Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Yay Laybuy
Yay Laybuy
Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review

Overall rating:
4.6/5

TRILOGY Certified Organic Rosehip Oil is New Zealand's number one selling Rosehip Oil. Contains a minimum of 80% essential fatty acids (omega 3 and 6) and fatty acid (omega 9) to help nourish, soften and smooth for optimum skin health and repair. 

Independent clinical studies show Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil helps improve the appearance of scars, stretch marks and wrinkles.

How to use

After cleansing, massage 2 - 3 drops on face, neck and décolletage.  Use morning and/or night alone or in conjunction with your regular moisturising products. Ideal for all skin types.

RRP: $27.99 (20ml), $47.99 (45ml)
Availability:
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Famers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website: trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd July, 2017 at 5:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extra added to my night cream

I add a few drops with my night cream I have combination skin I have noticed my dry areas have improved but it has even made my T zone less oily.

Tips: Add a few drops to your night cream

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th July, 2017 at 3:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely for dry skin.

Lovely if your skin is irritated or sore. I even use it under makeup if I want really glowing skin. Better than any other rosehip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 10:33 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Liquid Bliss

This product generally works well. I've used it for a good three years and even when i try new products it always finds its way back into my life. It does feel oily, but not in a bad way. The oil is light and fresh and soaks into the skin leading the skin to feel nourished and well taken care of. I also noticed that my skin was more supple and lines more faint. Amazing brand and an amazing product with minimal chemicals.

Tips: Only use a few drops as a little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th June, 2017 at 3:36 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Every girl should use this.

I cannot rate this product highly enough. This product when used continuously makes obvious improvements to the appearance of your skin. I use each night after cleansing. If I am feeling particularly dry I will also apply my regular moisturiser over top.

I was always sceptical about using oil on my face out of fear that it would make me break out - not the case at all.

Tips: Don't be afraid of oil even if you have oily skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th June, 2017 at 8:55 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautiful addition in Winter

This is a great product to add to your existing routine, especially in the winter months when your skin tends to dry a bit more, it's easy to apply and it doesn't leave any oily residue. Personally I don't find the smell that appealing but read on for tips...

Tips: I add about 3 drops to my moisturiser on my hand just before I apply it and mix them on together over my face and neck for an extra moisture boost to my usual moisturiser.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd June, 2017 at 4:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great feeling

I love this product, it has such a nice feeling to it when you massage it in. It doesn't leave an oily feeling which I was worried that it would. It is my daily routine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2017 at 6:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Evening routine bliss

Best Rosehip oil I've ever tried. I love including this oil as part of my evening wind-down routine. After cleansing (and particularly during winter months) - massaging a few drops onto my face is a relaxing way to prepare to bed. Love how hydrating and nourishing this is. I've even tried it on my partner! He loved it too, it was good for his beard.

Tips: Keep upright and tightly sealed. Enjoy the facial massage!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st March, 2017 at 11:46 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
THE BEST IN THE BIZ!

This stuff is amazing! I use this on the scars on my face and body. It is great at getting rid of stretch marks! I love it so much - its so hydrating! Ive honestly been through about 10 bottles!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd October, 2016 at 11:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The magic of rosehip oil

I was looking for a facial oil that contains rosehip oil because it is great for reducing pigmentation and redness from scars. I found this on special and I decided to give it a try because Trilogy have a reputation for quality products.

I have been applying this every night since I bought it and I am very happy with it. It is a rich, delicately scented oil that is easy to apply with the dropper provided. You only need 4 drops to do your whole face. My skin feels lovely and soft after using it. I have also noticed that the redness from my psoriasis and pimples has faded since using it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th October, 2016 at 10:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Black Box Goodness

I was introduced to this product through a BlackBox sample and it's amazing. I use it before bed after cleansing my face and it makes my face feel really smooth. I haven't noticed any difference to scars or wrinkles so I can't vouch on that part. I don't mind the scent however, my partner does. It has a slight fish oil smell to it.

Tips: Use it after exfoliating your skin. You skin will feel twice as smooth!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »