Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Hurraw Lip Balm
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

Hurraw Lip Balm

Overall rating:
4.7/5

Super smooth, not draggy, not sticky, not sweet, not too glossy, not too smelly, never grainy, long lasting;  plus, it had to hold up to being in a back jeans pocket all day without melting!

It took us several obsessed years to formulate Hurraw! Balm and put it through all the rigors.

We love it, use it, and hope you do too.

To ensure the quality and integrity of our product, we individually pour each tube of Hurraw! balm in our own facility.

Our top priority is to make Hurraw! the finest all natural, vegan, balm available... a great product to be used by everyone regardless of lifestyle.

We source honest, fair trade, organic, vegan and raw ingredients from reputable suppliers and are thrilled to share the labors
with other balm lovin' individuals. Your purchase supports legit fair trade, organic farmers and suppliers here in the States and around the World.

Hurraw! Balm is a Certified Vegan product. 'Vegan' means no animal products (ie: beeswax) are included in our product.
We are proud to also be CCIC approved. The CCIC provides the leaping bunny logo which assures our cruelty free standards
(no animals are used/harmed/tested on in any stage of the manufacture of our product, including our suppliers).

Pack SIze:  

RRP:  $7.00

Availability:  Health 2000, Oh Natural, Cruelty Free Shop, Online

Website: www.hurrawbalm.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2018 at 1:31 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The Perfect Balm for Dry Weather

I'd always been a petroleum jelly user but it could never save my lips from the dry weather here in NZ. I've tried other brands but they never worked out - Burt's Bees gave me allergies, and most other brands I tried left a thick layer of balm on my lips that didn't feel too natural. I only tried the Hurraw! lip balm after it was recommended by my sister and I have to say it really worked like magic. The dry patches were gone the next day! I've been using it ever since to keep my lips hydrated and prevent any dry patches. This is particularly important as I wear liquid lippies most of the time.

I use the unscented lip balm in the morning and the blue chamomile vanilla moon balm in the evening. I've kept this regimen for half a year now and have had no problems whatsoever. The evening balm has a light vanilla smell which I really love as my nose is quite sensitive with strong scents. It absorbs really well in the lips - doesn't take more than a few minutes - so you're not left feeling really greasy at night or having troubles applying lipstick in the morning. This regimen works well even with my regular use of liquid lipsticks.

I'm so happy I discovered this product. I will definitely keep repurchasing!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I use heaps of lip products but haven't tried this one. Great review.

I struggle to find a balm that works under liquid lipsticks - especially matte lippie. Petroleum jelly has always been my staple, but I'll give this a go!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th March, 2018 at 10:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hurraw Lip balm

It has the best scent, especially vanilla it's not too sweet and extremely moisturisng! A huge plus is that it's vegan and cruelty free and uses natural ingredients. The shape makes it easier to travel and it cleared my dry lips within to days

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2018 at 4:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy grail!!!!!!!

Let me just tell you, you need this!!! This is the most natural, moisturizing and healing lip product I have ever used BY FAR. There's no nasty ingredients that cause your lips to chap as soon as you stop using it so I don't ever buy anything else! The coconut flavour is my fav, it smells sooo yummy but has no nasty lip balm taste <3

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2018 at 9:23 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
THE BEST!

I've purchased the chocolate and vanilla scent, LOVE LOVE these lip balms so much! They keep your lips hydrated for hours! Love that they're vegan too. Definitely worth the price

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2018 at 7:44 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
HurrYAY

I’m obsessed with lip balm, I can’t leave the house without at least one and if I’m without it for more then 20minutes I freak out haha I have tried every brand you can think of and I decided to buy hurraw night treatment and a chocolate lip balm. Arrived in the post yesterday and I am so happy. Non greasy, long lasting, great scent... my lips don’t feel dried out 2 minutes after using it like some other brands. I’m sold on this product and I would recommend to anyone with lip balm issues like me haha

Tips: You only need to go over your lips once with minimal product to feel the results :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2018 at 10:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pucker up

I’ve been using these lip balms for years now and because there’s so many flavours to choose from it means I don’t get bored :) I’ve never had any negative effects from using this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th December, 2017 at 2:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Does the job well!

I liked the feeling of this on my lips, definitely a balm feeling, however, I didn't feel like it absorbed into my lips or hydrated enough, though it might just be my lips being dry. I think the packaging is quite a cool shape (a oval cylindrical shape). However it's a very reasonable price and I would likely buy again. There are quite a number of flavours which I found to be great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd September, 2017 at 7:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yet to regret

I have several tubes of this irresistible lip treat. Every time I go to the pharmacy I am so tempted to try a new one. The black cherry one has a great tint and a cherry cola taste. Vanilla is colourless but with a nice hint of vanilla. My favourite so far is the Earl Grey Tea one- such an unusual flavour idea! The tubes are lovely and smooth- I can't stop running my fingers over them when they're in my pocket! even more so than the spherical balms I've had, Totally recommend these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2017 at 2:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect lip balm!

I keep several lip balms around my house and in every handbag so I'm never caught short and Hurraw vanilla scent is my absolute favourite one. This lip balm is very moisturising, non greasy and has a lovely scent. I'd definitely recommend all lip balm lovers to support this ethical brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th July, 2017 at 10:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A nice change

I love this stuff! I have lipbalms all over my house, in my car and my bag but this is one of the only ones that my lips respond well to when dry. It is not much more expensive than supermarket type ones but I guess it is harder to find, I got this one from my beauty therapist. I love that its natural and especially love that its fairtrade!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

erm...no. I know, I know. I'm bad. I know it.

view results

Review of the Day
petinar
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime
I was so excited to try all three of the components in the Revitalift regime at once to… more »