's difficult practicality and use could put it in the too hard basket. Perhaps I need to move to fiji!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2015 at 1:11 pm
5 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Coconut Sugar Rub

I haven't used many body exfoliants let alone a sugar scrub but I was very excited when my sister bought me the 457ml tub from Fiji. I use this 2-3 times a week because I love how it leaves my body moisturised and smooth ready for the actual moisturiser which you could get away with not doing!

It comes in a huge plastic tub with the signature Pure Fiji gold and floral packaging. For such simple packaging it's quite a luxury product with a price tag to match. My sister paid $FJD39.95 which at the time was $NZD30.00 so it's definitely pricey here in NZ for a whopping $NZD66.50. At the back of the tub it says you can get 15-18 treatments and I'm positive I can get more than that - you really don't need to use much.

When you open the tub you're greeted with a smooth whiff of authentic coconut oil mixed with sugary goodness. There are times where I feel like I've just finished some baking (lets just say edible baking) because of the sugar scent that comes through. The scent doesn't just linger in the tub; it also lingers on the skin.

When I received the scrub back in May it had hardened thanks to good old Auckland weather so you either break up the sugar by digging at it with a spoon or alternatively just close the lid and let the tub sit in a bowl of hot water and watch the scrub soften and turn a beautiful golden brown.

Once it's softened use the scoop it comes with (you may have to dig a little to find it but it's there) to pick up the product. Now, this can be an abrasive scrub so don't give up too easily; once you use it a couple of times you'll know what will work for you.

I apply the scrub all over my body bit by bit and the fantastic thing about this is that it has really good coverage. I can exfoliate an entire arm with just 3 pinches of the scrub. I stand back from the shower when scrubbing myself down until the sugar is fully dissolved because I don't want grains of sugar going down the drain.

You'll start to notice the water just gliding off of your skin due to the moisturising properties of the oil. It's similar to a moisturising shower creme or even Lush' Buffy bar but better and safer because you're not left with a slippery or messy shower. I don't need to moisturise after using the scrub because I've found that my body stays soft, moisturised with a gentle "oiled" fragrance right through to the next night. How amazing is that?

I would highly recommend this scrub to anyone interested in having an affordable (once you realise how many "treatments" you can get out of it) spa treatment at home. I know that Verdo Nails (Parnell, Auckland) stock Pure Fiji products and use them in their manicures (including the sugar rub) so if you don't want to commit to the price of a full tub maybe you'll treat yourself to a manicure where you can experience it while beautifying your nails.

Tips: To soften the scrub, heat up the tub in a bowl of hot water.

Apply scrub bit by bit and massage/rub into your body until sugar is dissolved. Carry on with showering and rinse off last. No need to moisturise but love moisturising with MOR Snow Gardenia or Pure Fiji Coconut Hydrating Lotion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This sounds heavenly!! Thank goodness your sister got you a tub, the price for this in NZ is crazy! I want to try this so badly! Fantastic review as always gorgeous <3

Oh man I wish

Great review. I have been thinking about buying this for awhile and I am now convinced it's worth the price.

argh i want to try this SO much but I have so much scruuuuuuub

I think we just need to go to Fiji for a holiday and stock up on Pure Fiji products hehehe but yes $66.50 is hard to stomach for a scrub :-S

Oh my, this sounds so heavenly! I've been looking for a new body exfoliator and based on your review I would've been 110% sold, but $66.50, for a body scrub...I think I need to find me some Fijiian friends!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2015 at 6:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Divine!

This stuff is fabulous. Just take a small amount into your wet hands and massage until it has dissolved. Then rinse and you are left with superbly smooth and moisturised skin and smell gorgeous! I have the mango and will not share!!!

Tips: Enjoy!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2015 at 9:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub

I love my time in the shower with so many gorgeous products to use and make you feel fabulous. Scrubs are one of my favourite things to use because they leave you feeling clean as well as being rid of the old skin we no longer need.

This gorgeous scrub comes in a jar with a screw lid which is quite easy to use in the shower. There is a wee spoon to use which I did find a bit fiddly so I scooped the scrub out with my fingers.

It feels like a lots of scrubs while you are using it but I think the final result makes this a step above many others. This leaves your skin feeling totally amazing. It is silky smooth and it almost glistens. I rate this scrub as one of the best on the market, along with most of the other products in the Pure Fiji range.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st June, 2015 at 7:21 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bliss!

I had a lovely student recently go away on holiday to Fiji and bring me back some Pure Fiji scrub and an oil...it is AMAZING. I have sensitive skin and I can use both of these products without irritation. It comes in a decent sized package and smells AMAZING. I often get comments mentioning how good I smell. I would highly recommend trying at least one of their delicious products and you won't regret it.

Tips: Less is more - use sparingly as a little goes a long way xx

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

After seeing Rachel Hunter in Fiji this sounds like woth purchasing.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2015 at 4:04 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pure Fiji's best yet

I recently had a colleague, friend and fellow beauty reviewer earn a company trip to Fiji. I requested a sugar scrub as I'd heard the Fijian's knew a thing or two in this regard and she graciously returned with this gorgeous product. The one I got was the water mellon raw sugar and coconut oil scrub. I use it mainly on my legs when I shave - the sugar exfoliates then dissolves so you are just left with the oil. I then usually put a bit more on after as it is ultra moisturising and the natural fragrance is amazing. It feels really good using something sans chemicals that really works and is really what my skin wants. If I could have several of these as back ups, I'd certainly stock up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have you tried DRAGON'S BLOOD before?

Have you tried DRAGON'S BLOOD before?

Erm...no. Also...is it dragon-friendly?

view results

Review of the Day
andreabrown
Couldn't Wait
I got straight onto my dye when it arrived yesterday as I was crying out for new colour. At $19.99 it is more… more »