Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Yay Laybuy
Yay Laybuy
L'Oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Regime Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

L'Oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Regime Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

A clay cleanser and face mask.

Ingredients: 3 PURE CLAYS + CHARCOAL

·         Kaolin- a highly effective natural clay, known to absorb impurities and excess sebum

·         Montmorillonite- rich in minerals, a clay recognised for helping to eliminate imperfections

·         Ghassoul- a pure clay highly concentrated in minerals, renowned to help clarify complexion

·         Charcoal- acts like a magnet to draw out impurities.

 

Availability:  Farmers, supermarkets, The Warehouse and Online

Website: www.farmers.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2017 at 9:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Regime

I have been trialing these products over the last couple of weeks. I have really enjoyed incorporating these into my skincare routine. My skin is combination - I get the notorious oily T-zone! I use the cleanser twice daily and the mask at least twice a week. I tend to apply the mask straight after I cleanse. Does make my skin tingle a little but it isn't anything too intense. After using the regime for about a week, my skin broke out and I ended up getting a few bad zits. I kept up the regime though and I am so glad I did! My skin cleared up, felt smoother and even looked a little brighter. I have definitely enjoyed both these products individually but they are even better as a team. For anyone with oily, acne prone skin this is an amazing, affordable regime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2017 at 9:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Combo!

I have been using these products together, and really like both of them! The cleanser is kind of like a lighter version of the mask, great for using every day. The mask is thicker and only meant to be used a few times a week. It is amazing at detoxing my skin and really deep cleaning it! Using them together has really helped keep my skin clear and fresh.

Tips: This might not work well for you if you have very dry skin because it can be a touch drying. Maybe just using one or the other would be better for those with dry skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2017 at 9:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
PERFect combo

I found these two products were a perfect combo and worked really well together. I used the cleaner daily in the mornings and the mask every second day. My skin is noticeably softer and brighter. I really liked the packaging and the scent of both products and will definitely be purchasing them again. they are a great price as well. Thanks BR for these products they are amazing!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st October, 2017 at 7:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Worked very well together

I found both products complimented eachother well when used together. The cleanser however is great even when just used on it's own, but used with the mask, I found my skin really did look brighter and clearer, as if it had been detoxified. I have been using the mask twice a week, and the cleanser daily and my skin is looking amazingly clear with a refreshed glow to it. Both products are great and using as a regime just seems to have sped up the results. I will definately be buying both in the future, thanks BR for these products, they are great!

Tips: Using the mask twice a week and the cleanser daily has worked really well for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th September, 2017 at 4:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'm hooked

I loved both of these individually and as a duo! I used the wash daily and the mask every 3rd day! I have found it is really helping clear my pores and slowly reducing the blackheads. I really like the packaging and scent of the products and will be purchasing again. I have much softer cleaner looking skin thanks to the Pure Clay Detox Regime!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2017 at 9:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Loreal Paris Pure Clay Detox Regime

Again thank you beauty review for allowing me to trial these products.

If you have read my individual reviews on each of these products you will already know how much I love them so it's only natural to give the combination a 5 Star review as well.

I won't go into too much detail on each individual product as I have already done that but to review the both of them together what can I say apart from that they are a great combination.

I have use them together roughly 5 or 6 times now over the last few weeks and they fit perfectly together.

I have however had quite a bad break out this week but I don't know if that is due to the products detoxifying my skin or whether I'm just having a break out. Doesn't bother me though as the combination of these two products has made my skin tone a lot more even, a lot more softer and definitely looks more brighter.

Normally when I wash my make-up off at the end of the day my skin looks yuck but now it looks vibrant and fresh I love it and I highly recommend these products. I will definitely be repurchasing again.

Tips: With the gel wash a small amount goes a long way and really the same for the clay mask as well you don't need a lot so therefore you will received great value for your money

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th September, 2017 at 7:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A great pair

I was given this regime to trial by BR. From opening the packaging in the mail, I could see that these were a well matched pair. The packaging was complimentary, the products had a consistant look and feel and they were even more effective together than apart.

Of the two, the wash was the stronger performer and was just enhanced by the mask. The mask however was the product that felt more enticing.

The wash itself did a great job of washing the face and even managed to knock out a pimple or two. The mask then further drew impurities out of the face.

My only concern with this regime is that while very effective, it feels like it does strip the skin a bit.

My ratio of pimples has remained about the same, but this regime does knock them out quick.

Tips: Use together.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2017 at 6:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect combo

These products work so well together! I use the cleanser daily at night before bed and the mask every second day. My skin is noticeably brighter and fresher. These products are so perfect for me!!! The cleanser smells wonderful and the mask feels amazing when it's tightening. Super happy

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2017 at 7:56 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime

I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly and the mask three times over a week, but as the first time I used the mask right after cleansing it stung my skin a bit, the next time I made sure I waited an hour after using the cleanser - the two combined were just a bit too powerful! I'd really recommend this for anyone battling oily skin for regular use, or feeling a need to detox their skin. My skin has the occasional blemish and definitely benefitted from the regime - I have had absolutely no spots since I began using it so it must be doing something! I love the spa-like fragrances and deep cleaning feeling, the products are quite luxurious for the price! I liked them each individually and really see the benefit of using the products as a regime, the clay seems to attract impurities and remove oiliness and gunk from the skin, leaving your face fresh, soft and deeply clean. Follow up with a suitable moisturiser and enjoy the results!

Tips: If your skin is sensitive let it settle between cleansing and applying the mask

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th September, 2017 at 12:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Clay facial treatment

I love the smell of this stuff the smell last all night too. I like how my skin is soft after using both mask and cleanser. It does brighten my skin but not for long. So its not really good for oily skin. The mask is awesome when it comes off it doesnt stain the face clothe it just washes right off. But ot doesn't taste very nice. I use the cleanser daily and have noticed my acne isnt as bad as it usally is. The mask tightened my skin I use ot every three days. I have stopped using my other chemical facial cleanser so over all it cleanses but does not help with oily skin

Tips: Do not get it in your mouth and take before and after pics to see the difference.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »