Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Lush Christingle Body Conditioner Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.4/5

Lush Christingle Body Conditioner Review

Overall rating:
3.7/5

Lush Christingle Body Conditioner Who will top the Christmas tingles chart? With peppermint and menthol crystals to awaken and stimulate the body, this is the number one to return to over the festive season. Cover wet skin with the feeling of fresh, crisp snow by smoothing on invigorating spearmint and grapefruit oils for a citrus and mint kick. Then, simply rinse off for clearer minds and softer bodies.

Pack Size: 225g

RRP: $39.90

Availability: Lush Stores and Online

Website: https://www.lushnz.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 6:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Christmas in a Bottle!

My favourite things in life are: Christmas and Lush. So this product completes me. I buy one every Christmas as with this product, Lush have basically captured Christmas in a bottle. The smell of mint for me is incredibly soothing and calming, so when I first took a whiff of this I was in heaven. It is very refreshing on the skin while applying and leaves the skin so smooth after you're out of the shower. If you are a huuuge Christmas fan then this body conditioner is the one for you!

Tips: If you love Christmas and Lush, then this is the product for you!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st March, 2017 at 9:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cool Freshmint Blast

During the Lush Boxing day sale I managed to get me a Ice box gift set. In it was Christingle. I missed out on it last year and was pretty happy to get it this year. I'm really getting into Body conditioner because I don't have to moisturise after a shower.

I got a small 45 gram pot. Typical lush pot black with white writing nothing special. The consistency of this product is smooth and creamy light blue in colour. It's smells like freshmint bubble gum.

Normally I wash my hair and body before using this. Towards the end of showering , I layer this all over my body. It feels cooling on my skin . I rinse off then dry off.

My skin feels soft and smooth after showering. I'm enjoying using this body conditioner. I enjoy minty scents especially for warmer months.

I noticed that Lush nz wasn't selling christingle separately. The only way to buy it would be in a gift pack or ordered from U.K. Lush kitchen.It is worth its price. If your into body conditioners with minty scents definately try this one. I would definately buy some more of this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th April, 2016 at 9:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Christingle

I love how many different innovative products Lush have. This was my first body conditioner and I loved the novelty of it. However I think I'll stick to the Ro's Argan one. This felt like I was smearing toothpaste all over my body. It was very strange and I was glad when I'd finished my pot! Bright blue and peppermint smelling = toothpaste. Not for me. And just like most Lush products the scent lingers for hours afterwards. For those that like the scent you really don't need to moisturize so it saves time in the morning.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2016 at 12:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Minty Fresh

If you don't mind the smell of toothpaste then you will love this body conditioner. It was a limited edition as part of the Christmas range. Smells like toothpaste and is a lovely bright blue in colour. The texture is like a normal moisteriser that you use after the shower. After washing my body with soap i think pop this onto my skin. You dont need heaps for it to work. After applying my skin felt soft and it felt fresh and tingly!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th March, 2016 at 9:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It's moments like these you need minties... Or not

I get so excited at Christmas time loads of limited edition products, different scents, christmas-y scents. When I saw this product on the lush website I thought Oooh sweet minty candy cane..... well I was a wee bit off.

I brought the giant 225g pot of this thinking of my poor skin in the peak of summer, dry and scaly from the heat and swimming.

After I wash I apply a good scoop of the pastel blue coloured cream and smoosh it all over my skin, it definitely has that cooling sensation going on, I feel like I have just rubbed toothpaste all over my body.

After I rinsed it off I could still feel the cooling from the peppermint and smelt all minty. Not a favourite scent for me, i think the man thought I had actually washed in toothpaste! It did leave my skin feeling moisturised but I couldn't get past the smell. Unfortunately I won't be buying this again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd March, 2016 at 9:38 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
For that "I'm a giant foot" smell

I got a 45g pot of this in the WOW gift box Lush was selling (yes, I am that crazy). I mainly got the box for the "everything in it", but I was still apprehensive about this. I don't really like in shower conditioners unless they're practically a butter, so I knew this would be an adventure.

The tub is small, which was to be expected for 45g. The product was also in one half of the container since travelling, which was also to be expected and didn't bother me so much. The color of it is a gorgeous bright pastel blue with a smidge of green. I like the color! And the smell, well, its peppermint heaven!

I used this in the shower and I really don't like the effect it leaves on my skin. It feels filmy and then dry and I just really don't like the sensation. As a moisturizer however, it's pretty darn good! It feels just like Lush's other moisturizers, they may just take a bit longer to absorb. I wash my hands after an hour or so and then I really feel the effect of this product - the effect I wish it had when I showered.

The only thing I don't love about this is the smell it makes me smell like. Yes it is peppermint, but it's the 'I'm a foot!' peppermint. I don't think all peppermints smell like feet, but this one does and it makes me feel like a giant foot! So no I wouldn't repurchase, but I am really glad I got some to try!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2016 at 10:46 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect wake me up

My new favorite from the Lush Christmas range! This smells like peppermint, not like a candy cane just pure peppermint. Some people may not like the idea of smelling like chewing gum but I love mint so this works for me. It's a cool concept, used like the Nivea in-shower moisturizer. It's a thick creamy consistency and feels gives your skin a bit of a minty tingle when you put it on. It's cooling and refreshing so it's perfect in the morning to make you feel more energized.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th December, 2015 at 10:52 am
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Minty morning showers

Some days I just need a little extra to wake me up in the mornings. On days like that I like to use a minty scented shower gel. Being a lazy girl, I also love in shower body conditioners (well the Lush ones anyway). So when Lush bought out this limited edition *rolls eyes at Lush* for Christmas, I knew I had to have it! (that's why you keeping doing all these LEs, right, Lush?!?)

Like their other body conditioners, this comes in a big black tub (don't forget to take them back to Lush when you've got five for a free face mask) It has a screw top lid and is not too difficult to handle with wet hands in the shower. The label says it is a "breath of crisp, spearmint fresh air" and on first sniff if is very minty with a warm undertone. Apparently there is grapefruit in there as well but I can't really pick that up. It's more of a toothpaste mintiness rather than the full on pure mint (I'm thinking Original Source here)

The texture of this is thick and creamy like Lush's other body conditioners and is a very light ice blue in colour. I just scoop out a little bit at a time as although it's easy to apply, too much will mean it ends up all over the shower. Just smooth on, rinse off then pat dry. Apparently some people get a tingling sensation in their skin when they use this, sadly I don't. That would really help me wake up in the morning.

This leaves my skin feeling moisturised but not overly so. It does leave a slight lingering smell which makes it really hard to decide which fragrance to use for the day. I enjoyed using this but will stick to Lush's other body conditioners.....unless of course, it's in the Boxing Day sale!

Tips: This is a Christmas limited edition so get it whilst you can!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I picked a tub up in the sale! I really appreciated this morning! Turned off the shower, applied Christingle, then washed off with cold(ish) water. Felt much better!

Great review hun, would have liked to have tried this but alas it is out of stock online and there is no Lush store near me, hopefully they will have it next time around and I will grab some then.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th November, 2015 at 1:24 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Minty tingle!

**I have a sample of this, but Lush are doing HUGE samples at the moment, and because I only use this on my feet it's lasted a month so far and I feel like I have a good enough understanding of the product to review it**

Mint is *not* my fave scent for a body product. Hair? Great. Feet? Great. Teeth? Great? I basically accepted the sample because the Lush girl was so convinced I'd love it... I don't - but neither do I hate it, as it's amazing for my feet :)

Lush Christingle comes packaged in their usual black plastic pot with graphic white font, which (once you've emptied 5) can be exchanged for a free face mask. The pottles are screw tops, which I always wrestle with in the shower - luckily the sample pot is flip-top :)

Christingle is a thick, creamy ice blue colour, with a distinctive mint scent. I don't get the citrus notes at all; to me it smells more of mint than anything else. The texture is luxurious - much like their other body conditioners - and very thick; you can definitely smear this where you want it to be smeared.

I did try it on my arms and legs and I just didn't like the minty fresh scent - the minty fresh feeling was refreshing in the morning, but I found the scent clashed with literally everything I tried to put with it.

However, on tired feet at the end of the day, this is magic. It refreshes, deodorises and makes you feel fresh and tingly and clean on your feet and toes. 1 little finger scoop full per foot is sufficient, and I only use this when I shower at night, so a couple times a week, so it's lasting ages.

All in all, this isn't set to be a seasonal must have for me, but my feet are loving it this summer.

Tips: Go and ask for a sample to test out - Lush are amazing like that!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

shaz mint is *totally* a foot smell to me too

I don't like it, smells like feet lmfao and in turn makes ME smell like feet!!

Ooooh you are super lucky, I missed out lol. Enjoy hun x

Trudi I bought another tub in the sale!

Mumof3 i prefer the body shop peppermint foot gel for that tbh

Ooooh sounds like a nice refreshing treat after being on your feet all day.

L'occitane Verveine is about the only thing I can wear with it.

i just don't, worldofsooziewong, and that makes me sad lol. For me this is a better end-of-day shower product to cool done overheated feet

I agree - what perfume do you put on in the morning after using this? Nothing goes with it at all!

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »