Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Wild Ferns Autumn Glow Day & Night Collection Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Wild Ferns Autumn Glow Day & Night Collection Review

Overall rating:
4.2/5

THE WILD FERNS® 80+ PURITY PROMISE

All Manuka Honey used in our products is guaranteed to contain at least 80% Manuka Pollen – ensuring a skincare experience like no other.

This premium 80+ Manuka Honey boxed set includes everything you need to capture the beauty of Autumn with a Replenishing Day Crème, Rebalancing Night Crème, Intensive Refining Eye Crème and Radiance Facial Serum.

Featuring formulas containing more ingredients from nature and a more natural preservative system. Look for our bird icon highlighting products that are 90% natural or greater.

RRP $47.95

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th July, 2017 at 7:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Glow day and night

This set was $40 and i was super keen to try. My skin is sensitive but has always responded well to products containing honey. First the day cream. Lightly textured and sweetly scented, this lotion is nice. I wouldn't say its great but it does a good job of moisturising my skin for the day. Only a small amount is required so even though it's a fairly small tube, it lasted me about six weeks. The eye cream is in a pot, which i have no problem with. I always wash my hands before applying any moisturiser. Very pale lemon in colour and with no scent, it just didn't have enough 'oomph' for my (ahem), over fourty, eyes. Would be lovely as an introduction to wearing eye cream to someone younger. Th night cream comes in the same size tube as the day cream. Heavier in texture, my skin loved this product. They say that you know when you have the perfect level of moisture, your skin won't feel either tight or oily...and that's my usual guage for a moisturiser. This night cream ticked all the boxes. More if a cream than the day cream, which was more of a lotion. The last product in this range is a serum. A wee bottle of golden delight! Comes with a gorgeous scent and my skin just drinks it in. I only apply three times a week, before applying night cream, and my skin looks all glowy in the morning.

Tips: At approx. $10 per item, this range is really good value for money. I hope that they end up selling the products separately as well as a set.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd May, 2017 at 4:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
4 new staples!

This one is so tricky to review because they are really 4 separate products but I'll do my best. All in all this is a great set with beautiful ingredients and scents. The packaging is simple but fresh and the sizes are great for just popping in your handbag or travelling with.

Day Creme - I really loved the smell and the texture of this product. I felt like it was really moisturising and I never had any problems with dry patches on my skin when using this product. One thing I will mention is that it's better to use it as a day creme without any foundation instead of as a moisturiser base for other makeup. It made my makeup look patchy and clumpy when I tried that so I love to just use this day creme on its own or on those mascara only days :) My boyfriend ended up pinching some of this for his dry nose after a week in the sun and is obsessed with it now!

Night Creme - I would bathe in this night creme if I could. I love to give my skin a little something overnight but I also don't want to be putting junk into my pores if it's better for my skin to have some breathing time! I felt great about using this night creme because it's full of goodies and truly feels like it's worked its magic in the morning.

Eye Creme - I have never used an eye creme before and I have to say that I'm a convert after trying this. It wasn't harsh on that sensitive skin around my eyes at all and it felt as though it was really working its way into my fine lines and dull areas under my eyes. I've been using this very regularly and it is definitely something I would purchase again.

Facial Serum - I absolutely love this serum. It's thicker than chia or reshape oils but not so much that it feels heavy on your skin or anything. I put this all over my face and chest when I'm not wearing any makeup to give my skin a boost of goodness and to really work on my dry or dull areas. I almost use it as a relaxing face mask that I don't need to wash off. Give this one a try - you'll love the scent and the feel. It's actually quite different to anything I've used before and I really like it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd May, 2017 at 3:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Kiwi Honey Set

My first impression is how cute the packaging is. The bright orange/yellow colour is so positive. The products are wrapped in pretty paper which offer a luxurious feel. The products were a little smaller than I expected from the size of the box. There was a lot of that paper, which I suppose serves to protect the products from damage, particularly the facial serum which is glass bottled.

The most noticeable (and unsurprising) feature of all products is the manuka honey smell. I personally am not a fan of the smell of honey, so I was glad when the smell was light and no longer noticeable a few minutes after applying. I believe most people like the smell of honey so this is probably a bonus for most people.

The day cream was great except it was lacking something that is a must for people like me - SPF. So unfortunately this doesn't work as an everyday cream for me. However, the cream did it's moisturizing job perfectly and after a few minutes I wouldn't even feel it on me.

I found using the facial serum confusing at first. I'd never used facial serum before, and I had to google when to apply it properly. According to the internet, you are meant to apply facial serum after cleansing but before moisturizing. I feel like the timing is not as important as just applying it. I found that the process of applying it could be messy as the consistency was quite liquid-y, but I'm sure that with practice I will learn how to use dropper applicators correctly. I had to be careful not to use too much product, I didn't like the feeling of it on my face but as long as I was conservative with the amount I used, that wasn't a problem for long. The results of the facial serum were good, my face felt nice and smooth afterwards.

The night cream was a light fluffy texture, and easy to apply. I didn't notice any differences that I could directly attribute to the night cream but it's a little difficult to tell when I am using all these products around the same time.

The eye cream is my favourite product from this set. Full disclosure: this was my time ever using eye cream. I loved it! The consistency was creamy and light. It sunk into the skin easily. My eye area felt and looked more hydrated and bright. I wish the pot was bigger but I believe this pot will last me a quite while as only a small amount of product is needed at each application.

My skin type is dry and while using these products I never experienced any dryness or rough patches.

Bonus: the products are all natural. This makes me feel better about using them. Another bonus is that if you buy this set, you are buying local. I love supporting Kiwi businesses.

As much as I loved the products, I will probably not buy it for myself due to lack of SPF in day cream, and the price for product size. I recommend this set to people who don't burn easily (or don't mind separately applying sunscreen everyday), and to those who can afford it. This set would make a fun gift, especially with Mother's Day coming up.

Tips: Be conservative with the amount you use. Only a small amount is needed, and this is economical as the products are on the smaller side.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2017 at 3:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Autumn Glow Day & Night Collection

Intensive Refining Eye Crème: Claims – This product claims to rejuvenate, smooth and soften the appearance of fine lines around the eyes. This is also a product which is 92% natural. My eye area is generally just tired looking and I do have some fine lines. My main problem is under eye circles. Even though this product didn’t eliminate the dark circles, they were reducing in appearance. I used this following the night crème each night and in the morning my eyes were not puffy or tired looking. They appeared to be hydrated and made me look well rested even if I wasn’t! The good stuff – Manuka Honey, Rosehip oil, Borage oil, Wheatgerm oil, Hazelnut oil, Vitamins A, C and E. Consistency and Texture – Smooth to the touch. Has a creamy texture. Not sticky and blends into skin pretty fast. Scent – Strong sweet scent. I personally really like the scent. You can smell it for a few minutes after you apply but that goes away. Packaging – Comes in a cute yellow coloured pot. Size of this was 15 grams. Easy to open and scoop product out. How it applies – Applies smoothly. Blends out nicely. I used my ring finger to tap it all over my under-eye area. A little goes a long way so don’t need much at all. Performance – Performed really well and did what is said it would do! Repurchase – Definitely, if it ever runs out!!

Replenishing Day Cream: Claims – This claims to be deeply hydrating and also to soften the skin. This is also 99% natural. My skin is normal to oily and I am very prone to break outs. When I initially applied this product, my skin felt quite dry. This was most likely due to how fast it absorbed into my skin. As the day went on, my skin felt hydrated even a bit plump. The good stuff – Manuka Honey, Evening Primrose oil, Avocado oil, Olive oil, Raspberry seed oil. Consistency and Texture – Smooth and absorbs into the skin really fast. Has a cooling effect when first applied. Scent – This also has a strong, sweet scent. This scent lingers for a while too. Packaging – Comes in a 30ml tube. Product is easily squeezed out. How it applies – I use a pea sized amount for my entire face. Distribute the product on my palms and apply it with an upward motion to my freshly cleansed face. This applies easily and glides over my skin. Absorbs almost instantly. Performance – Definitely did what it claimed to do. I was happy with the way my skin felt with this moisturiser on. Repurchase – Yes!

Tips: Review Continued.. Ultra-Enriching Night Crème Dry/Normal: Claims – A 98% natural, rechargeable night crème leaves skin feeling immediately quenched and reveals a more radiant complexion each morning. I applied this to my freshly cleansed face each night before bed. Takes a few minutes to absorb into my skin but leaves it feeling really smooth. In the morning, my skin feels hydrated but I do not notice a big change in the appearance of my skin. The good stuff – Manuka Honey, Antioxidant Co Enzyme Q10, Apricot kernel oil and Jojoba oil. Consistency and Texture – I found it to be slightly thicker in consistency than the day crème. Takes a bit longer to absorb into the skin. Scent – Same sweet scent as the day crème. Packaging – This also comes in a 30ml tube. How it applies – Applied this the same way I applied the day crème. Smooths over the skin easily but takes longer to absorb. Performance – This also did what it claimed to do apart from change my complexion. Made my skin feel great. Repurchase – Yes I would!

Radiance Renewal Facial Serum: Claims – This serum claims to regenerate and rejuvenate the complexion. I used this serum only 3 times for this trial period as it says to apply it every 2-3 days. I followed this with the night crème. The good stuff – Manuka Honey, Vitamins A, C and E. Botanical Oils, Royal jelly and Bee Pollen. Consistency and Texture – A slightly thick serum which is cloudy in appearance. Scent – Same sweet scent as the others. Packaging – This comes in a 15ml tube with a dropper. I found the product was a bit thick and getting the product out with the dropper was a bit difficult as it wouldn’t come up the tube easily. You don’t really need a lot so it wasn’t too much of an issue. How it applies – I applied this by dropping a few drops onto my palms, rubbing my palms together then applying to my face and neck area in an upward motion. Went on smoothly. I always used this at night so followed it up with the night crème and eye crème. Performance – This made my skin feel really good. Out of the whole kit, this was the product I was most excited about but it was the one I liked the least. It is a good serum but I did not see too many benefits from it. I will definitely keep using this as I think I may need to use it for a while longer to get the full benefits. Repurchase – Maybe if it ever runs out.

Overall: This is a great Autumn Glow Kit from Wild Ferns. It is a clever way to sample some of the products that Wild Ferns have to offer. The natural ingredients in all these products make it an amazing collection. The fact that this is 100% New Zealand made and not tested on animals is just an awesome bonus! I would definitely be recommending this kit to my friends and family.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd May, 2017 at 3:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Autumn Glow Day & Night Collection

Firstly - what a treat to review 4 products! Thanks, BR!

The review... I arrive home and happily rip into the nice box containing the 4 goodies and immediately throw it away. Then, after looking at the back of each product and not seeing any instructions (yes, I know, you stick it on your face, Georgina!) I retrieved it back and cut out the small panel with some vague wording to keep in my bathroom where said goods will reside.

As someone who only sometimes and half-heartedly uses moisturiser, I was really excited to be using a night creme as well as an eye creme - something I had been wanting to do for a while.

I thought the moisturisers were quite small - however, you only need a pea size amount because this stuff is smooooth! So it will definitely last you the season; in this case Autumn (I see what you did there, Wild Ferns!)

Back to the "instructions" I was looking for earlier. Having never used a facial serum before, I don't know what it was for. And I still don't, because other than "pop it on a few times a week" there wasn't any indicator via the packaging. Do I put it on after the day/night creme? Before? Or on its own? I will never know. I also found the "dropper" to be very flash looking but essentially unnecessary. Sort of the same for the eye creme - do I just dab this under my eyes? Do I go all the way up to my brows? Do I just plaster it from my dark circles up to my brows with everything in between? Again alas, I will never know, there is no way for me to ever find out on my own accord.

The day and night cremes, as mentioned, are really smooth which is lovely. They are though, very strong smelling and that was a bit much for me going to sleep at night. The day creme wasn't so bad while I was out and about or working.

I like that the products say what percent they are natural, although they are all different.

I cannot give this product 5 kisses out of five for "Did it do what it said it would?" because other than the buzz words "replenishing", "ultra enriching", or "intensive refining" it doesn't say much else. Note: I happen to have the day, night and eye cremes in my bag and not the serum, hence knowing what each have written on them haha.

Overall, these are very lovely, smooth, scented and natural products. Its nice knowing I am putting something so honestly natural (whether that be 92% or 99%) and New Zealand made, too.

I hope that the stye in my right eye is not a product of the eye creme and no instructions. Do I put it directly into my eye? Is that how these things work? Time will tell :-)

Note: I hope to god people can tell I am taking the mickey out of myself and not Wild Ferns!

Tips: Don't be yuck - give your face a nice, warm, and gentle wash before using :-)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd May, 2017 at 1:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Magic Manuka

After cleansing and using a softener my usual routine and products I followed with

Facial Serum A small glass bottle with a glass sucker up tube with rubber on the top to squeeze and slurp up this lightly pearlised honey serum, the fragrance is a sweet floral honey very light and delicious The same fragrance for the rest of these products. One tube full and this slips onto my skin, not sticky or slippery just goes on and soaks on in, to my delight this is quite rich and perfect for old dry skin( so yummy) I'm left feeling quite hydrated and my skin is satisfied after using this. I used this every second day (morning and night) then followed with the cream, instructions are use two or three times a week,( my bad)this was the hero for me. I loved the results from this serum maybe a little autumn glow Day Cream A plastic tube with a screw top lid, the same as the night cream, nice no sticking fingers into this. Delightful soft cream neither watery or waxy, I used a good squirt of this pale pale gold whitish cream that soaked in very nicely, no sticky or tacky residue yet I got the impression that's what my skin would have felt like. Nice moisturising day cream that left me feeling like I had a light barrier on my skin to protect it from the changeable weather. I was left feeling quite happy with this cream and rather surprised my face felt soft and moisturised with no residue or shine Night Cream A slightly heavier textured cream than the day cream whilst still being light, with a similar fragrance and colour, rich and moisturising, soaked in readily and nice and even leaving me still feeling hydrated in the morning. Not to heavy for me either nice and rich in texture. A nice night cream I'm sure it did a bit of work during the night because in the morning my skin felt nice and moisturised no tight feeling with this. Eye Cream In a pottle with a screw top lid, not good if you don't like sticking fingers into cream (I use a wee stick) a soft fragrant light cream very pale gold colour that tingled when I applied for the first couple of days, this I used morning and night. I liked the way that this absorbed into my delicate skin around my eyes, non greasy or tacky. This eye cream Is nice and hydrating, soft light and silky to touch but doing such a great job. I'm sure my lines around my eyes softened while I used this also my dry flaky patches of skin

Summary I was quite surprised that I got such a positive outcome using this range of product. Not only was my skin left feeling hydrated it was also left feeling nice and soft. Natural ingredients and New Zealand made and with attractive and eye catching packaging at a reasonable price you can't really go wrong. I will quite happily buy more in this range of skin care.

Tips: If your skin is on the dry side or a little older I would highly reccomed the serum twice a day

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd May, 2017 at 11:17 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
No Glow

I was really excited to be chosen to be part of this trial. I have started transitioning over to more natural products where possible so I am always interested in ranges I have tried before. The pack came beautifully packaged in a colourful box, with each product wrapped in tissue paper. The Autumn Glow description brought all sorts of wonderful, warm and colourful things to mind and the packaging was exactly in line with that. The price point seems really reasonable at $47.95 for the entire pack of eye crème, day crème, night crème and serum. The use of Manuka honey seemed like it would be a perfect ‘change of season’ advantage with aiding hydration, regeneration and also soothing the skin. The first thing I was surprised at was there was no cleanser. The 2nd thing was the size of the eye crème – it is a huge pottle compared to the size of the moisturisers! I like packs that are designed to last a set length of time with everything running out together. This eye crème would last for ages so purchasing another pack wouldn’t be a great option. The crèmes and the serum have a really strong ‘honey’ scent, which isn’t surprising but each time I used it, I felt like it should be sticky like honey - it wasn’t but it’s funny what tricks your mind plays on you! The crèmes are in little tube and product is easy to squeeze out. The serum has an dropper dispenser which worked well but I’m not sure it would be able to get every drop out when it starts getting low. My least favourite was the eye crème – a really really large pottle with a clear protective seal inside. I am not a fan of dipping my finger into products so I used a cotton bud to make sure everything stayed hygienic. Lastly, the results – my skin broke out like crazy. I persisted knowing a change of product can often cause that temporarily, however it didn’t get better. I didn’t notice any glow or radiance, and didn’t feel like I was getting a great deal of hydration or nourishment either. Overall I was really disappointed with this product – I’ll pass it over to my 13yo daughter and she can use it up, but I’ll be watching to make sure it doesn’t cause any skin irritations like it did with me. Back to the drawing board I think!

Tips: Use a cotton bud to get the eye crème out to ensure it stays clean and hygienic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2017 at 10:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pleasantly Suprised

I've used Manuka Honey skincare products in the past (some that have been quite hyped up, due to famous last name associations) & I've found that they haven't delivered on what they've promised. That was until I tried Wild Ferns Autumn Glow Day & Night Collection. When I first took the products out of their extremely pretty packaging, I didn't think that collection wouldn't last me that long, being that the contents of the day & night creams were only 30 mls each (the serum is 15mls, the eye cream 15g) - I'm the type of person who likes to use a lot of product to ensure that my face is fully moisturised. In fact, on the 1st couple of days I used probably more than I should have. When I did this, I noticed by the end of the day my face was an oily mess - enough to cook my dinner with at the end of the night. I've noticed since I've been using less, my skin (& make up) doesn't look an oil slick and it's still as soft at night time as it is when I apply it first thing in the morning.

While the eye cream says to only apply it once a day, I've been using it in the morning & at night, & I've definitely noticed my under eye area isn't as creased as it used to be, especially when wearing make up. I will be honest though, my first couple of uses of the eye cream did sting a little bit under my eye area, but as time has gone on, it doesn't sting at all. Could've been because the cream is super intense & my poor under eye area wasn't used to being so looked after. With application, make sure you do tap it gently under your eye area, so not to drag the skin, which can cause even more creasing/wrinkles!

I believe since I've been using this, my skin is more moisturised, & in fact I also believe that it's helped minimise the oils that naturally seep out of my pores during the day. Speaking of pores, while this product never mentioned any talk of helping to minimise pores, I really do think that it's helping makes those little suckers smaller, which is always a good thing.

The serum, which you only need to use 2 to 3 times a week is also a nice treat for your skin & I think that this, & the combination of everything else, has improved my skin greatly & even reduced its oil production, while also ensuring my skin is oh so soft and moisturised. I use the serum 3 times a week, at nights, about 1 and a half drops. I feel that's enough to cover my face. I use it after the night cream.

If you're not a fan of the smell of honey this product may not be for you, as all the products do have a slight lingering honey scent...it is pretty minimal though & you do get used to it.

I will continue to use this product until it runs out & will update my review to let you know the full results (I have only been using it for a couple of weeks, & would love to see what it can do for me in say a month).

If after reading this review & you want to know if this product is right for you, my skin is combination & I am a newly turned 40 year old.

Tips: Use this product sparingly. You really don't need a lot to get your skin totally moisturised.

Because this is a highly intense moisturising range, it may be a little too much for someone with extremely oily skin, but for someone with dry to normal skin, you're going to LOVE IT!

Be careful if you have sensitive skin. Even though it is an all natural product, sometimes nature can be cruel, even with skincare!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2017 at 7:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautiful skincare range

The outer packaging this set comes in is really nice. The box is embossed and has a cardboard slip thing around it which makes it look a bit nicer and give it a bit more of a luxury feeling. There is a wee write up on the back covering all four of the products inside which is very helpful. When you get into the box the products are wrapped in lovely tissue paper. The products come in plastic tubes or pots which is okay for mini's. It makes them easy to seal and travel with. These are the perfect size to take away with you and I imagine you would get 4-6 weeks daily use out of them. I have been using them everyday for about 10 days now and have barely made a dent in the amount of product.

First up is the eye cream. This eye creme is a thick white cream which is what you would expect from an eye creme. It smells so, so good and I would just dip my finger in to pick up some product and apply it morning and night. I have been really tired and had broken sleep a lot lately and you can't tell so this eye creme really does what it should, no under eye bags or fine lines here! The day creme. A little goes a long way with this day creme and my combination skin coped very well with it. It seemed a bit more oily or heavy than I would usually use but my skin has stayed in really good condition and I haven't had a breakout. The texture is what you would expect for a day creme but if you had oily skin it might not be quite right for you. The Night Creme. This one smells beautiful too and I would put it on at night after applying the serum and a facial oil. It goes on thick but easily soaked into my skin quickly and my skin is very soft and lovely in the mornings. The facial serum. I really liked this serum. I only needed 2.5 drops to give my whole face a good covering and I applied this every day or two. It soaked in nice and quickly and left a good base to apply the day creme onto. This serum is my most favourite smelling serum ever! This is a really lovely range and it has kept my skin in top condition. I prefer to use complimentary skincare products because I think you get the best out of them by using ones made to work together. I will be using these products up totally and will seriously consider purchasing them next time I need new skincare. This set of mini's is great to try four products in the range and makes it very affordable to do so. It's a great gift too, I'm sure pretty much anyone would love to receive it and it does a great job of showing off NZ skincare and how incredible it is. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to trial these products BR, they are all keepers!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st May, 2017 at 7:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very Great Products, but not for my skin type

Thank you Beauty review for letting me trial these products :) First off, I'll start with my skin type - it is combination (and tends to be more oily) Now with the cons: Replenishing Day Cream: No SPF in it! I always wear a moisturizer with a SPF, so that would of been nice in this. Ultra Enriching Night Cream: the only down side for me was that this was for normal to dry skin. For the purposes of the trial, I ended up using it every night and it wasn't too bad for my skin type, but i am going to purchase the night cream for combination skin, as i did find it was a bit too rich for my skin type and had some minor breakouts (nothing too bad though) intensive refining eye cream: I found this a bit to heavy to wear under my make up. Also, my main concern with under the eyes is dark circles, so this eye cream didn't really target that Radiance renewal facial serum: nothing bad to say about it :)

Now the positives: Day cream: at first i was a bit worried that this might have been too moisturizing for my skin. but it wasn't! It was such a good moisturizer and didn't contribute to any extra shine in the afternoon. As mentioned above, there was no SPF in it, so I would add SPF over top of it and that was fine too. It didn't make me any extra oily at the end of the day. Its actually an awesome product, but would not purchase again strictly because of the zero SPF. Night Cream: even though this moisturizer says its for dry/normal skin, it actually didn't cause my skin to freak out too much. I will continue to use this, I'll just change it to every 2nd or 3rd night. Eye cream: I notices the most difference using this. I used this twice a day (very, very sparingly). I do have very minor wrinkles around my eyes, nothing too major and using this I definitely noticed my eye area smoothing out. It was amazing. I don't know if I would repurchase as my main concern is dark circles, and i didn't notice any change in those, but it definitely helps if you have some minor wrinkles you want to sort. Serum. Loved the serum!The texture was perfect for me. It didn't make me feel oily and absorbed into my skin quickly.I followed instructions and used this only twice a week. I used to big squeezes of the dropper for my face, neck and chest. It was great and I think would have contributed to the overall effectiveness of the products. Overall, I think this is a great range. I got a lot of compliments over the last week say that my skin was more radiant (i have been going make up free 4 days out of 7 for the past 3 months), so that was a great confident boost. I definitely believe that it was due to these products. I'll definitely be repurchasing the serum and giving the other products, suited to my skin type a go :)

Tips: Use the products for your skin type to get the best results :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
How Do You Apply Your Base?

How Do You Apply Your Base?

Nope, I use something else, I'll tell you...

view results

Review of the Day
Astariuss
Better than I was Expecting!
The first thing that grabbed my attention was the packaging it was pretty sleek for a drugstore… more »