Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - April
The Beauty Vault - April
Essano Clear Complexion Rapid Action Blemish Gel Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Essano Clear Complexion Rapid Action Blemish Gel Review

Overall rating:
4.0/5

This natural antibacterial treatment is scientifically developed to clear away bacteria that causes pimples.  Potent levels of Willow Bark, a natural form of Salicylic Acid, combine with BioDTox - clinically proven to control oil levels and clean pores.   

SCIENTIFICALLY FORMULATED TO:

• Visibly improve the appearance of blemishes

• Reduce inflammation and redness

Pack Size: 15ml

RRP:  $15.99

Website: www.essano.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd February, 2018 at 12:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pretty good

I'm not sure how good this would be against very acne prone skin as I don't get many blemishes anymore but it smells good. I like the tiny applicator nozzle, great design for targeting a small problem area. I haven't had a chance to really see it in action yet but I am positive that it will be good because the rest of the Clear Complexion range works great.

Tips: Apply a tiny bit to a zit and press it in gently with a clean finger.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2017 at 10:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Rapid Pimple Action

I haven't used a pimple cream in ages so was very excited to give this a try. Usually when I get a pimple I apply tea tree oil for a few days until it dries out and goes away. However, a side effect of this is my skin around the blemish gets dry. With this blemish gel, dryness isn't an issue!

I was excited to see that this blemish gel had a high potency of willow bark which is a natural form of salicylic acid which I have read is one of the most effective treatments for blackheads. As I struggle particularly with blackheads, this blemish gel looked perfect for me. I have only been using it for a month so haven't seen a huge improvement yet, but so far I'm very optimistic that it'll help me manage them better.

The gel is clear, smooth and very easy to apply thinly which makes it great to use. Since starting this regime, I have had a few breakouts which are normal for me, but I've found that this blemish gel has reduced the size of my pimples, and seemed to make my small ones disappear almost overnight!

I was very happy with this product, and look forward to seeing what progress it will help me make with managing my blackheads!

Tips: As the gel is easy to apply thinly, don't use a lot! A little goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2017 at 9:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple and effective!

I tried this product as part of a trial for the entire Essano Clear Complexion range.

I had great results with this product. I used it as a spot treatment for a few pesky spots and also used it regularly on my chin where I'm prone to constant breakouts. I definitely experienced better skin while using this product alongside the rest of the Clear Complexion range which has been amazing!!

The packaging is also simple and sophisticated, the product easy to get out and the product has a fairly neutral and inoffensive smell.

I would definitely give this product a go if you are prone to breakouts, especially in oily patches.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017 at 9:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A great blemish gel!

This was one of the star products of the Essano clear complexion range. It is a thicker gel than other blemish gels I've used in the past, but a little does go a long way.

This product has a really thin point at the end of the applicator which makes it easy to get just the right amount of product.

I really like the formula of this gel, some blemish gels are quiet drying but this is just perfect. I did find that it help reduce the inflammation and redness of my cystic acne, but it didn't make my skin feel tight and dry. I did also find that it helped reduce the appearance of the blemishes it was applied to. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a blemish gel

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017 at 6:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Essano Clear Complexion Rapid Action Blemish Gel

Aleyah (15) liked the idea of a blemish product in a gel form, she mostly used it at night, due to sweaty p.e classes and high school. Very easy to use , she said you just dab it on. She said I mostly just rubbed it all over my face.

Aleyah has hormonal skin ranging from sometimes inflamed big spots and lot's of blackheads and sometimes just a few spots. At present Aleyahs skin is actually very clear.

The blemish gel is a very good sized product and it doesn't really have a scent. We both think the gel is working wonderfully. Aleyahs complexion has brightened up a lot as well and is not as red. The gel is not sticky , quite thin but a aloe vera gel like consistency when you rub it in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2017 at 5:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Spot Blaster

I love the simplistic packaging and how it is an organic product.

It doesn't have a horrible chemical smell and feel. It didn't dry out my skin or burn which is great!

I (luckily) didn't have many spots to try this out on but, on the couple that I did get I found that they disappeared virtually the next day!

I would definitely keep this one handy.

It worked really well with the rest of the Essano skincare I trialled

Tips: A little really goes a long way, you only need a small amount on the affected area

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th December, 2017 at 5:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bye Bye Blemishes

I don’t use a lot of blemish gels like these, so was really excited to give this a go! This has a similar colour scheme to the rest of the range, white and pink with a bit of silver. It has a little pointed tip that the product comes out of- it’s quite small which minimizes the amount that comes out, as only a small amount is needed! It smelt subtle and natural and herby. The texture is a gel and it applies really easily to the skin. It absorbs quickly and doesn’t feel sticky or leave any residue or anything after it’s been applied. I used this on all the odd pimples that popped up and found that it took about a day or two to reduce the redness and then another day or two after that to minimize the pimple. I thought that this was pretty good, being able to start clearing my pimples in about 3-4 days. It also didn’t dry out my skin and didn’t really cause any scarring or anything to be left behind which I really liked! It didn’t irritate or cause my sensitive skin to react at all which I really liked- I was worried it might cause some kind of reaction or redness, but it didn’t. I thought this was effective and not bad for $16! I would probably repurchase this.

Tips: Only a small amount is needed!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th December, 2017 at 2:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great fast acting blemish gel

This is by far the most effective blemish gel I have ever used! Usually blemish gels don't really work all that well for me, but this one surprised me.

It doesn't have a scent (nothing that I can smell anyway), and when you put it on your pimples, it doesn't sting. That's something I appreciate because a lot of other blemish gels I have tried sting quite a bit.

I find that if I apply this gel to affected areas, the swelling goes down significantly overnight, and you can see a difference the next day.

You don't need to use much at all, and it spreads out quite well. I LOVE that this product, along with the rest of the range, is very natural and cruelty free. The fact that it meets my ethical standards and it works makes me very happy! I believe it's also very affordable which is amazing. I am so happy with this product, when it runs out I'll definitely be buying another tube.

Tips: Dab on a small amount to affected areas, making sure to use a different finger for each blemish, and try not to touch the actual applicator to prevent spreading of bacteria.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th December, 2017 at 11:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'm Undecided!

This 'rapid action' blemish gel didn't act as fast as I thought it would because my pimples didn't look very different after applying it to them after a few days, but then on one instance when I popped two pimples then applied the gel they both didnt flare up red despite me just attacking them. It claims to visibly reduce the appearance of inflammation and redness, so yes it did indeed! Maybe this gel sort of freezes pimples in their place before they get any worse. It's antibacterial and contains Salicylic Acid so i'm sure it's good for blemishes anyway. The packaging is cute and small because a spot treatment doesn't need to be massive, but I think that it should be cheaper than $15.99 because I would not pay that much. Overall I was happy to use this blemish gel but I don't think that it's a miracle product.

Tips: Apply it to freshly popped pimples to reduce redness.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th December, 2017 at 11:06 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Okay blemish gel

I like the packaging of the gel. It comes in a similar packaging to the other products. The scent is most tolerable of the range. It comes out in a clear gel and I usually apply it at night.

It's non-sticky and I feel that it helps to calm inflammation and makes my blemishes go away faster. I do like it and I would repurchase!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
The Perfect Balm for Dry Weather
I'd always been a petroleum jelly user but it could never save my lips from the dry weather… more »