Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review

Overall rating:
4.6/5

TRILOGY Certified Organic Rosehip Oil is New Zealand's number one selling Rosehip Oil. Contains a minimum of 80% essential fatty acids (omega 3 and 6) and fatty acid (omega 9) to help nourish, soften and smooth for optimum skin health and repair. 

Independent clinical studies show Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil helps improve the appearance of scars, stretch marks and wrinkles.

How to use

After cleansing, massage 2 - 3 drops on face, neck and décolletage.  Use morning and/or night alone or in conjunction with your regular moisturising products. Ideal for all skin types.

RRP: $27.99 (20ml), $47.99 (45ml)
Availability:
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Famers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website: trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2018 at 9:56 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple Cure for my Problem Skin

Having problem skin means sometimes my skin can be quite dry and wearing Foundation can make me look like the Walking Dead. I use this product 15-20 minutes before applying my makeup and my skin looks healthy and hydrated!

Tips: Use It. Love It. Don't Regret It. ;)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th February, 2018 at 11:07 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good, goes a long way - but not for me

I liked this product as I received it as part of a gift set. I tried it a few different ways after reading the reviews on here and I found the best result was adding it to another cream. It was just a bit too oily for me (yes I know its an oil!). I found that my skin felt a bit greasy and maybe I needed to change my routine to get a better result. I still have a bit more to use - it does go a long way! You probably need to use it as part of a regular routine but I am not a great routine person so it was a bit hit and miss.

Tips: don't use too much when you first use it. you probably need to use it regularly for the best result

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th February, 2018 at 8:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Just the best!

Coming in a solid dark glass bottle to protect the oil from the light, this little skin saving miracle has a permanent place in my skin care collection. It soothes and smooths and even keep down the redness from my self-inflicted food allergy related eczema. A small bottle lasts for ages and you only need a few drops. My sensitive, easily irritated skin behaves ever so much better if i use this every night under my night cream.

I have tried other rosehip oils and like the smell of the Trilogy oil much better than any of the other brands

Tips: Use a light touch and make sure all the oil is absorbed into your skin before you have fabric against you - getting rosehip oil out of cotton pillow cases is a menace!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2018 at 5:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
fantastic product

I used this instead of a facial moisturiser and it helped keep an even tone! It made my skin so soft and makeup applied easier, a little goes a long way!

Tips: Use a cotton pad to apply :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017 at 2:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it!

I bought this because I wanted a really nourishing option in my skincare routine. I've heard that this is really good for protecting the skin as well as for scarring. I found that it's a great oil to provide a barrier after using a hydrating moisturiser. It's also great on flights to protect against the really strong air conditioning. A bottle will last you ages as you only need a few drops!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd July, 2017 at 5:30 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extra added to my night cream

I add a few drops with my night cream I have combination skin I have noticed my dry areas have improved but it has even made my T zone less oily.

Tips: Add a few drops to your night cream

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Great tip thanks, been doing this into my night cream since I read your post and it's made a huge difference.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th July, 2017 at 3:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely for dry skin.

Lovely if your skin is irritated or sore. I even use it under makeup if I want really glowing skin. Better than any other rosehip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 10:33 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Liquid Bliss

This product generally works well. I've used it for a good three years and even when i try new products it always finds its way back into my life. It does feel oily, but not in a bad way. The oil is light and fresh and soaks into the skin leading the skin to feel nourished and well taken care of. I also noticed that my skin was more supple and lines more faint. Amazing brand and an amazing product with minimal chemicals.

Tips: Only use a few drops as a little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th June, 2017 at 3:36 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Every girl should use this.

I cannot rate this product highly enough. This product when used continuously makes obvious improvements to the appearance of your skin. I use each night after cleansing. If I am feeling particularly dry I will also apply my regular moisturiser over top.

I was always sceptical about using oil on my face out of fear that it would make me break out - not the case at all.

Tips: Don't be afraid of oil even if you have oily skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th June, 2017 at 8:55 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautiful addition in Winter

This is a great product to add to your existing routine, especially in the winter months when your skin tends to dry a bit more, it's easy to apply and it doesn't leave any oily residue. Personally I don't find the smell that appealing but read on for tips...

Tips: I add about 3 drops to my moisturiser on my hand just before I apply it and mix them on together over my face and neck for an extra moisture boost to my usual moisturiser.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
cherryp
L'Oreal Paris Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Revie
I am so pleased I was selected for this trial as this foundation is one… more »