Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Makeup Remover Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Overall rating:
4.4/5

When your skin’s happy and fresh faced, you feel healthier and happier too! Our Kind to Eyes Eye Make-up Remover contains the perfect blend of ingredients for effectively removing even waterproof mascara.

RRP: $11.99

Availability: Simple is available in supermarkets nationwide

Website: www.simpleskincare.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2017 at 10:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simply pure and simply kind

This product arrived In a user friendly,, conveniently sized, and easily recycleable bottle. The instructions and labelling clear, easily removeable and precise. During this trial I used with multiple typed of make up, from standard eye makeup to the more heavier photo shoot coverage, and it responded well, I applied using a cotton pad, soaked in the product and removed my eye makeup on a couple of simple swipes, leaving no residue, no oily feel and no smell. This product has a two part system, so I needed to mix gently by shaking and turning the bottle, then applying. It had no problems removing waterproof eye liner, eye shadow or mascara, The lack of residual feel made my eyes more comfortable and the surrounding delicate eye area clean and refreshed. Overall I am very happy with this kinder product and look forward to more of the range

Tips: Shake bottle gently for mixing of the two layers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2017 at 7:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great value

I really enjoyed trialing this product. I soaked a cotton pad and it easily removed my eye makeup without irritation to my sometimes sensitive eyes.

I had been previously using an elizabeth arden remover but the Simple kind to Eyes remover was so effective I will be changing. It is cheaper in price but not quality.

Go on try it today. I'm sure you will love it .

Tips: Soak a cotton pad and wipe gently. No need for scrubbing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2017 at 6:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Super Easy to Use

I am always a little sceptical when trying out removers specifically for the eyes as in previous experiences they always end up stinging, however with this product - NO STING! Amazing! For this product before starting I shook the bottle to mix the oil and water then applied to cotton pad, held it on my eye for 6 seconds wiped away, and I kid you not the entire eyeshadow and liner was removed - WITH ONE SWIPE! I was so shocked that I immediately did the other eye, and the same result! So then I really wanted to put it to the test and over a couple of days tested it with different makeup looks and all great results event when I wore waterproof mascara and it removed that just as easy. I would 100% purchase this again as it does what it promises, no sting to the eyes and its cheap!

Tips: Use the bigger cotton pads to remove the whole eye at once.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2017 at 12:13 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Woot! Very nice :)

I am a heavy makeup wearer which usually consists of dark eye makeup. I found this product effectively removed all my eye makeup even the left over residue which causes morning panda eyes. It is very gentle on my eyes. I found there was no greasiness and doesn't make my eyes puffy or red at all, no rubbing was required as it just glided over my lids & under eyes easily with a makeup pad. I gave up using liquid based eye makeup removers as I found them very harsh for my sensitive eyes and started using a balm but I think I will continue to use this product within my beauty routine, it makes for an easier & quicker clean up as well & great for travelling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st April, 2017 at 8:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Affordable bi-phase remover

This a bi-phase eye makeup remover - it's a water and an oil that mixes when shaken. Normally bi-phase oil and water removers have a distinct blue or green colour. Simple is a fragrance and colour free brand, so this remover is colourless. I found this effective at removing eye makeup, including a particularly stubborn mascara. Simple market this as 'No Rubbing' and I'd mostly agree with that (see tip below). The bottle also says no need to rinse. Personally, I believe in always rinsing ( even micellar water!). I don't think anyone would be comfortable not rinsing this product - it's very oily and leaves a lot of residue. Overall, it doesn't quite measure up to my favourite Elizabeth Arden remover, but it's good, especially for the price.

Tips: To minimise the need for running, he the soaked cotton pad over your eye for a little while, before wiping off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2017 at 3:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple but effective.

I was given the opportunity to trial this product, thank-you beauty review. I have never specifically purchased or used a dual make-up remover that is just designed for around the eye area. My normal routine varies between my cleanser or a make-up remover balm.

Most days I usually only wear mascara but for the purpose of this trial I wore two different kinds of mascara (waterproof) and regular and also wore eyeshadow.

I would describe my skin is rather fair and sensitive and prone to redness, so it was nice that this eye make-up remover has no artificial perfumes or colours to agitated my skin.

The remover itself comes in a very handy 125ml clear plastic bottle with a green flip top lid. It is called a duaI effect eye make-up remover and I noticed two separate layers, the bottom layer being the oil and the top layer being the purified water. I immediately shook the content to see what would happened (lots of small bubbles). I couldn't detect a scent.

I applied the remover as per the instructions on the bottle. I shook the contents and applied onto a cotton pad (1 pad for each eye). The first time I did this, I soaked the whole cotton pad as I was unsure how much would be needed to remove my eye make-up. After trialing for a few nights I discovered soaking half the wipe worked well for regular mascara and using the slightly drier end to remove any traces before dubbing again. For heavier make-up (waterproof mascara and eyeshadow) I needed a whole wipe of solution and a bit more dubbing. I found the whole process very simple to do and only took 30seconds (approximately) for each eye.

I am really impressed at how effective this is at removing my eye make-up with just a dubbing motion. It removed all traces without causing panda eyes and the best part was there was no stinging or redness around my eyes. My eye lids felt very soft and no eyelashes were ripped out in the process.

So to conclude I think the simple dual effect eye make-up remover is super affordable at $11.99 and worked well to remove heavy eye make-up. I will be changing my normal routine and using this eye make-up remover well into the future.

Tips: Great size for travelling!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st April, 2017 at 10:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A Gentle but Effective Option

This product sparked my curiosity as it uses one part oil and 1 part purified water infused with gentle cleansers and multi vitamins. It comes in a 125ml (4.4 oz) bottle which I find is generous for an eye makeup remover.

You can see the separation of the water and the oil, so as per instructions, you need to shake the bottle before use for the oil and water to mix.

Some people may have a different opinion but to me, this product had little to no scent and if I were to describe the scent it had it would be 'water' or 'clean'(?!)

TRIAL 1: WATERPROOF MASCARA So the first trial was removing waterproof mascara as a large selling point for this product is that not only is it gentle but it 'dissolves waterproof makeup'. Using a cotton pad as instructed and using 4 drops of the product, I wiped this over my eyes...it states 'no rubbing needed'. It took a few wipes but I noticed that it was dissolving and removing the mascara... It took a few wipes to completely remove it but I was impressed to see that it did deliver on it's promise.

TRIAL 2: EYE LASH GLUE So, I have an addiction to fake eyelashes, so I was curious to see how this product worked against eyelash glue because even my trusty Coconut oil doesn't remove this completely. I found that the product was about 80% effective... it did remove a fair amount but there was still a little bit of residue left over, however, this is generally would I would expect, so I was still pleased with the outcome.

TRIAL 3: HIGHLY PIGMENTED EYESHADOW I used this product to remove a makeup look with pigmented shadows and a bright pink eyeliner! Similar to the mascara, it took a couple of wipes to see the product working but then it begins to remove the makeup, it's certainly not a quick process, but it does get there! There was some eyeliner left right near my lash line...but that could be to do with the cotton pad then the product itself.

CONCLUSION: I enjoyed this product and have found myself continuing to use it. It was very gentle and it DIDN'T leave me feeling like I had stripped a few layers of skinl! There was a bit of oil residue left over on the skin, which I'm sure is totally fine... but I found it a little heavy so I did wipe my eyes with a wet flannel afterwards (even though the packaging does state no rinsing needed...). I would definitely say that for those with sensitive skin I think it's worth giving this a try, however, the best thing about it is that it isn't limited to people with sensitive or dry skin etc. this product can work for everyone!

Overall, I was really happy with this product. It's great value for money and it actually does what it says it's going to do!

Tips: It instructs to use a cotton pad for removal, however, for under the eyes/in smaller areas if you're finding it's difficult to remove I would recommend putting some of the product on a cotton bud for some concentrated removal in those smaller areas of the eyes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2017 at 1:43 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for sensitive eyes - as gentle as it says!

When I was given the chance to trial this, I jumped at the chance. I have quite sensitive skin on my eyes and love wearing eye makeup, I often find it hard to find a good makeup remover that doesn't irritate but is also effective, especially at a reasonable price. I've used Simple products before and have always found them great value for money and they've never caused me any irritation, and again this product ticked all the boxes for me.

One thing that initially caused me a bit of confusion is that its a dual-phase makeup remover (so shake it up before using) but is ONLY FOR EYES, and not for lips! I've used dual-phase removers in the past but they've always been both for eyes and lips, so I very nearly made a bad mistake with this one!

I put this to the test several times with very heavy eye makeup, intentionally using some of my most heavy-duty products to really see if it would work. I can be lazy when it comes to removing makeup and like to get the job done in two quick swipes, I don't want to have to stand there rubbing my eyes raw, so I was pleased that every time I used the Simple remover, it quickly and effectively removed all traces of makeup, no scrubbing required and no panda eyes left!

I was impressed with the makeup remover, and would definitely consider buying in future, especially since it is such a good price. Most importantly, my eyes felt fine afterwards, no itching, no stinging and no dryness or redness on my skin. Thanks BR for the chance to be on a trial team!

Tips: Shake before use, use on eyes only, and READ the instructions!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I purchased the oil cleanser and loved it. I'm curious to try this one too.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2017 at 9:25 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this product!

I am loving this product, it cleans off ALL my eye makeup, which suprised me as I wear extremely waterproof eye makeup. I also have very sensitive eyes that normally get dry around the edges and makeup removers normally aggravate it, but that was not the case with this one, it hydrated and soothed the eyes so much that since using it I haven't gotten dry around the eyes at all! I would definitely recommend this to everyone!

Tips: Don't wipe away any excess oil from around the eyes, as leaving it on really helped hydrate and soothe my eyes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2017 at 10:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Makeup Remover

I was lucky enough to be selected for this review and received my bottle of crystal clear potion in good time. First, I never wear waterproof eye makeup, so am only reviewing it from a nom-waterproof basis. I have quite sensitive skin, and usually remove my eye makeup with a gentle cleanser, and damp cottonwool. The liquid itself is crystal like and you can see two layers. The bottom layer has bubbles in it. At first I thought that they were a pattern on the bottle, but nope...part of the solution. You need to shake to combine the two liquids and then use lotion to dampen a cotton oad or ball. The liquid is unscented and oily. But not ott oily. I used cotton wool initially, but got a better result with a cotton pad. Once the damp pad is placed over my eyes, I hold it there for a couple of secs and voila! my mascara and eyeliner come off quickly and effectively, with no excess residue and no stinging. I would happily recommend this to anybody wanting an inexpensive, and effective eye makeup remover.

Tips: Make sure to shake shake shake!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
How Do You Apply Your Base?

How Do You Apply Your Base?

Nope, I use something else, I'll tell you...

view results

Review of the Day
Astariuss
Better than I was Expecting!
The first thing that grabbed my attention was the packaging it was pretty sleek for a drugstore… more »