Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Lush The Comforter Bubble Bar This fruity bubble bar gives the feeling of being hugged by a jolly blackcurrant. When life is getting you down, crumble The Comforter under hot, running water for purple water and creamy bubbles. The warm aroma of cassis absolute is relaxing so relaxing that you’ll go to bed feeling happier and the world will seem brighter the next day.

Pack Size: 200g

RRP: $11.90

Availability: Lush Retail Shops, Online

Website: https://www.lushnz.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2018 at 9:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Literally heaven

The most beautiful bath product I have ever used! The scent is gorgeous and lasts on your body all day, not to mention there's no nasties in it so you leave the bath feeling soft and moisturized, no tight and dry feeling!!

Tips: I crumble about a third of the bar under hot water while the bath is running, the product lasts a bit longer and I have big beautiful pink bubbles every time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018 at 9:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells incredible!

I don't have a bath at my current house so when I went away on holiday I made sure to get a room with a bath so I could try this out. Boy I am glad I did as it is amazing!

I could smell it before I even opened the package. It smells so sweet and feminine and looks like candy. I want to eat it! The bar is much bigger than I thought it would be.

I ran a bath and crumbled about half the bar under the running water. It turned the water a lovely pink shade and heaps of bubbles started to appear.

The gorgeous scent filled the bathroom and it lingered on my skin for a little bit afterwards. It left my body feeling clean and soft. The bath was so relaxing.

It didn't leave any pink stains on the bath at all thankfully. I love the comforter bar and would happily repurchase it again. Great affordable bar which smells devine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2018 at 4:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
An Absolute Fave

I absolutely adore this bubble bar, I've been using it for years for myself and now use it on my 2 little girls! It has a sweet yet not sickly smell - almost a candy floss type scent which is lovely and not overpowering. I cut off a chunk each time we have a bath and one bar usually equates to about 5 bubble baths in our household. Crumble it underneath the running water and watch the water turn into a beautiful frothy pink! What girl wouldn't enjoy this!

Tips: I love bathing my kids in this so I can smell the scent lingering in their hair the next day!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2018 at 9:17 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells like heaven!!

This is the best Lush scent ever made! It's so sweet I just want to eat it! Makes the water a beautiful pink colour and creates heaps of moisturising bubbles. Leaves your skin feeling so soft and hydrated.

Tips: Crumble some of this product into a siv then place over hot running water. If you use your hands to hold over the tap a lot will fall off and you'll burn your hand!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th August, 2017 at 9:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fragrant bubbles

It is quite bubbly and fragrant and when you see so many bubbles it will give that smile on your face but I didn't find it too relaxing because the smell gets too strong after sometimes and doesn't make you relaxed. My skin became a bit dry after use. You cannot stay in bubbles for too long but this is my personal experience and different people may have different results. I cannot tolerate too strong smells for long so maybe not the one for me but it was nice trying it because you need to try to find the right product.

Tips: Moisturise after use so that you don't get the dry skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th August, 2017 at 1:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great bubble bar

The Comforter is a lovely bubble bar - I cut mine into pieces as it's far too much for one bath. Bubbles up beautifully and has a lovely sweet scent but isn't too sickly. Perfect for a chilly night :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2017 at 4:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Favourite

When ever I introduce a new friend to Lush I always buy them this bubble bar. It's sweet smell and generous helping has made it a firm favourite in my house hold.

The sent is sweet but not sickly so and I love that it turns my bath water pink. A little goes a long way when crumbled under running water.

Tips: If you love the scent of this bubble bar but don't have a bath, Lush now does a shower cream with the same scent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2017 at 11:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush love

Ohhhhh this little beauty is to die for ! I went into lush and had seen a sample - yes u can try before u buy this. It was a big bar and goes a long way. You break off a bit and it soaps up very well. It may seem a tad expensive but you get a ton of use out of it. The smell is divine, it leaves your skin super soft too. The scent stuck to my skin so I love it !

Tips: Use a bit at a time - break it off and store in a dry place

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th June, 2017 at 5:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yum Yum Yum

Everything about this bubble bar is so delicious! The name matches how it feels. The aroma fills the bathroom and it really does feel comforting. When ive had a long day at work or uni this is the perfect way to relax and treat myself. The bubbles last the entirety of the bath (depending on how much of the bubble bar you use). Afterwards your skin feels so silky smooth and is lathered in the comforters scent.

Tips: My tip is that $11.90 can be quite expensive for one use.. so split it into around 4 pieces and it will last 4 baths. If you put one piece in and its not bubbly enough for you.. add another.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2017 at 3:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Close your eyes & smile

as you sink deep down into a bath full of bubbles, I dare you to give this a go and NOT smile. If you are a bubble bath lover you will not be disappointed, because bubbles you will have. They are plentiful and thick and the best part is they LAST. I hate it when you take a bubble bath and you only get a light scattering to begin with and then they die off within 5 minutes of being in the bath.

The scent is just so lovely and yummy you can't help but feel delicious laying in it.

I was left with fresh, soft skin with a light scent holding on to it & and a soul soothed.

I would 100% use this again & again.

Tips: For best results crumble some of the bar directly under the running water. You can get a couple of baths out of 1 bar if you ration it, but why would you want to, let the bubbles flow I say!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
Dii
Garnier BB Cream Nude
I am really pleased that I got the opportunity to put this BB cream to test thanks to the great people… more »