Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarz Survey
Schwarz Survey
NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Overall rating:
3.9/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps:

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size:400ml

RRP: $8.00

Availability: Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website:  www.nivea.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 2:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Never be dry Nivea

This is such a nice product, love being able to get everything done in the shower. I hate feeling greasy so this is fantastic as I don't feel like that at all after use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th July, 2017 at 9:06 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great, but makes shower messy

Love this stuff, great Nivea smell. Doesnt give as much as a normal moisturer, but great if your in a hurry. only problem is it can make the shower greasy which is annoying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th July, 2017 at 5:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nivea In Shower Body Skin Conditioner

I really wanted this to work. But it just didn't work for me.

I do like that it smells nice - refreshing but not overpowering. I like that it comes in a decent size package that lasts a good while. I also like that it didn't dry out my skin like some shower products can do. And I like the idea of this product - reducing the steps needed to get ready in the morning. But it just didn't work well enough to replace a moisturiser for me.

I get really dry skin especially in winter so I of course wanted to try this product out. And don't get me wrong, it felt nice whilst in the shower. The moisturising just didn't last out of the shower on my skin. I still have to use a body butter to keep my skin moisturised all day.

Instead, this works more as a body wash for me - a body wash that doesn't dry out your skin. So on this alone I wouldn't repurchase this product. It just didn't work as amazingly on my skin as it has done for others (who I am insanely jealous of)!

Tips: Just watch it doesn't make your shower floor too slippery!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th June, 2017 at 2:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect for Winter

This is a staple for winter especially since your skin gets so dry during this time of the year. I also hate having to wait out in the cold after a shower waiting for moisturiser to dry and theres nothing worse than putting clothes on top of sticky skin. This is great because you put it on in the shower and you wash it off straight away. I definitely don't think it's as good as a body butter as the cream really soaks into the skin where this is more of a liquid cream so it doesn't have a staying power that lasts as long and so it doesn't soak product into the skin as much. However with that being said this is a must have if you hate having to moisturise after you shower

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th June, 2017 at 9:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Innovative

I loved the idea of this product when I first saw it. An in shower skin conditioner which would lessen the amount of steps in my beauty routine. I was even more surprised when it actually worked and I noticed a difference immediately after the first application. My skin had never felt so moisturised, so soft, so touchable. It definitely set a standard for how good my skin could feel when using the right product.

Tips: I did notice that while rinsing off the product the shower stall could get a bit slippery. Giving it a bit of rinse when finished makes it safer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th May, 2017 at 2:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner

This product definitely does what it 'says on the tin', very simple and convenient way of moisturising without the undesirable stickiness of other products, great advantage to be able to dress straight away with the added bonus of a pleasant subtle fragrance and silky smooth skin for the rest of the day. However, be careful it does leave the shower base very slippery and it does't come out of the bottle that easily.

Tips: Clean the shower while the goodness is soaking in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th May, 2017 at 1:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautiful product, love it <3

I love this stuff, it is part of my nightly shower routine now. I gave the second rating a 4 about it doing what it said it would do, as I am not really sure that it should be used to replace your moisturiser, I think of this as what you would do with your hair - shampoo, condition, then when your hair is dry add oil or leave-in conditioner. I treat my skin the same way. It does leave residue in the shower unfortunately and it can get slippery, this is the only downfall of the product and I am willing to put up with that, kind of makes me clean the shower quickly more often that what I would anyway. Otherwise thumbs up all the way! It leaves your skin feeling soft and supple, I love it <3

Tips: * Turn the shower off while putting it on. * I also use this as a 'shaving cream', then reapply after I rinse, it feels so good! * Lastly - I use this in the bath, it absorbs in to the skin nicely, possibly better than the shower!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

It sounds delicious!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th April, 2017 at 9:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
In shower body conditioner

This product is a great concept. It's meant to save time so that you don't have to wait around for your body moisturiser to dry before changing into clothes. I found it didn't really work for me I still had to moisturise after I got out of the shower. That could just be due to the fact that I might not be leaving it on for long enough, or my skin might be drier than most.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th April, 2017 at 4:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner

I've used two bottles of this and initially disliked it, mainly because it was so hard to get out of the bottle! And I also felt it didn't moisturise well enough, however I wasn't leaving the product in for long enough. Nivea seem to have changed the bottle so the product comes out much more easily, and leaving the moisturiser in for 60 seconds enables the product to sink in and be effective. I now find it great for days when I'm in a rush and need to get skinny jeans on straight after a shower! I still prefer to use regular moisturiser but this definitely has a place in my shower! Smells nice and easy to use, effective but won't replace my usual moisturiser as an everyday use item.

Tips: Follow the instructions and leave it on your skin for a good amount of time. Rinse the shower with HOT water after use to avoid the slipperiness issue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2017 at 7:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry

I got this from a Beautybox actually, I was surprised because I would have never picked this up at the grocery store but I'm so glad I got this because its heavenly! It absolutely does what it supposed to do, saves so much time in the morning with messing around with body lotions and its so easy to do. Just wash your body how you would normally and apply this, wait 60seconds or so and then rinse. Ta-da! Your skin feels amazing afterwards and smooth like you had put on a body lotion to dry skin. The smell is really fresh as well, and your skin has a lovely fresh feel and not sticky at all. I highly recommend this product!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

view results

Review of the Day
kfind
Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil
Ok, I am going to be honest here, when I first received the oil I was excited, yes, but… more »