Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Trilogy Radiance Mineral Mask Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Energise, purify and deeply cleanse with rosehip, kaolin and pohutukawa.

Mineral-rich kaolin clay delivers instant radiance with a deep cleansing action. Native New Zealand pohutukawa extract helps tone and regenerate while emollient oils rosehip and evening primrose nourish and hydrate.

Pack Size: 60ml

RRP: $37.99

Availability: Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies,department stores and health stores nationwide.

Website: http://www.trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2017 at 10:44 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy hit the spot for me

I received the Mineral Mask in a lucky dip box from BBB. The first thing I noticed was the Trilogy brand which convinced me to really give it a go.

I did actually think a 60ml pot very small & potentially a little stingy compared to the RRP. I wouldn't have brought it from the shelf usually.

To be honest I am not a lover of masks, in the past I found them to be messy, sticky, ylunky and annoying. More inclined to get moisture into my skin after cleaning.

I have been absolutely converted.

The mask comes in a glass pottle with a internal protective lid & a spatula.....hallelugh! (wishing more pottles came with spatulas).

Consistency is easily managed, doesn't drip and easily spread out. Only a minimal amount is needed and it goes a long way. Form me takes about 20 minutes to fully dry, hasn't been drying on these super hot humid Auckland days.

My skin does not have that shrinking feeling, mask didn't go cakey hard. It is mineral black so choose clothing & flannel carefully. Washes away very easily.

Their was no recommendation of how often to use but I have been 2x a week. I have been using for about 4 months and the pottle is still 3/4 full. I do try to make it last .

This isn't the kind of product where you need to lather it on, a little does go a long way. Absolutely not reaction for me.

I have had only a few minor breakouts at beginning, the result has been a more radiant skin for sure, not shiny radiant but a much more smoothing effect. Feels nice after washing off and doesn't hang around in pores at all. Still need to use a serum, oil and/or moisterisor but my skin doesn't feel tight and dry after use. All annoying bumps & lumps have been alleviated. It has helped smooth out my lines but not fully banish them but get the feeling this product is not designed for that, I see it more of a way to path the skin for other products.

So so happy to receive it again in the "Cruelty Free" Box & stuffing filler.....have a supply now.

I love using NZ made products with NZ ingredients that are cruelty free.

Tips: Choose clothes & wash cloth wisely, white not recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th October, 2017 at 6:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Second time better results

If I wrote this review after the first time I used this face mask it would not have been a glowing review.... so after reading everyone else review and thinking it must be me and not the product I decided to try again . Better results if you use a face cleanser first rather than just cleaning you face. Better results if you use a spatula to apply and only put on a thin layer. The smell of this product is in my opinion quite putrid and a very muddy smell. The packaging is a cute little black glass jar. Will probably last about ten applications for a 60 ml jar. The results after the first use the smell made my eyes water and the mask made my skin itch while on then when cleaned off my skin felt tight and not refreshed at all. The second application made my skin feel much better but not fab. Will prob use this product again but won’t go out of my way to repurchase although many will that’s just my opinion.

Tips: Face cleanser first Thin layer Leave on for about fifteen minutes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2017 at 3:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Enjoyable and effective

I really enjoy this mask and have repurchased many times over, it is quite powerful at pulling up all the hidden grime and prevents any breakouts by calming my skin down, helping to level off the oil and dry areas.

It is a clay type mask so dries down on the face to a stiff hardness that easily washes away with a damp wash cloth and it can be a little stubborn at times if you have spent too long with it on but it will come off if you allow the warm water to steam into the mask before gently wiping away. My skin is always left clean and soft, with a visible youthful look to it for a couple of days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2017 at 1:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Everything I expected

This mask is everything I expected it would be! It's great. The mask takes a while to dry out, so you don't need to wait until it's completely dry before removing. I have used it when my skin has been "upset" and it helps to give it a deep clean and calm it down at the same time. I would recommend this mask to no end.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th April, 2017 at 1:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mud mask with a difference

I received a generous 25ml deluxe mini of this in one of Trilogy's fab GWPs. Despite its small size, I have gotten several uses out of it. I'm not usually a fan of mud or clay based masks. I don't enjoy that tight sensation as they dry. This is different.

It is a smooth dark grey paste that is easy to apply. I use a brush which makes it even easier and less messy to apply an even, thin layer. The instructions say to leave until it's dry although I find it doesn't get as dry as traditional clay/mud masks. It has a strong, natural smell and more one I'd associate with a mud mask than Trilogy's signature scent.

This feels pleasant and comfortable on the skin as it dries. I prefer to remove it in the shower as any cloths I've removed it with have been permanently stained. Once removed I'm left with smooth, cleansed and moisturised skin. I could almost skip applying moisturiser afterwards altogether! This makes it completely different from another mud mask I've tried before. Whilst I'm unlikely to purchase it due to the fact that these kind of masks aren't my thing, I would use it again if I came across one in a GWP again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2017 at 7:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautiful Product

A natural clay-like product that makes my skin feel so smooth. I love Trilogy and especially love this mask. I would highly recommend it as a product!

Tips: I cleanse my face first as I find my poor's feel much tighter after using the mask

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2017 at 7:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy impresses again

The more products I try by Trilogy, the more I like the brand. Always packaged beautifully and never cheap and nasty, a great NZ showcase!

My skin is starting to age now, and I'm trying to take better care of it. This mask seems to be helping. My skin looks and feel more refined after use.

I love the way the mask applies to my skin - it's quite liquid so easy to smooth over the skin and quite quick to dry. I don't find it leaves my skin tight or dry feeling, huge bonus right there!

I can't place the smell (maybe pohutukawa) but it reminds me of marzipan icing a bit. Very pleasant while you're waiting for it to dry.

It's also easy to take off - either under the shower or just with a wet facecloth. It doesn't take a lot of rubbing to get the mask off like some of the other clay masks I've tried.

I really can't fault this product - I initially thought it was quite expensive, however I've had about 10 full face masks out of it so I would say it's pretty economical

Tips: No need to pack it on. As it's fairly liquid, a little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2016 at 5:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Spa in a Jar

Trilogy's Radiance Mineral Mask comes in a well packaged, heavy glass jar. At first glance it appears fairly small but a little really does go a long way and its lasted me far more uses that I first thought.

It has the typical mud mask appearance in the pot but definitely isn't your typical mud mask! Its cooling, nourishing and just feels downright delicious for your skin. The smell is pleasant, like a mix of 'natural skincare' and mud mask. The thing I love most about this mask is that it never dries down to that skin tight, cracking finish and doesn't leave your skin feeling dry after washing it off.

For me this is a fantastic 'treat yo self' pamper product and I will definitely repurchase once I run out.

Tips: Definitely make sure to use the spatula to get product from the jar to keep bacteria from your fingers out! Also keep this somewhere cool-ish and away from direct sunlight - it can even be kept in the fridge for an extra cooling effect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2016 at 1:58 am
4 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy Mask - Nourishing, Cleansing, Relaxing!

This masque is fantastic for sensitive, mature and dry skin. Here's why, it deep cleanses but instead of making your skin feel tight and dry and cracking like most mud masques it feels really comfortable and like your skin is being treated. The primrose, sweet almond, rosehip and jojoba keep it from drying out and nourish your skin while the kaolin deep cleanses your skin. Scent wise the masque has a very mild earthy scent which is due to the kaolin but it's really mild compared to most unfragranced mud masques. I like to reach for this when my skin is sensitive and dry but I would like to give a good deep cleanse and especially when I have a few pimples because it treats both the pimples and dry skin. It's ideal for winter because of that. Also if you are doing peels or have been using a lot of scrubs that week and have sensitive skin and want to use a mud masque this is one I would highly recommend, I can put it around my eye area without it irritating it. Another thing I like is this rinses off quite nicely with warm water if you are too lazy to wash a face cloth after this, although I have found I got the best results using one. This masque doesn't really dry it more like set and dries to the touch. After I rinse it off my skin has a nice glow to it and doesn't feel tight and dry however, the glow is enhanced with a good serum or facial oil. I would say this masque doesn't exfoliate your skin it more like deep cleanses it. You only need a tiny bit so you will get many uses out of the pot. The spatula is ideal for taking a little bit out of the pot and keeps you from needing to dip your fingers in it and contaminating the product. I plan to repurchase this when I run out. Another winner from Trilogy.

Tips: Use the spatula to take a bit of the product out and spread a thin layer on your face. I would recommend this for sensitive, dry and mature skin but younger and oilier skins will benefit from this just keep in mind that this doesn't really exfoliate your skin it more like deep cleanses. So good if you're doing a bunch of peels or are using a scrub and want a gentle masque so you don't over exfoliate your skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Thanks for the great review, definitely cant wait to buy this product :D

This is such a great review - I've been wanting to try more Trilogy products and this one sounds great!

Great review, it sounds amazing. I'll be keen to buy and try!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2015 at 9:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smooth skin

I was gifted this Trilogy mask from a friend for my birthday. I was a bit hesitant at first to use it as my skin has been known to breakout from different products in the past. After reading the reviews on here I decided to give it a go. WOW I am impressed. The jar looks small but this is deceiving and you don't need a lot to cover your face. It is not your typical mud mask, it feels rather luxurious when applied to your skin. I really like how this mask doesn't go hard and tight on your skin when it dries. I usually leave this on for as long as possible but it doesn't take long to dry either so also good if you are short on time. It seriously makes your skin feel so smooth and I notice that my make-up glides on.

Tips: Use once a week for nice smooth skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all

Two Toned Lips - Hot Or Not?

No way. I'm giving this look the kiss off!

view results

Review of the Day
MissDilly
Soft hydrated hair
I bought this shampoo and the conditioner at the supermarket after feeling my hair was dry and dull. It… more »