Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Mmm...That's Nice Feijoa and Ginger Body Care Trio Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Mmm...That's Nice Feijoa and Ginger Body Care Trio Review

Overall rating:
3.9/5

 

Complimentary trio consisting of a shower gel, body lotion and perfume.

 

RRP: $18.95 each

Website:  www.mmmthatsnice.co.nz

Availability: Souvenir shops

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd December, 2017 at 10:43 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A lovely Christmas gift

I really do think that these products would make a lovely Christmas gift, I think they are probably a little high in price to purchase regularly (unless you're treating yourself :-)) but I think they'd be perfect for a gift.

As a set they all look really lovely together. The body lotion and shower gel bottles match, they all have the really lovely image of a Fantail on the front and the hint of gold gives it that premium look.

The scent is not like anything I've smelt before, I didn't know what to expect but it is nice and fruity and not too sweet.

The shower gel is the product that you'd end up using the most of, it takes quite a few pumps to get a decent amount into your hand and it isn't a high foaming product, it leaves a fresh scent on your skin and teamed with the moisturiser it lasts for a long time.

The body lotion was my favourite in the range, it contains nourishing almond, macadamia and coconut oils so kept my skin feeling super soft, again the scent shone through and lasted for quite a while.

The perfume is the only one in the range that has it's own external packaging, again with the Fantail on the front. When you open the little box the perfume is a roller bottle, the perfect size for your hand bag. It has a beautiful gold pattern on the bottle and the name of the fragrance is clearly labelled (I assume in case you have a few different flavours floating around). I did find that the perfume was very concentrated so the scent was pretty strong. Having said that you can choose to roll less on if you like, I also found that it did dull down after it had dried. Out of the three products this was probably not my favourite due to it's strong smell, but I did like how you could pop it in your bag for re-application later in the day.

I do think these would be lovely gifts for people, as part of a hamper or even something that you could send overseas for someone who'd like something uniquely New Zealand as they are made in New Zealand and have iconic New Zealand flavours.

Tips: Use all three together to prolong the scent!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Fabulous review LLL1985!

Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th November, 2017 at 5:45 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The Trio

I wanted to love this product. As a kiwi kid, growing up around Feijoa trees, I was excited to give these products a go. I love the smell of feijoas in the summer. Unfortunately I found the smell leant more towards the smell of a bucket of feijoas that’s been sitting around for a week. Not quite as fresh and friendly as the scent I expected. While the package labels were very attractive the actual pump bottles weren’t of great quality, one of the pump tops popped off the first time I grabbed it and felt quite cheap and plasticy. I found the pump didn’t give me enough product, I needed about 7 pumps of body lotion just to moisturize one lower leg. The body wash was very similar and it unfortunately didn’t foam much either. The packaging on the perfume was super cute, much nicer quality and the scent grew on me however the scent didn’t actually last very long. Overall, I sadly can’t say I was impressed by these products.

Tips: Probably the kind of product you’d gift for xmas

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2017 at 8:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely scented trio

I was lucky enough to get to trial the new Mmm... That's nice Fejoa and Ginger range. This consisted of a body wash, lotion and perfume. I really was not sure what to expect, scent wise. I had not used a Feijoa scented beauty product before, so was looking forward to receiving the products.

My first impression of the body wash and lotion is that the Fantail bird on the packaging caught my eye. There was also some flowers and Feijoa fruit. This reminded me of NZ wildlife. I liked the mint green background, and the bottle was black, with some gold around the pump. The perfume was very similar, packaged in a small cardboard cylinder shape. The perfume itself was a brown glass roller ball perfume, with gorgeous gold flowers.

My impression of the lotion and wash is that the Feijoa scent wasn't too strong and contained the lovely scent of coconut, and a hint of ginger. The perfume had a stronger Feijoa scent. I was not sure how I would find this as a perfume, but when it was on my skin for a while, I started to enjoy the fruity scent. I will give my overall opinion on each of the products:

Body wash: This product did not lather as much as some body washes, but it felt smooth on my skin. It made my skin feel hydrated and soft. The scent did not stay on my skin for long though, so i would follow up with the lotion.

Lotion: Man did I love this lotion! It is not a greasy lotion, but a light lotion that left my skin hydrated and soft, with that lovely Feijoa scent lingering on my skin. The only downside to the lotion is that it is not a big bottle, so could run out quickly.

Perfume: I found the perfume a bit tricky to apply, so I had to roll it a few times on my skin. It leaves a fresh scent, good for the hot summer days. It is in a handy packaging, perfect to take away travvling or leaving in my bag.

I loved using these products together, and even better that these products are natural NZ made and cruelty free.

I recommend these products to anyone who wants to discover New Zealand made products :)

Tips: Shake the perfume before applying. Apply the lotion straight away after your shower, I found this made my skin more hydrated.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2017 at 8:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nourishing Body Care Trio

This stuff is amazing, The scent is a glorious mix of sweet and spicy loveliness. The packaging is so pretty showing a beautiful fantail & lovely feijoa flowers. The sweet almond oil and other hard working ingredients leave skin feeling refreshed and so soft. The Feijoa & Ginger scent is absolutely heavenly, There is a soft and caressing body wash, coupled with a moisture packed body lotion & I especially love the sweet little roll on body oil, it is a gorgeous addition to the trio. The body lotion is instantly drawn into my skin leaving it soft, supple & not at all greasy. Definitely love these products and would be keen to try the other scents in the range

Tips: Skin looks and feels amazing its hard not to put it on all the time just to smell the scent. yum x

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th November, 2017 at 12:03 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Feijoa and Ginger Body Care Trio

When I got the trial, I was excited after all getting a trial is a great honour. This little set of body wash, lotion and perfume. The set is done in an elegant way, nice matching packaging. The scent has me wanting to eat as it smells so yummy, I don't recommend doing that.

If you are preferring light fruity florals this has a light tropical smell that mellowed out quickly to show the feijoa scent. Layer the scents of this to make it last longer than it does individually. I likes the roller perfume most out of the 3 and I am considering to make that a body oil as I don't normally use roller perfume.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2017 at 10:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A delightful body care experience!!

This trio is a delight to use, in terms of natural cosmetics that will not cause any harm to the skin. I will recommend to my friends for sure.

As i used these three products over the last 7 days, i realised that i have loved the Feijoa fragrance part of it and that my favourite Feijoa can be eaten and worn too.

I give full points to this brand for slaying the fragrance bit in the trio i tested. And i am sure the cherry and orange range would have been great too.

The only thing i did not notice was ginger smell, and may be they have kept it minimal for a purpose and the hero is Feijoa here. Honestly very well done in presenting the right ratio.

Amongst the three products, the shower gel has been my favourite, and the biggest reason for that is, it uses less water to wash off my body, making less foam and from here i can make out the environment friendly natural part of it.

The least i liked is the perfume, and thats purely my opinion, just because it does not stay longer and it gives a stingy residual smell right after i apply it, and i did not enjoy this. Yes it is natural and packaging delights me, but i will not use it again.

The body lotion is good but moisturising effect could have been better for a bit dry body skin like mine. I added my body oil to the lotion for lasting effect.

Overall i have been happily trying these products to present my opinion in a constructive manner, so that i dont miss any points here.

Thank u BR for such a lovely Feijoa experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2017 at 9:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Unique scent

I have never seen any feijoa body products so I was excited to have a unique experience and all 3 products really do smell like feijoas but I couldn't pick up any traces of ginger which would of balanced out the very sweet smell.

The packaging is obviously lovely, I loved seeing this on my bathroom shelf, but the shower gel and body lotion could use bigger pumps to get more product out quickly.

My skin felt soft after using the shower gel and the body lotion but the scent faded quickly, same with the perfume.

Using the shower gel then the body lotion then the perfume was a bit too much feijoa for me so I don't think you need all 3, my top pick would be the body lotion because it was nice and light but still made my skin soft.

Tips: This would make a great gift for homesick NZers!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th November, 2017 at 9:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yeah, yeah, nah...

I was very excited to receive this trio to trial, but I had mixed success with the products. The packaging was on point - so beautiful, without being too serious. All the products were easy to use and looked great in my bathroom.

The body wash and the body lotion were absolute winners in my humble opinion. They had really captured the fruity tang of feijoas, but with the warmth of ginger, and the products were really pleasurable to use.

However, the perfume was a bit of a non-event. It looked great, smelt nice, but didn't stick around. The rollerball limited the amount you could apply, which I suspect explains why the scent only lasted a short while.

I would definitely buy the body wash and body lotion again - particularly as gifts for friends overseas - but I wouldn't bother repurchasing the perfume.

Tips: These are great for people who dislike heavy scents.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th November, 2017 at 9:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Layer up the scents to get more impact

The big hype about this product range is obviously the smell. Feijoa and ginger is not a typical scent that you find. The smell is quite sweet which is quite nice for a body wash. The ginger scent smells more like cinnamon however and is more powerful than the feijoa, so the feijoa is hard to pick out in the scent. I only knew there was feijoa in the scent because the packaging said so. The scent is nice and fruity but it's quite sweet. And for me personally, it's a bit too sweet.

I've heard that layering scented products makes the scent last longer. And I've been testing this theory out but first using the shower gel then applying the lotion, and finally the perfume afterwards. The scent does still linger on my body for about 3-4 hours, and it does start to fade after about 2 hours.

The bottles are all really pretty. Each product has either dark glass or dark plastic with the same design on the label. All three products have gold lids with the body wash and lotion having twist and lock pumps.

Overall I really enjoyed using these products. Layering the products together does make the scent last longer on your skin. However this scent, particularly the perfume, is not my cup of tea as its a bit too sweet. The ginger scent smells more like cinnamon and the feijoa is too subtle. I would however be keen on trying different scents in this brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2017 at 7:02 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmm thats nice - Feijoa and Ginger Body Care Trio

Packaging - The three products look absolutely stunning in beautiful blue & green colours with gold & black. The design on the packaging is very very Kiwi. The designers have done an amazing job.

I actually felt a sense of pride keeping the shower gel and body lotion in my bathroom. But these products need showing off. Am going to take the lotion to my office to use on my hands.

Use - All 3 products felt very natural with no hint of chemicals. My absolute favourite was the body lotion. Felt very smooth & light, not heavy & greasy.

Fragrance - very strong feijoa fragrance with a slight hint of ginger. Again, felt very natural, no chemical smell at all. The perfume doesn't last long and needs to be re applied after 3 to 4 hours.

My feedback - I absolutely loved the 3 products. Great range for someone who's into sweet smelling natural products, made in New Zealand.

Tips: Carry the perfume in the purse as it lasts only 3 to 4 hours and needs to be re applied.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
cherryp
L'Oreal Paris Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Revie
I am so pleased I was selected for this trial as this foundation is one… more »