Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free SPF 15 - Light
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free SPF 15 - Light

Overall rating:
4.0/5

GARNIER'S new BB Cream,  combats shiny, oily skin, by combining the power of ultra-absorbent mineral pigments for an immediate matte look and perfect, even-toned skin. 

The oil-free BB cream works in five ways. It reduces imperfections, moisturises, gives skin a healthy glow, delivers a beautiful matte finish to skin and provides all-important sun protection with SPF 15.

GARNIER'S Oil-free BB Cream provides instant results while also improving the skin’s quality over time. After four weeks the results are clearly visible; skin is less oily, pores reduced in size, imperfections are visibly reduced and skin radiance is improved.

It has a  new active ingredient,  Mineral perlite - a powerful volcanic rock extract known for its ultra-absorbing properties.

Mineral perlite is able to retain up to two-and-a-half times its weight in oil and water and is five times more absorbing than talc, meaning any excess sebum is absorbed to fight that oily shine. This combined with uncoated mineral pigments gives the skin an even tone and a perfectly matte finish

GARNIER Miracle Skin Perfector-Oil-free BB cream is available in two shades - light and medium.

Pack size: 30 ml
Availability: All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.
Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st August, 2017 at 8:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It's a love hate relationship

I like using this BB cream for light coverage when I can't be bothered doing a proper full-face, but I personally get quite oily during the day and at the end of a day of wearing BB Cream on it's own, I am very shiney. It does provide good coverage though, can be applied fairly quickly, contains light sunscreen protection, and makes my pimple scarring less visible which I like.

Tips: I like to mix mine into my facial moisturiser to get more of a natural look-similar to a tinted facial moisturiser.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2017 at 9:10 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I love! this product!

I have been using a beauty cake for the last 20 years but I needed something a bit quicker for those days when I was running late or wanted something lighter and I wanted something with a sunscreen. This does it all! It is so quick to apply. It does not leave your skin feeling greasy at all. The coverage is really good too. I suffer from uneven skin tones being a redhead and this evens out the redness and I all I beed to do is apply a couple if layers over the extra places like under my eyes and some blemishes in the t-zone and they all covered. Also the coverage lasts all day and I work in a hot sweaty kitchen! Lastly the price! Such an affordable product, you dont have to use a lot and it is under $15! Thoroughly recommend this BB cream to anyone with oily skin who has struggled in the past.

Tips: I found the best and easiest way to apply was to put a 1cm diameter size in my palm and rub my hands together and apply like a moisturiser. If I used a brush or sponge the coverage just wasn't as good or as even. It dries really quick so you have to be quick. Re-apply in a dabbing motion to hide the more stubborn eye bags ir blemishes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017 at 8:57 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect for everyday

This is my go to product when I'm in a hurry to get ready for work or of I'm wanting a light coverage during the weekend. It is quick to apply and offers a nice medium coverage, hiding my pores and evening out my skin tone. I use the oil free version as I have naturally oily skin anyway so I find this product helps to mattify my skin. The price and pack size is economic and one tube lasts me months even though I use it daily. I love that it offers an spf15 protection, meaning that through the winter months I don't need to use an additional sunscreen.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 3:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best coverage from a BB Cream

I have been using this regularly for a year now. I use it on work days where I don't want to wear a full face of make up. It has great coverage and lasts all day. It smells lovely too.

Tips: I use this as a base when I go out - it provides the moisturiser I need and base coverage I then apply my foundation on top of this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th April, 2017 at 4:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Unfortunate experience.

I was disappointed in this, I have pale skin and the fair/light colour of the product was actually quite dark, and very yellow, more like they were targeting it towards fair tanned people.

Tips: As it ages it becomes more orange.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
21st March, 2017 at 3:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
If your skin is orange, this'll work for you!

I was really excited to try this as it's a reasonably price and accessible product, but when I did it was very disappointing. :/ My skin is quite light, and this 'light' toned BB cream was orange on my face from the get-go - then after wearing it for an hour it'd oxidised to a beautiful darkened oompa-loompa tone. Asides from the colour, it doesn't blend out very well, even over primer, and separates a lot on the skin. My skin is combination and I'm prone to acne, and this made my face look like a child's painting to be honest - caught all my drier patches, sunk into the pores and clung to the peach fuzz on my cheeks, and separated all over the face.

Overall, this BB cream is a greasy orange mess and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Tips: Don't try it. Just don't.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th February, 2017 at 1:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not a fan

Even though this is easily found and for a reasonable price the product was a complete and utter fail for me.

1) Oil Free? Hmm well I broke out in spots over those areas of my face that are subjectable to oily patches. It also broke down across my face after a few hours.

2) Smell, it smells over the top of chemicals and doesn't really wear away, felt like I was adding paint to my face

3) Colour, it initially suited my skin tone but after application it oxidised and turned a very odd shade of orange, this was corrected using concealer and powder but when I wear a BB cream it is on those days when I want a 3 step makeup (BB, mascara and lipstick) to get out of the house looking natural so I wouldn't want to add the extra steps needed to not look really orange faced.

Overall it is a miss for me, but I generally have an adversary to Garnier products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2017 at 12:25 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautiful bb cream in shade light

I use this bb cream everyday it provides a medium coverage which I prefer. It has a luminous, dewy look when applied but can bet set with a powder to look more satin/matte. I find that it lasts a good 8 hours but by the end can look patchy which I find normal for myself. I am in NC25 and find that it can look the teeniest bit orange so I don't recommend it for people with fair skin. It also has a nice skincare smell to it

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th February, 2017 at 12:02 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Natural Look

I love this for when I'm rushing to go out and want a natural no makeup look. It's affordable, compact and easy to apply. It's light and good coverage whilst letting your skin breathe, great for oily/dry skin

Tips: Apply lightly, you don't need too much product

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th December, 2016 at 11:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My awesome go-to product

I love this BB cream. I had been looking for a liquid foundation that really just improved th look of my skin without making my skin look caked on or overdone. I wanted to find a product that blended into my skin while blurring imperfections and felt like I was wearing nothing. I wanted a foundation that didn't require too much effort to apply, but something with buildable coverage. I FOUND IT!!! This bb cream does it all and more. It is a dream to apply, I use the expert face brush by real techniques, and apply it over my moisturiser and primer like I would with any foundation. It blends in seamlessly and without fuss. It never looks cakey or streaky, and just sinks into my skin to provide a flawless complexion. I apply a light dusting of power over my t zone and I'm good to go-I use this for day and night looks.

I do notice slight shininess to my nose a few hours after wearing it, but I do have combination skin so I would expect a bit if break through shine, however this is easily fixed with a touch up of powder.

The colour is almost perfect for my skin but now it's getting into summer I may have to start mixing the medium and light shade together to keep up with the rest of my body which I fake tan!

Smells fine, goof sized tube, and you can not go wrong with the price-I think I picked it up for $10.99 at countdown on special-BARGIN!!

Tips: Apply like a normal foundation-I like to use a fluffy foundation brush like the expert face brush from real techniques. I would like to try this with a beauty blender too-I think it would work wonderfully.

Apply a light translucent powered over t zone

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

I use my body lotion for other reasons

view results

Review of the Day
SandieNZ
My new fave
I received the serum as part of a review panel for the entire range. I have a crazy amount of hair - it's not… more »