Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Vault December 2017
Vault December 2017
Garnier Pomegranate Tissue Mask Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.0/5

Garnier Pomegranate Tissue Mask Review

Overall rating:
4.0/5

Garnier’s Hydrabomb Tissue Masks are the latest beauty trend, inspired from Asia. Truly innovative, its super thin tissue is infused with an ultra-hydrating formula to intensely rehydrate and even skin’s complexion for 24 hours of lasting hydration. Available in rejuvenating pomegranate, rebalancing green tea and soothing chamomile.

Pomegranate Tissue Mask: For normal to dehydrated skin.

An ultra-hydrating rejuvenating mask that intensely rehydrates skin, boosts skin’s radiance and even’s skin complexion.

RRP: $4.99

Availability: Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Websitewww.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th December, 2017 at 12:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not for my skin

I was buzzing to try this. So cheap only $5 but unfortunately it did nothing for my skin. Nothing! After thoroughly cleansing my face I then open the mask which is saturated, which I actually liked. I found it easy as to apply and easy to smooth it out onto my face, I love the smell!! I let it sit for 20 minutes and scared the cp out of my toddler. It felt lovely on the skin during the 20mins. I have oily skin but it does feel dry at times and I was so keen to find something that not only made my skin look hydrated but feel hydrated and something affordable. I would give this mask 5 stars even if the result only lasted a day, you get what you pay for and I wasted $5. Might try the other ones out!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st October, 2017 at 3:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hydrating mask

I was lucky enough to be chosen to trial this mask. I have dry skin, and I have been using masks once a week for the past few months for extra hydration. I wanted to trial this mask because the ones I have been using I have purchased online, and I was interested in trialling one I can get locally.

Unlike other tissue masks I have used, this one comes with a protective film. You apply the mask to your face while the film is on the outside. The film makes it very hard to position the mask on your face. Once it is off, the mask is much easier to position, but is still a bit bunch and saggy around the eyes and nose.

The mask feels wonderfully cool and soothing, and would feel lovely on at the end of a hot day. I wore mine for 20 minutes. The instructions say that you can either wipe of the excess product, or massage it into your skin. I massaged it in.

My skin felt moisturised and refreshed after wearing this mask. I can see myself buying this mask in future and using it again.

Tips: Peel off the outer film before positioning the mask on your face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.7/5
19th October, 2017 at 1:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hydra Fail..

Thanks BR for this trial! I was so excited to try this new mask by Garnier...my skin is always so dry so any new hydrating product my eyes light up! Not only does it state that this gives you 24h of hydration (based on 3 applications a week so a little tricky to judge with only one use) but its enriched with pomegranate which should give a radiant and rejuventated complexion.

I love how easy it was to open the packet, but unfolding and applying the mask was opposite in my experience. The mask was absolutely sopping with product which made it hard to handle and open. Applying the mask was tricky as well, I found that the cut outs were too small but it wasn't until I removed the outer layer that I could actually manoeuvre the mask where it needed to go.

Anyway, 15minutes later (as per recommended time) I took the mask off. The mask didnt feel too dry..there was still a little bit of product on there so I'm thinking I could have gone for 20minutes. My face was covered in product so the packet recommends to massage excess into skin then remove with a cotton pad. I did both. Within a couple of minutes I would never have guessed that I had just used a hydrating face mask. Whilst my face looked rejuvenated & brightened, my skin felt sooo tight. Another mask would have been handy to try as I would love to know whether skipping out the "remove with cotton pad" step would make all the difference.

The next day, unfortunately, my skin didnt feel any different to what it felt like before I used the mask.

Tips: Remove the blue outer layer as soon as you put the mask on and THEN smooth it out; skip the cotton pad step to leave the product on your face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th October, 2017 at 10:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hydrating mask

I love being pampered and putting masks on comes into this category. Although it's not something I do a lot, it's something I look forward to. So I was really looking forward to trying this.

The mask comes in a blue funky wrapper and it just looks like it will be relaxing.

I open the mask and I slowly and carefully apply to my face. It says to leave for 15 mins so I go and relax. It's gentle and doesn't sting my sensitive skin.

The smell is very subtle, which is nice. It just smells fresh and pleasant. After the time is up I take the mask off my face. My skin feels hydrated and soft. It's quite nice and makes my skin feel moisturized and makes it look healthy and rejuvenated. After a while I do notice my skin looks refreshed and the texture has improved. A nice mask!

Tips: Give this a go to get some hydration back to dull skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2017 at 9:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hydration Galore!

I tried out the Garnier Hydrabomb Pomegranate Tissue Mask on Friday night while the rest of the family were watching a movie. It meant I could have some quiet time, plus I didn’t scare the rest of the family just before bed time while I was wearing my mask (I felt a bit like Hannibal Lector) ;-). The mask was well and truly soaked in serum, definitely no skimping there so it’s great value for money. The mask has a lovely smell which is always a positive when you’re putting something on your face for any period of time. The directions were very clear and it was easy to put the mask on my face and also to remove. The mask was a good size and it easily covered my face.

The 15 minutes passed by extremely quickly and then it was time to remove the mask. Once removed there was still a fair amount of serum on my face which I partially rubbed in and partially removed with a face cloth.

My skin felt fantastic after my Friday night facial, it felt extremely soft to touch and definitely felt moisturized. It also felt great the next morning when I woke up.

I loved that it was such a quick and easy option for a facial and the impressive results it produced for the price, definitely a lot less expensive than a salon facial. I just need to find someone to give me a shoulder massage while I’m wearing it so it matches a salon facial ;-).

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th October, 2017 at 8:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Tissue mask - first time user

I was lucky enough to trial this mask, having never tried a tissue mask before. The mask when first applied was very cold, but did feel refreshing, and it warmed as I sat back and relaxed and let it do its magic. I left it on for about 20 minutes, and once the tissue was removed, I gently massaged the residue into my face and neck. About an hour later, I noticed that my skin appeared smoother and moisturised. I put my usual night cream on before bed and next morning, my skin definitely looked hydrated, and I would certainly use it again, especially if I had a special function.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th October, 2017 at 8:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Refreshing

This is a really nice product but not something I would say did wonders for my skin! Although that is hard to tell with a once off type thing.

The mask is really easy to apply, there is a thicker blue material attached to it so that it keeps it's shape. You peel the blue off once it's in place and then smooth down any parts into creases etc.

It does feel really nice on the skin, VERY refreshing, cooling, moisturizing and relaxing. I do have really sensitive skin and this didn't sting, tingle or irritate at all which is great!

I left it on for just over 15 minutes. It simply lifts off your face. It says you can then wash off or rub in any excess product left on the face but I just let it soak in. It dried pretty quickly and left my face feeling really soft and moisturized.

In the morning I didn't notice anything that different until I washed my face in the shower! It was almost like there was already a moisturiser on my face.

This was really nice and super relaxing, great for a pampering evening but not something I would do on a regular basis due to the price. Worth it every now and again though and would probably purchase for a treat in the future.

Tips: Don't do it if you're cold! Save for summer or when you are in a hot bath or wrapped up warm as it was quite chilly on the face!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2017 at 7:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Refreshing feeling

Well 1st of all thanks so much beauty review team for the chance to trial this gorgeous face mask. I hav tried a couple of face masks a long time ago and not had any nice experiences, so I was a little, well actually alot scared to try this, but I dived right on into the packet cause hey if you don't try new things you never know right :). Well after doing the whole cleansing my face and patting it dry instructions before applying this delicious smelling mask, on it goes following the instructions on the packet. Peeling off the blue layer after the freezing cold mask is slapped on then pressing and moving the mask to the right locations on my face. Yes people it feels ever so weird and slimy but refreshing at the same time. Chilled in my room as my handsome lil king Graysyn Mr nearly 2 and a half walks in an gets very upset, freaking out saying "Oh my mummy what did you do ? Pls mummy pls take it off I don't like it ,I don't like it ". I sent him out to watch his show and play cars so I could finish my 15 minute relaxing mask trial, only for the door to open and we go through it another 4 times before time was up. I thought it was ever so cute. After 15 mins I go to peel off this yummy treat and wow my face after rubbing in the remainder of the serum left behind feels absolutely amazing. I will definitely be buying more of these for sure, however getting that blue layer off once it is on your face is a little bit tricky as it's all slimy so I'd probably try taking that off before putting it on next time. I would absolutely recommend that if you hav little darlings like mine that might think a monster or something gobbled or smushed something on your face wait till they are sleeping as I will be in future. My face has been feeling good all day and night. This product has totally stood upto it's expectations. Even wearing my make up, it feels nicer than it has in a while.

Tips: I'd say maybe trying taking the blue sheet off before applying An wait till kids are in bed if they are little as you can look pretty scary

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th October, 2017 at 7:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hydra Pomegranate goodness

I've always been the type to shy away from masks/facial cleansers anything to do with cleansing, reason being I have very sensitive skin. When I was invited to trial the product I was at first weary but also thought it would be the best opportunity to finally break away from the bad habit and finally give my opinion.

Absolutely loved the packaging, very conveniant to use and easy to apply, as required I waited 15mins to let it work its magic, I was very happy with the end result, my skin was left firm, smooth and hydrated!!! The mask was refreshing and and smelt amazing!!! Would definitely use again

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2017 at 5:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soft, hydrated skin at a great price!

This single-use mask comes in a handy sachet that I found very easy to open. The instructions were easy to follow, and written clearly. The mask itself had a blue backing sheet which I found a little tricky to peel off once it was on my face so I took it off again and then removed the blue sheet and reapplied the mask. It had a pleasant scent and felt wet against my skin. The cutouts for eyes/nose/mouth were at suitable places for my face, but I really did have to "lie back and relax" for the 15 mins as I think it would have slid off otherwise. At the end of the 15 mins the mask was easy to remove and the residue left on my face was very quickly absorbed into the skin with a little rubbing. I purposely chose to use this mask after a very light cleanser so I could test its hydration claims properly. The packaging claims 24 hour hydration and I have dry skin so I was pleasantly surprised to find that it not only met the claims but exceeded them. 48 hours after using the mask I could still feel a difference and that was without using a night cream as I normally do. Without hesitation I would use these again and would recommend to anyone with dry skin who is looking for a good, easy and cheap pick-me-up for their skin.

Tips: When applying the mask rub any residue on your hands in. It really softens them up and saves on wastage :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Yo, yo, yo ... I have indeed!

view results

Review of the Day
Charmmy-Kitty
Great apart from smell
Before we start I must confess, I'm super lazy with toners. Most of the time since I'm using vitamin… more »