Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarz Survey
Schwarz Survey
Sukin Paw Paw Ointment Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.6/5

Sukin Paw Paw Ointment Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5

Our petrochemical free, versatile Ointment with fermented Paw Paw nourishes and soothes chapped lips and dehydrated skin. Alongside fermented Paw Paw is a blend of natural oils, wax and extracts including Castor Seed Oil and Papaya Fruit Extract to hydrate and protect the skin’s moisture barrier.

Our multipurpose Ointment may also be used to ease the discomfort associated with redness and itching due to dryness while also improving the texture of skin.

Suitable for all skin types.

Sukin's Paw Paw Ointment provides you with a natural and safe alternative.

RRP: $9.99

Availability: Farmers, Department Stores, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website: www.sukinorganics.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th August, 2017 at 2:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sukins Ointment

Earlier in the year Best Beauty Boxes had a gamble box. In my gamble box was this Pawpaw ointment. Admittedly I have never used Pawpaw ointment before. I was stoked to give it a try.

Packaging wise I enjoy this peachy coloured tube. The formula reminds me of a firm petroleum jelly. It looks clear. There's a very mild sweet scent that's fruity.

During winter my nose got a hammering from using tissues and is pretty dry. I find this product warms well when massaged in between fingertips. I used this ointment on my dry nose and well as my lips.

After using it for a good month I noticed the hydration on my nose had returned. My lips were nice and soft too.

I'd love to try more Pawpaw ointments to compare to this one. I did enjoy using it. I could see myself repurchasing it in the near future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st August, 2017 at 12:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Did not impress

I was lucky to pick this up in the Beauty Vault. I had wanted to try it for ages after seeing it featured in an article. When it arrived I was stunned at seeing how small the tube was. However the packaging is very pretty and appeals to me. A peachy colour squeezy tube with a black screw top.

The product is clear and very thick. It does not have much of a scent at all. When I first went to use it I had so much trouble squeezing it out. I applied so much pressure that it went pop and a big wad shot out on the floor lol. Not a good start. I feel that it needs to be warmed up slightly which I did by simply holding it tightly in my hands. It made it much easier to squeeze out thankfully.

I tried using it on a few cracks I had on my hands. It feels very tacky and is too thick for my liking. Next I used it on my lips which was ok but it feels far too heavy for me. I much prefer a lipbalm.

Unfortunately this was a huge let down for me so I would not use it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
13th August, 2017 at 7:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Paw Poor

I got this product from the BR vault and was keen to try it, as other people seem to like it. I've tried other Sukin products and find them good but not great - noting that they are very gentle and probably a good line of products for people with sensitive skin, and maybe not so effective for women like me who have dry skin.

The Paw Paw ointment comes in a gorgeous pink tube with a screw top. The product squeezes out easily.

The product itself looks a little like vaseline, tastes a little like vaseline, and works as well as vaseline. Though is thicker than vaseline. Disappointing really. I've been using it for over a week on my lips and on a dry patch of skin I have on my cheek. It hasn't helped either. It's a shame because I really really, wanted it to work!

Sadly, I wouldn't buy it, and I don't know who I could recommend it to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th July, 2017 at 9:49 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Disappointed this time round

Normally I am a huge fan of Sukin products. I have their face washes, creams and lotions galore! So when this came along I naturally jumped at the chance to try it out.

The tube: is a pretty peach colour and fairly sturdy. It's hard to squeeze the product out and initially thought I was staring at another film of product.

The product it's self: Is white and thick. It has a nice texture to it. But that's where my liking of the product stopped. I felt it did nothing to hydrate my lips or calm the sever chapping I had since coming back to the country. (Windy NZ winters!)

I've palmed this off to my partner who is happily using the product (I spent $9.99..i'm cheap it's not going to waste!).

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Sadly it didn't work for me either.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017 at 12:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Prefect for dry lips.

I'm always looking for/trying new products for my dry cracked lips. I received this in the last beauty gamble box.

The tube is a funky orange/peachy colour and is a descent size but still small enough for putting in a handbag.

There is no real scent to it, it just smells natural which would be why it needs to be used within 6months of opening. I personally like that it has no real scent to it.

I have so far only used this on my lips even though it is multi-purpose. The formula is very thick and does take a bit of squeezing to get out of the tube. I have to rub it into my finger tips to warm it before I apply it. I think for this reason I would only use it on my lips. It definitely has helps with hydration/smoothness and give my lips a nice natural shine.

Its not very often I use a product that helps relieve and prevent cracks/dry lips, if I use regularly (a few times a day) so I will keep using this for the foreseeable future.

Tips: I love to apply a really thick layer and leave overnight. Prefect for cold winter nights.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2017 at 12:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
What a blessing!

Now on the road to recovery from a cold that obviously has shares in Kleenex, this was my go to product for nasal and lip skin care.

The tube itself is a very handy size, easy to throw in a handbag or pocket. It doesn't come out easily, you have to apply decent pressure, which is a good thing, very hard to get too much product and have it go to waste.

I couldn't smell any scent, but them my nose was not in it's optimal use.

Applying under my nose was easy, it is clear and applies easily. Immediately soothing and didn't wipe away with the next tissue. Also relieved my dry lips, simply and effectively.

This is a product I will recommend to others and repurchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th July, 2017 at 9:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cute and helpful.

I got this Paw Paw ointment as part of the Nudes 2 box. I love the little tube it comes in - smooth, peach and a great size to keep in your purse. Getting the ointment out of the tube was a bit of a struggle though, as it is quite thick. I found that I had more luck squeezing the spout end of the tube, whereas if I squeeze the middle of the tube the ointment doesn't budge. However, the ointment being thick is also a good thing: once warmed it thins out so a little goes a long way, meaning there's more product to be used.

I've mostly been using the ointment on my lips and on dried/cracked spots on my hands. I have dermatitis so my hands can get quite sore and/or itchy, especially during winter. I'm happy to say that this paw paw ointment created a nice protective layer over the sores, hydrated my skin and helped with healing. The product doesn't have any smell and taste, which I think makes it more gentle on cuts etc than other moisturisers.

Overall very happy that I have this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2017 at 1:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hydrating, smooth and natural

I got my hands on the Sukin paw paw ointment from my local health shop for $9.99. I use this mainly to hydrate my lips, elbows and for grazes and abrasions for my daughter.

It is different to paw paw ointments I have previously used. It is thicker in texture which means it is great at hydration, and has a slight scent that I can't quite place, almost waxy. It is a very light scent though. It is very smooth when it melts on your skin/lips and stays there for a good while.

The price point is fair I think for the amount of product you get, and being that it is sulphate and paraben free is also a bonus.

I really like the packaging it is an apricot orange colour which is easy to find in my handbag or at home in the medical cabinet. It has a black screw top and squeeze tube which makes it easy to travel with and get the perfect amount of product out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
21st May, 2017 at 11:52 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Average

Ever since I got my vertical labret done I've noticed my lips being a little bit drier and cracking quite a bit. So I was happy to accept the invite onto this trial.

The packaging is super cute. A red/orange tube with a black lid the tube was quite solid.

Solid because the product is really thick maybe?! I found I had to really squeeze super hard to get any product out. I placed a wee bit on my pinky finger and rubbed to together with another finger to warm it up a little and make it a little bit easier to apply to the lips. Ice noted once it's warmed up a little it tends to be a bit thinner and a little goes a long way.

Did it do much for my lips? Yes it kept them hydrated through out the day it seemed to help them drying out and cracking. However a day without it? I had noticeable dry patches on my lips. Noticeable cracking and super dry lips.

For this reason it's a product I won't regret purchase or recommend to a friend. While it's good in the moment it's not great in the long run.

Tips: Put a little on your finger rub with another and warm it up, it makes it easier to apply.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

As our Paw Paw uses a vegan formula the consistency will be quite different to other brands. It can be difficult to get that first bit out of the tube but after the initial 'breaking the seal' it should come out a lot smoother. Have you been able t

Overall rating:
1.0/5
15th May, 2017 at 10:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sukin Paw Paw Ointment

I was surprised at the colour of the packaging - the apricot colour (paw paw colour) wasn't what I was expecting but it did grow on me. I was excited to begin using it on a variety of wounds & dry skin areas, if only I could squeeze it out of the tube! The ointment is very solid & perhaps could be better accommodated in a glass jar or similar. After using some elbow grease to squeeze a little of the ointment out I applied it to the few problem areas I had earlier selected. Thats when I noticed the ointment has no smell! Neither pleasant nor unpleasant it wasn't either. I then became reminiscent of Lucas Paw Paw Ointment & its ease of squeezing it from the tube and the divine fragrance it had. However, true to the trial I continued to use the Sukin Ointment over a period of days and in all honesty I felt it was of no benefit. It is a product I will not purchase or recommend for anyone else to purchase.

Tips: Purchase Lucas Paw Paw Ointment instead!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

view results

Review of the Day
kfind
Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil
Ok, I am going to be honest here, when I first received the oil I was excited, yes, but… more »