Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - April
The Beauty Vault - April
L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 Serum Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 Serum Review

Overall rating:
4.6/5

Laser x3 is an anti-ageing solution that visibly corrects wrinkles, re-densifies skin and re-supports contours.  This is L’Oreal Paris’ first anti-ageing skincare product to challenge a laser session.

Active ingredients Pro-Xylane (concentrated to 3%). Fragmented Hyaluronic Acid and LHA offer in-depth anti-ageing results. 

Pack Size: 30ml

RRP: $39.99

Availability:  

Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website: www.lorealparis.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2018 at 10:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Leaves skin so smooth

This serum comes in an easy to use , attractive bottle. It has a pump action that distributes a small but plentiful amount of lotion, enough to cover your whole face. When I first started using it, I rubbed in it gently and it would gently roll into little balls which was a strange feeling. I realised that it was removing and exfoliating my skin. It did not sting my eyes or smell strongly even though you are probably not supposed to apply it near the eyes. They have a separate eye serum in the range. There is a lot of product in this bottle for the price. I feel it would last a while as it does not need to be used daily. I really liked this product and feel it has produced excellent results. My skin now feels so smooth and wonderful. I would use it again and recommend it to anyone to wants to gently remove rough or dry skin to produce a softer smoother feeling face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.7/5
16th January, 2018 at 2:23 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Loreal Paris revitalift x3 serum

Again was delighted to see the loreal brand ,I’ve never tried a serum before so was excited to try it out .

It has a nice fragrance ,it’s a lovely light cream which is easily applied ,at first I thought the pump wasn’t working well ,but soon realised it’s designed only to allow a small amount out at a time ,which is good as little wastage .

It felt lovely and soothing on my skin ,however as I rubbed my skin later it appeared like rubbery residue was coming off my face which I didn’t like .

For this reason I scored it low and also I didn’t really notice a huge difference ,I didn’t find the serum useful or needed as the other products lived up to their reputation and made my skin feel supple and moisturised .

I wouldn’t really buy it as it’s not a cheap product and seemed to have little benefits that I could see .

Tips: Don’t waste your money or time

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

It appears I’m in the minority with my opinion. ,however this is my genuine opinion of the product ,just not for me

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2018 at 8:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oreal Revitalift x3 Serum

L'Oreal is my favourite skincare brand, and with good reason, their skin care products usually live up to their claims. I've been fortunate enough to get selected to trial the LASER X 3 range, lucky me! The serum comes in a red glass bottle with a pump dispenser. Two pumps does the entire face and neck. It has a delicate rose scent, its slightly creamy (other serums I've tried are either liquid or gel), and it applies very easily. Loving it.

Tips: Use any excess on the back of your hands, they'll love it too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2018 at 11:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Standout product!

My favourite product from the range!!

The glass bottle matches the other products perfectly and is my favourite 'container' of the four - who doesn't love a nice and easy pump?

One pump was enough for my whole face, two pumps my face and decolletage. After a month of use I've still got way over half left, so its going to last a while, which makes the price very economical.

The product absorbs with ease, and after just using this serum my skin feels hydrated. A couple of times I got a bit distracted and forgot to follow up with the night cream, my skin when I awoke wasn't tight or dry as it usually would be for skipping moisturiser.

For me the serum is refreshing and nourishing, my skin feels soft after use and it just feels better than other serums I've used, if that makes sense?

Combined with the rest of the range I definitely think this plays a huge part in the new soft and more even skin I've got after four weeks of use!

Tips: Allow this to soak in before following with the day or night cream.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 8:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Serum

The serum feels lightweight & refreshing. Skin feels smoother, tighter with even skin tones. My complexion looks brighter and all lines have disappeared except for a couple of lines on the forehead. Infact, have been getting complements on my "glowing" skin since last week. Will definitely be buying this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 7:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Revitalift Serum

This a beautiful light serum that delivers. It comes out of the dispenser easily. It has a light refreshing scent and smooths easily over the skin and is well absorbed. I really liked this serum and in conjunction with the other products in this set I feel it delivered on the promises it made.

Tips: A little bit goes a long way :) loved it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 6:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Results All-Round!

The anti-ageing power serum comes in a beautiful wine/red slender pump dispenser bottle and is very elegant looking.

The serum is lightweight and of which, only 2 small dispensed amounts was required to cover the whole of my face and neck. I applied this serum each morning to my face and neck after cleansing and toning. I then waited a couple of minutes before applying the L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 Intensive Anti-Aging Day Moisturiser. The serum is lightweight and absorbed quickly leaving my skin feeling refreshed and comfortable. I paid particular attention to the lines around my eyes and to the fine lines that have started to appear on my upper lip when applying this serum.

I am very pleased with the results. My skin tone has improved to become more even and my skin feels a lot smoother with the lines around my eyes appearing not as deep and less noticeable. The lines on my upper lip also have softened :).

Tips: For best results, use in conjunction with the L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 Intensive Anti-Aging Day Moisturiser.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 5:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Revitalift Laser Serum - wonderful stuff

The L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Serum comes in a lovely red glass bottle with a pump - I like the packaging - it looks durable. It is a light serum that absorbs instantly and has a very pleasant, soft fragrance - I love the smell. A little goes a long way and two pumps deliver enough product to cover the whole face and neck area. I really love this serum - out of all the products in the range, it is my favourite. My skin feels silky and moisturised. I use it before the applying day and night cream. The active ingredients in the serum works together with the creams to deliver optimal results. Yes, I will buy this again and I will recommend to friends and family. Good value for money too.

Tips: Use all four products in the range for optimal effect

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th January, 2018 at 4:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing product!

I was fortunate enough to trial the whole regime and I have to say that the serum is my favourite! It comes in a beautiful red bottle with an easy pump lid with a slight, pleasant scent. What I found most amazing about this product was the way my skin felt. As soon as I applied this serum, my face tingled and I felt like it was working. I love the way this serum made my skin feel. It felt softer after every use. I definitely feel like it has improved my skin's texture and overall appearance. At $40, it's quite pricey but I definitely think this product is worth it.

Tips: Pat on to your face, don't rub in and wait a little while to apply your moisturiser to let your serum do it's magic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th January, 2018 at 4:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 Serum Review

Modern packaging is very appealing. Product is in a glass bottle which makes it feel premium and protective of the product of the light.

Product contains active ingredients, Hyaluronic acid and Pro-xylane so not just a lotion to make your skin feel moisturised.

Consisitency is a little thicker than other watery serums I've previously used, more a light cream and it feels nice to apply. One pump was enough to target problem areas but two was better for full face and neck coverage.

The product smoothed my skin and felt like a great base under my moisutiriser and make up. It had only a faint scent which was pleasant (I'm sensitive to strong scents in products). Feels like I could go without a primer while using this serun.

Ove time it felt like my skin was smoother and make up applies a little easier so hopefully it is defintely working on my fine lines and wrinkles!

Would definately purchse again at this price point.

Tips: Allow product to settle into skin before applying next layer of skin care and make up to really absorb in and treat your skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
I'm Confused
Got two huge bottles last year and I really just don't understand how I'm supposed to use it,or maybe I just… more »