Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Linden leaves Hand Cream
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Linden leaves Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.6/5

LINDEN LEAVES hand creams are designed to easily absorb into the skin to protect and soothe sensitive hands from everyday stresses and environmental chemicals.  With soothing aloe vera to minimise irritation, rosemary for its protective antiseptic properties and sweet almond oil to nourish, smooth and hydrate.

LINDEN LEAVES hand creams are available in four wonderful mood enhancing fragrances:
 memories - a regenerating luxurious blend of rose, geranium and ylang ylangto enhance emotional wellbeing.
 pick me up - a revitalising and rejuvenating blend of mandarin, petitgrain, rosemary and lavender to restore wellbeing and promote happiness.
 absolute dreams - a comforting mellow blend of lavender, sandalwood, cedarwood and orange to balance, calm and relax.
 in love again - a nourishing and sensual blend of neroli, vanilla and sandalwood to promote a feeling of bliss and contentment.

RRP: 100ml tube $24.99, 25ml tube $9.99

Availability: Available at most pharmacies and online

Website: nz.lindenleaves.com/


 

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th November, 2017 at 8:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Absolute dreams

I have tried all of the hand creams but I love Absolute dreams the most. The lavender scent is sweet and soft (without smelling old ladyish). The hand cream moisturises well and never feels greasy. However, I am disappointed that this product doesn't actually contain lavender.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2017 at 3:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely Lavender

Linden Leaves Absolute Dreams is part of the Linden Leaves Aromatherapy Synergy comforting hand cream range. I was lucky enough to be given two 60ml tubes of Absolute Dreams at a local shopping centre during a Mother's Day promotion.

The outer box is 100% recyclable, is printed with vegetable inks and decorated with a picture of lavender flowers, and the squeeze tube inside is a white, plastic screw top tube with a lavender panel. Linden Leaves Absolute Dreams is made in New Zealand, is cruelty free, paraben free and contains no SLS or colour. It promises to protect and soothe sensitive hands from every day stresses and environmental chemicals and is enriched with cocoa butter, shea butter and sesame oil, as well as soothing aloe vera to minimise irritation, rosemary for its protective antiseptic properties, and sweet almond oil to nourish, smooth and hydrate.

The thick, white cream holds it's shape when squeezed out of the tube, but "melts" onto the skin when my hands are rubbed together and is quickly and easily absorbed, leaving a hydrated yet almost matte feel. The earthy, true lavender scent lingers for quite a while after the cream as been absorbed, and there is absolutely no greasy residue.

It's a great hand cream that I would definitely consider purchasing in the future.

Tips: Don't be tempted to use a generous dollop, a pea sized amount is sufficient. If you use too much, it does form little balls when you try to massage it into your hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th June, 2017 at 11:46 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great everyday hand cream

I received this in a trial box - The "In Love Again' version. The packaging is reasonably plain - just white plastic with a coloured strip (different colour for each blend). This has become my go to hand cream - I keep in above the sink in the kitchen to put on after washing my hands. It is a lovely, lightly scented, smooth to apply hand cream, so top point for that. It says it nourishing and restorative, and I found it to be both. I am a little confused over the use of the word Aromatherapy however. When I hear that, I tend to look for the benefits touted from using essential oils - and there are none of those benefits mentioned on the package. Cocoa and Shea butter to strengthen - yes? But no mention of the benefits of the neroli and sandalwood. Which leads me to believe they are just there for the pretty smell. Generally its is a lovely hand cream, a little goes a long way, and my hands feel great for a long time afterwards. The pricing seems quite high, likely more than I would spend on a handcream, but I would give it 8/10

Tips: Keep it handy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
31st May, 2017 at 10:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love the scent but not the formula

"In Love Again" is my favourite scent in any beauty product of (probably) all time. The body wash equivalent is my happy-place, however bit disappoint that this handcream formula is not only not moisturising for me, it also starts balling up if you rub your hands too much! I'll probably not recommend this but have tried the moisturising lotion which is a bit better!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2017 at 1:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love Linden leaves Hand Cream

I have the Absolute Dreams version & love it!

Nice thick cream, with a subtle and appealing fragrance. The cream absorbs well and doesn't leave my hands sticky, or oily. A little goes a long way.

I have also used it on my man's dry hands, and while it does wonders, I'm going to keep the rest of this baby for me!

Easy to hold and store packaging - very easy to throw in my hand bag (I have the 25ml version) and take everywhere.

Tips: a little is all you need, easier to add more if you need it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th January, 2017 at 6:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Absolute Dreams - absolutely Dreamy

I got this product with some other Linden leaves products as a Gift With Purchase.

Firstly, it comes in a lovely box with lavender colouring and a pic of lavender flowers, and some product information, and is very appropriately packaged for a pretty gift.

Inside, there a screw top tube that is easy to access to use. It squeezes out a good portion of thick cream.

The product is a lavender scent though more earthy than a lot of lavender products. It is soft, absorbs quickly and easily, and leaves my hands soft and hydrated, with a gentle scent of lavender lingering.

The 60ml tube I have retails at $24.99. It is enriched with shea butter, cocoa butter and sesame oil, along with sandalwood, lavender, cedarwood and orange. For a product of it's type and with these lovely ingredients, I think it is a reasonable price.

It is a very nice product, lovely for gifting or for using yourself. I would be interested in trying the other three flavours in the range also.

Tips: Massage into clean, warm, hands before bed and the gentle scent will help relax you :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2017 at 9:40 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Linden leaves in watermelon

I got this in a sub box & hand creams are a dime a dozen but you know when you've landed a good one & this brand has a good and cream. I got the 25ml tube which is perfect handheld size to pop into your purse makeup bag & hold without it being so bulky. The scent is pleasantly sweet but not pungent. The cream is between thick & thin comes out quite easily from its tube but has fluidity. It absorbs nicely & a little bit goes a long way. There is no sticky residue once smoothing it into the skin. So this cream is definitely a good cream. Aswell as what I've mentioned it does rehydrate dehydrated worked hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I agree Keri, and the longer I use it, the more I like it!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd October, 2016 at 9:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hand cream

I have the hand cream with the orange label and it smells AMAZING! It comes in a squeeze tube so its easy to get the product out. The product absorbs quickly and you dont need a lot. It leaves your hands feeling nice and soft and smelling great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2016 at 9:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beauiful

This hand cream is fantastic, I lov the tubes they come in that makes it easy to get out. A little bit goes a long way and I don't feel like I need to wipe my hands like some hand creams. The are perfect for handbags when your on the go. I don't feel like like I have grandma hands now as my hands are not as dry as they were before using this. They smell beautiful. Think I going to have to try another one for my next purchase

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2016 at 10:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
to un farm my hands

Hand creams is another one of those products like lip balms that I can never have enough of, the more the better. Being a farm girl my hands get rather abused I try to look after them as I have seen un looked after farmer girl hands and it terrifies the be-jeepers out of me. So I have tried many a brand of hand cream so when I was given this I was excited but nervous, nervous because I am always skeptical when it comes to trying new things especially when you already have a favourite and too many times I have had a fail. So this sat around for a while before I actually tried it.

The packaging is nice, simple and effective. A white squeeze tube that has a secure screw top lid. This poor little tube has been carted everywhere. Pocket, bag, truck, to the beach and it never leaked or got punctured. Winning right there Linden leaves.

I have this in the watermelon bellini scent and wow its divine. It’s a sweet watermelon but i don’t find it overly sweet or sickly and is almost florally once it’s dried. The consistency is not like any other hand cream I have in my mcmassive collection. Its cream but almost like a silicone texture (wonder if it would work as a primer?) it absorbs so quickly and doesn’t leave any oily, greasy, sticky residue just soft and nice looking un farming hands and digits. It leaves my hands soft and nourished for roughly 4 hours before I have to smoosh in a bit more. As for keeping nails strong I was blessed with hoof like nails that grow fast and strong that hardly ever break so I haven’t really noticed much difference but it is more the moisture that I want in a hand cream.

I love this hand cream and will repurchase and hopefully try some of the other scents. I also love how this is made in NZ and is cruelty free and so affordable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all

Two Toned Lips - Hot Or Not?

view results

Review of the Day
MissDilly
Soft hydrated hair
I bought this shampoo and the conditioner at the supermarket after feeling my hair was dry and dull. It… more »