Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Vault December 2017
Vault December 2017
L'Oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Regime Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

L'Oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Regime Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

A clay cleanser and face mask.

Ingredients: 3 PURE CLAYS + CHARCOAL

·         Kaolin- a highly effective natural clay, known to absorb impurities and excess sebum

·         Montmorillonite- rich in minerals, a clay recognised for helping to eliminate imperfections

·         Ghassoul- a pure clay highly concentrated in minerals, renowned to help clarify complexion

·         Charcoal- acts like a magnet to draw out impurities.

 

Availability:  Farmers, supermarkets, The Warehouse and Online

Website: www.farmers.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th October, 2017 at 2:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pure Genius

Wow. Who would have thought putting clay in a cleanser would be such a cool idea? L'Oreal, that's who.

I've really enjoyed using this regime. The gel formula of the cleanser was a nice surprise - and a little went a long way. It has a floral scent, which is a bit strong for me, but it doesn't linger so it's not a big deal. I did find that on my skin it was a touch harsh on the drier areas, so I went from using it twice a day to once a day (with a gentler cleanser in the morning) and it evened out. It says it leaves your skin brighter and more beautiful. I can safely say that my pimples have backed off, and my skin looks really refreshed after using it.

The mask is my favourite out of the two products. It has a gentle floral/clay scent, which I enjoyed. It dried down easily enough and removing it with a warm flannel was easy. The best bit? How my skin looked after? Clean as a whistle. And the blackhead/pore-heavy areas looked much more polished. I've been using this once a week and will gladly repurchase this once it runs out. Also, the packaging is so luxurious. It looks a bit fancy on my bathroom shelf!

They say the range is suitable for all skin types, however I would hesitate to recommend this to my friends with super dry skin as I did find it left my non-oily areas drier than usual.

Tips: Don't get the cleanser in your eyes - it stiiiiiiings.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st October, 2017 at 9:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Match made in a very clean heaven

It’s Friday, I've made it through the week and i can’t wait to get home and start my weekend. What better way to kick off my time-off than by indulging with a little skin maintenance and TLC using the L'Oreal Paris pure clay detoxing regimen. Taking the time for my skin now sets me up to have refined, beautiful skin in time for a bit of socialising and before Monday comes around again. So, following a regular skin care routine, which includes this cleanser, enhanced by the added step of detoxing with this mask, means I'm in for the best skin care regimen from Friday night through Sunday.

Tips: I use a deeply hydrating moisturiser to counter-balance the dehydrating effects of a skin detoxification. Can't solve one problem by creating another.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2017 at 7:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My new fav

I’m not normally a L’Oreal fan but this regime has changed my mind about the brand. The cleanser makes my face feel really clean without over drying. I have combo skin that can get oily at times. When I first started using this regime I thought it would be like any other cleanser I’ve used but this deeply cleaned my pores without being too harsh. Since starting, I haven’t had any major breakouts and the ones I have had have been really small (around that time of the month). I use this in the shower, it has a lovely smell and then after the shower, I lightly dry my face and then put the mask on. The mask has the same smell and you only have to leave it in for 10 minutes! Which I absolutely love. It dries quite quickly but doesn’t make you feel like you can’t move your face. I take it off with a warm wet face cloth and I honestly notice a difference straight away. My skin is brighter, smooth and if I have a pimple, it is less red and by the next morning, the pimple has reduced in size. This regime is a must have for anyone with oily or combo skin. It’s great!

Tips: Use the mask twice a week to maintain Smith, bright and clear skin :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st October, 2017 at 11:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
SO much better than those blackhead masks on FB!!

I'll 'fess up - I bought one of those hideous pull of black masks from facebook. It was not my finest skin care hour. My skin took weeks to come right.

So when this duo arrived, I did have flashbacks to the black mask of horror. But trust me, although similar in colour, this is nothing like it!

The wash is quite thick, unlike any cleanser I've ever used. You only need a small amount, this tube will last foreverrrrr!! The cleanser is gentle but effective - my skin feels clean and balanced after use. YAY!

The mask is amazing. It removes all impurities and you really feel like you've had a deep clean. It even cleaned out some deep-rooted blackheads (yes I'm gross).

All up, this duo is a great buy - brilliant price points, the products are economical and they work.

Well done L'Oreal!

Tips: Try multi-masking with the other masks in the range - the red one is to die for!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th October, 2017 at 9:46 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great combo!

I loved using the cleanser and mask detox regime. The products go hand in hand, I use the cleanser every morning then the mask at night 2-3 times a week to really treat my skin. My skin feels fresher, brighter and cleaner. The mask really pulls out all the impurities and excess oils whereas the cleanser refreshes your skin daily so your face has a nice clean slate each day. These products really compliment each other and it would be neat if L'Oreal came out with more products in this range as I would love to try them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2017 at 9:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Regime

I have been trialing these products over the last couple of weeks. I have really enjoyed incorporating these into my skincare routine. My skin is combination - I get the notorious oily T-zone! I use the cleanser twice daily and the mask at least twice a week. I tend to apply the mask straight after I cleanse. Does make my skin tingle a little but it isn't anything too intense. After using the regime for about a week, my skin broke out and I ended up getting a few bad zits. I kept up the regime though and I am so glad I did! My skin cleared up, felt smoother and even looked a little brighter. I have definitely enjoyed both these products individually but they are even better as a team. For anyone with oily, acne prone skin this is an amazing, affordable regime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2017 at 9:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Combo!

I have been using these products together, and really like both of them! The cleanser is kind of like a lighter version of the mask, great for using every day. The mask is thicker and only meant to be used a few times a week. It is amazing at detoxing my skin and really deep cleaning it! Using them together has really helped keep my skin clear and fresh.

Tips: This might not work well for you if you have very dry skin because it can be a touch drying. Maybe just using one or the other would be better for those with dry skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2017 at 9:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
PERFect combo

I found these two products were a perfect combo and worked really well together. I used the cleaner daily in the mornings and the mask every second day. My skin is noticeably softer and brighter. I really liked the packaging and the scent of both products and will definitely be purchasing them again. they are a great price as well. Thanks BR for these products they are amazing!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st October, 2017 at 7:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Worked very well together

I found both products complimented eachother well when used together. The cleanser however is great even when just used on it's own, but used with the mask, I found my skin really did look brighter and clearer, as if it had been detoxified. I have been using the mask twice a week, and the cleanser daily and my skin is looking amazingly clear with a refreshed glow to it. Both products are great and using as a regime just seems to have sped up the results. I will definately be buying both in the future, thanks BR for these products, they are great!

Tips: Using the mask twice a week and the cleanser daily has worked really well for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th September, 2017 at 4:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'm hooked

I loved both of these individually and as a duo! I used the wash daily and the mask every 3rd day! I have found it is really helping clear my pores and slowly reducing the blackheads. I really like the packaging and scent of the products and will be purchasing again. I have much softer cleaner looking skin thanks to the Pure Clay Detox Regime!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Yo, yo, yo ... I have indeed!

view results

Review of the Day
Charmmy-Kitty
Great apart from smell
Before we start I must confess, I'm super lazy with toners. Most of the time since I'm using vitamin… more »