Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Mmm...That's Nice Cherry and Vanilla Body Care Trio Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.2/5

Mmm...That's Nice Cherry and Vanilla Body Care Trio Review

Overall rating:
4.2/5

Complimentary trio consisting of a shower gel, body lotion and perfume.

RRP: $18.95 each

Website:  www.mmmthatsnice.co.nz

Availability: boutique stores and souvenir shops

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th December, 2017 at 9:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gorgeous NZ brand and products.

Mmm...that's nice - cute name, gorgeous packaging, delicious scent - a range that is definitely more than nice!

The shower gel isn't my favourite product - it's a little drying and the scent doesn't linger long. It's not a bad product, I just think its priced a bit high.

The perfume is great, simple and sweet, a great buy for under $20.

The lotion...ahhhhhhhh its absolutely divine!! Moisturising, wonderfully scented and a fantastic price.

All up its a great range of Kiwi products and would make a lovely Christmas gift.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th November, 2017 at 1:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
2 out of 3 ain't bad!

All up I've really enjoyed using this trio.

The shower gel is the weaker product for me, its lovely to use and lathers well but it just doesn't pack a scent punch.

The body lotion is wonderful - light and hydrating and the scent lingers beautifully for hours.

The perfume is like a rollerball body spray (go with me here!) It's not like a high end fragrance with complex notes, but it is a lovely smelling product and easy to apply to your pulse points without gassing yourself with an aerosol. I really like the perfume!

Tips: Layer, layer, layer and if you're not sure if you need all three, opt for the body lotion or perfume to try for a true scent experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2017 at 8:08 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smelling Cherry and Sweet

I love these products, especially as a trio. The cherry and vanilla scent is subtle but lasts all day. Layering the trio together; body wash + lotion + scent left me smelling fresh and fruity all day. The body wash went a long way when using a shower poof and didn't dry my skin out. The lotion was non-greasy and absorbed quickly, with the scent staying on my skin all day, and leaving my skin feeling soft. The scent initially smells quite strong but I found just a couple of dabs on my wrists was enough to last all day as well. I was complimented in the supermarket about how I smelled so sweet by an elderly lady which made my day :)

Tips: Only use a couple of dabs of perfume if you don't like the 'bathed in perfume' type smell.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th November, 2017 at 11:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmm... that's nice!

I was selected to trial the body lotion, shower gel, and perfume in cherry & vanilla for this product range. My favourite product was the body lotion, then the shower gel, and my least favourite was the perfume. The individual reviews for each product can be found on my profile.

I loved the consistency of the product range. All the packaging is the same with light pink labels and kiwiana imagery. The scent is also the same with all three products. The warm and spicy smell of the vanilla is the dominant scent, but you can also smell the sweetness of the cherry. I really liked this scent and other people commented that I smelt like lollies.

The scent wasn't too strong, which I liked because using three products with the same scent could be overpowering. The perfume could have been stronger though, as I had to reapply it multiple times during a day.

I wasn't a huge fan of the pumps on the lotion and the shower gel. It dispensed a very small amount of product at a time, which could be annoying if you wanted to moisturise or wash your entire body.

Overall I really liked this product range. I probably wouldn't buy it myself due to the price, but I would love to give it or receive it as a gift. If I was going to purchase it as a gift I would probably just buy the lotion and shower gel, as I didn't love the perfume.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th November, 2017 at 8:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmm...That's Nice Cherry and Vanilla Body Care

I generally love vanilla & I love layering scented products, so I was very excited to be chosen for this trial. Overall, I was impressed with the products I got to trial from the range. Luckily, I did really like the scent - it was creamy and sweet without being overpowering. I wasn’t overly into the packaging, but I did love the design on the perfume bottle itself. The shower gel lathered well providing I used enough pumps, the lotion moisturised adequately and left a nice scent, and the perfume built further on the scent profile without being overwhelming.

The products really did work well together - they contained the same scent, and they all performed their individual task adequately. However, I wouldn’t actually pay the RRP for these products - of course it’s great that they are made in NZ and not tested on animals, but I feel like the company is emphasising these claims to counteract the fact that there are many other products also made locally/not tested on animals that do the same or a better job. If the perfume’s rollerball worked consistently, and the pumps on the lotion and gel gave out more product-per-pump (or they did away with the pump altogether!), I feel the range would be more worthy of the pricetag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
25th November, 2017 at 4:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmmm thats.........ok

All the products are similar in scents and the perfume and body lotion is quite subtle.

The packaging is nice and I love the little case the perfume comes in..super cute for the handbag.

The perfume doesn't have a long lasting frangrance and the roll on bit kept getting stuck/without product, which became super annoying.

The body lotion has helped my skin to become softer and hydrated. Plus a little bit goes a long way meaning longer lasting product wooo.

The shower gel I wasn't a fan of as you need to use a lot of product, the pump dispense has to be pushed repeatedly to get enough product out and overall didn't do much as a cleanser for my body.

I personally wouldn't  purchase any of these products again however I would recommend the lotion as a nice gift for a special occasion like a birthday/mothers day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2017 at 9:01 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmm..That's Nice Cherry and Vanilla Body Care Trio

I was selected to take part in the trial team for this product. The shower gel and the body lotion's have the same designs on them and the cardboard tube the perfume comes in has a similar design. I love the pink kereru design, the bottles aren't bulky, the gold ring around the bottle of the pump and the well thought out pump nozzle are all what made me very excited to test this out. The perfume bottle is a brown glass with a roller applicator. The glass has a gorgeous gold flower pattern and a gold cap so it matches the gel and lotion very well. Most pump lotions and gels that I have used in the past have a pump nozzle that you 'corkscrew' up to open and if you want to close it again you have to pump some of it out and twist at the same time, but not with these bottles. I did find though that the pump only gives you a small amount of lotion or gel, and the roller ball on the perfume can be hard to move if you're using it after you've put on lotion. The gel was a white/clear gel and it didn't bubble or foam as much as I expected it to and the scent didn't last for as long as i hoped, but the lotion had a long lasting smell and sunk into my skin quickly and well. After using these three products for a week, my skin is noticeably softer and feels amazing. I am a sucker for all things vanilla scented and these products are no exception. The scent was quite strong at first, but after an hour the lotion mellowed and a pinch of scent stayed around for the rest of the day. The only negatives I found was the gel didn't foam as much as I was hoping it would and the roller applicator perfume was a little tricky to apply after using the lotion, other than that I found this product very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2017 at 7:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A really nice set

I was selected for the BR trial team and was sent this set to trial. I really enjoyed using these products together. I tend to use products from the same brand or range usually because I think they are bound to work better if they were all made to work together and with each other in mind. In this instance I particularly like using the shower gel, body lotion and then perfume because the scent is layered and lasts all day on my skin which is awesome. Even with all three products used one after the other the scent isn't overwhelming which it could quite easily be. The products are generally what you expect from the three but with the roller ball perfume and the easy twist on and off mechanism on the shower gel and body lotion these are really easy to pack up and travel with. I took them to an overnight stay in a hotel with me and it was nice to have something new and lovely to use on our night off. This is a lovely set that's left my sensitive skin happy, nourished and feeling great and I recommend it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Mmm I wondered how it was - this is the scent I would've chosen.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2017 at 2:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautifull Cherry and Vanilla Trio

Ive never really purchased a Trio of perfumed products before. Only duos. This gave me an idea of how it would be to layer the scent. I used all three products daily together before heading out to work.

What I enjoyed most is the packaging and labelling. I love new zealand birds. I instantly fell in love with the design of these bottles.

Shower Gel - The consistency of the shower gel is thin. There needs to be more foam in it. The scent of it is perfect during showering . Scent lasts up to an hour after showering.

Perfume - Came in a tube cardboard box. Unboxed it’s a small dark brown glass with gold labelling. Has a roller ball. Consistency is fluid. Lasts me up to three hours and does fade out. I’m used to topping up my fragrance throughout the day. Normally two to three times a day I reapply my perfumes.

Body Lotion - Came in a pump bottle. I enjoy pump bottles because they desperse the perfect amount of product. There’s less mess. Consistency of this lotion is thin but spreads out perfectly. This scent is perfectly fragrant. Lasts up to an hour so and begins to fade out like all my other lotions.

After trying this trio it’s given me layers of fragrance I’ve never experienced before. I would love to buy all my perfumes in sets like this . They work hamoniously well together. It would make a great gift for Christmas present for a friend or family member.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
Dii
Garnier BB Cream Nude
I am really pleased that I got the opportunity to put this BB cream to test thanks to the great people… more »