Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Yay Laybuy
Yay Laybuy
Garnier Pomegranate Tissue Mask Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Garnier Pomegranate Tissue Mask Review

Overall rating:
4.1/5

Garnier’s Hydrabomb Tissue Masks are the latest beauty trend, inspired from Asia. Truly innovative, its super thin tissue is infused with an ultra-hydrating formula to intensely rehydrate and even skin’s complexion for 24 hours of lasting hydration. Available in rejuvenating pomegranate, rebalancing green tea and soothing chamomile.

Pomegranate Tissue Mask: For normal to dehydrated skin.

An ultra-hydrating rejuvenating mask that intensely rehydrates skin, boosts skin’s radiance and even’s skin complexion.

RRP: $4.99

Availability: Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Websitewww.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th October, 2017 at 6:30 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Interesting,

I have reasonably dry skin at the moment (apparently an age thing??) But it usually isn't sensitive so I was quite interested to try this mask. First impressions it has a light pleasant fragrance, and the serum on the tissue had a nice feel to it. Putting the mask on I thought I was going to have issues with the fit until I took the blue film off, then it was easy to manipulate to the contours of my face. It was cold, but not unpleasant. I left it 15 minutes as recommended them removed it. There was a lot of serum left in my face so after trying to rub it in I removed the excess with cotton balls. As I'm not prone to sensitive skin, I was surprised to see the area around my nose was quite red. I hadn't noticed any stinging during the 15 minutes so I wondered if maybe it had reacted with the remnants of my cleanser?? The rest of my skin felt nicely hydrated. The redness went away by the next morning, and my skin still felt nice so it worked in that regard. Not sure that I would try it again, the redness took away any positives for me.

Tips: I probably wouldn't recommend it to anybody with sensitive skin, although mine might be an isolated case.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th October, 2017 at 12:15 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hydrating!

The mask was really pleasantly scented and definitely gave a fresh aroma which was nice. I found the mask to be an interesting fit - rather large sizing and the slots for your eyes, nose and mouth didn’t work for me very well. The instructions insisted that you apply the mask to a clean face and remove the blue film surrounding the real mask - this seemed a bit unnecessary and soaked up extra nutrients/serum. Other than the fit and the blue film, I was seriously impressed by the mask it made my skin (normally dry) feel very soft and hydrated. It promises 24 hour hydration and I definitely saw the plump, hydrated skin I received continue into the morning the night after use. I found that the mask was loaded with hydrating serum and could have been used again rather than simply throwing it out after once use. I would use the mask again because I normally have quite dry skin and it gave my dull skin a boost and brighten which was a nice change!

Tips: Moisturise your face after by rubbing in the excess from the mask and a light face cream to really feel the full effect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2017 at 10:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells amazing and very soothing

Wow! The smell of this mask is divine! As soon as I opened the sleek packaging, the refreshing pomegranate fragrance filled my room. As I read the instructions, I saw you needed to remove a blue protective film which I saw no need for as I pulled the mask from the packet. It’s folded up and I found no real need for the blue film. Sort of a waste but nonetheless I carried on and as soon as I put the mask on, removed the film, I felt relaxed and my face and pores sort of went ‘ahhhhhh’ at the sheer moistness of this mask. my boyfriend had a laugh but I felt my skin soaking up all the goodness from this mask. I waited the 15minutes and when I took it off my face was radiant, soft and smoother. I will definitely using this product again. It left my skin feeling great and the smell was amazing. Didn’t have that chemically smell or feel to it. 9.5/10 because I felt there was no need for the blue film but that’s the only one down point

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th October, 2017 at 8:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Pomegranate Tissue Mask Review

Appearance - the pack looks quite appealing, bright & colourful Fragrance - Was expecting a strong fragrance. But to my surprise, the fragrance was was mildly pleasant. Not too overpowering. The mask - It was easy to apply but removing the blue film was not so easy. There was a lot of serum on the mask. When I removed the mask, I rubbed the serum on my face & neck with a cotton. The skin felt firm and soft, as well as hydrated.

The only negative about this mask was removing the blue film. Apart from that, I enjoyed it. Its been 4 days since I used the mask, and the skin still feels soft & firm. I would use it again.

Tips: Remove the blue film from one of the edges prior to applying the mask. Once its stretched on the face, remove the rest of the film.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th October, 2017 at 7:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Pomegranate Tissue Mask Review

Garnier SkinActive Hydra Bomb Tissue Mask was not a great product for me.

The packaging was appealing, appeared fresh and promised hydrated skin suitable for all skin types.

In reality, the mask left my face feeling tight and I needed to remove the product and apply facial oil and moisturiser afterwards to try and make my skin feel better.

The smell of the product is too strong, and the mask itself felt way to heavy on my face. I had to take it off by the ten minute mark. I have used facial masks before, so know this felt out of the norm heavy to me.

Unfortunately I have really nothing to offer in support of this product, not for my skin anyway. My skin is not especially dry but even if it was, this product claims to rehydrate intensely, it should not have left me feeling tight and more dried out than before I applied it!

Tips: Be prepared for the strong fragrance and weight of the product on your face. This product did not deliver what it promoted to do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th October, 2017 at 7:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Moisturising and fine with sensitive skin!

I really enjoyed this product.

It was easy to apply with a blue protective film to help you position the mark. You then pull the blue film off. The mask was really moist so stuck to my skin easily. It has a serum-like texture.

I have super sensitive skin but didn't experience any issues with this mask which was such a relief. My skin felt moisturised and I noticed my makeup went on really smooth this morning.

I do find the claims about fine lines, plumper skin and radiant skin in one week to be a bit misleading. In the small print it says that this information came from a test of 54 women using the mask three times in one week. I personally don't know many people who would use a sheet mask three times a week. I think this mask is good for moisturising but wouldn't rely on the claims of plumping and reducing fine lines.

For me, the only thing that makes me hesitant to repurchase the product again is the packaging. It's not recyclable and I feel like it's more environmentally friendly to buy a mask in a jar. But I have just seen on the Garnier that they have just partnered with Terracyle with their partnership launching in 2018. When that kicks off I'd happily buy this product again!

Tips: Don't wipe off the excess serum after you take the mask off, massage it into your skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
17th October, 2017 at 1:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Pomegranate Review

I was sent this product from Beauty Review as part of a trial team. It comes in foil like packaging and says it has teamed up with TerraCycle to stop beauty products ending up in landfill - but im not 100% sure what TerraCycle is so I will have to look that up! The packaging is very easy to tear open and the product comes out easily.

It is folded up and has a protective film on it which you remove once the mask is put on. It has a really nice fresh smell. The mask is quite easy to contour to your face which I was glad about as I have very sensitive skin and as soon as I put the mask on, my nose started stinging. I could easily remove it from that area tho due to the slits in the mask and mold it to the rest of my face easily. It peels straight off your face with no issues and my skin felt really refreshed. On the packet it says to either wipe the excess off or rub it in. I choose to rub it in without thinking and then around my nose started to sting a little again. My skin did feel nice and smooth after removing as well. This mask has made my skin feel a lot more hydrated and I think it is reasonably priced at $4.99. I have only marked it down due to it saying it is suitable for sensitive skin which I didn't find as it made the area around my nose sting until i removed it from that area.

Tips: I think this mask would be best applied in the morning if you have time as it really wakes your skin up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th October, 2017 at 9:29 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The best sheet mask I've tried!

I really really REALLY like this mask. It was easy to unfold and apply, there was only one layer of plastic to remove so it didn't feel like you were juggling a deal eel (strange comparison, but it works), and I didn't feel suffocated by it!! The scent was sweet but subtle, which is great in my opinion because right under your nose for 15 minutes doesn't need to be heavily scented or you can risk a headache. Once applied the mask smoothed to my skin very easily without leaving me looking like a serial killer. And I loved that the eye, mouth and nose holes were comfortable. I was able to use the excess gel-like mixture on my lips and on my neck to really get the most out of the product.

Wearing it for the 15 minutes was very comfortable, without having to worry about slippage. I was able to peel my mask off and feel hydrated right then. The packaging suggests either rubbing in the excess product or wiping it off with a cotton pad, I opted for the rubbing-it-in method. This was successful, however took a lot longer than I expected; after some light rubbing my face felt tacky/sticky, which got me worried, but after waiting it out for 10 minutes everything had sunk in 100% and dried off (extended time being the ONLY reason this doesn't have 5 stars), leaving my skin the softest it has been in a long time! My fiance wasn't sure he was even touching my me yet when he stroked my face kind of soft. The next morning my skin still feels plump and refreshed and ready to take on the world!!

Tips: If you go for the rub-in-the-excess technique after removing your mask, give it time after gently massaging. It does go tacky, but given another 10 min all that goodness will sink in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th October, 2017 at 8:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Silence of the Lambs?

My skin is really dry so I was quite excited to be chosen to trial this product, designed to hydrate dehydrated skin for 24 hours!

The mask comes in a nice blue pouch, it was easy to open, however there was so much product on the mask it went all over my hands was quite messy, definitely recommend using this in the bathroom and not the couch like I did!

I pressed the sheet mask onto my skin and left it for the recommended 15 minutes. It sat in place quite well and didn't slide off. It removed easily but did leave a lot of product on my skin after removal, instructions were to gently rub into the skin (far too much product to do this) or to use a cotton pad (a better idea, I just ended up using a towel).

Results - My skin did feel hydrated after but upon waking up the next morning I didn't notice any lasting results either in my skins hydration or complexion. This is the kind of product I would throw into gift packs for others, or use on a pamper evening but would probably not purchase for regular use.

Tips: You will look like you're auditioning for Silence of the Lambs ;) My friends enjoyed the snapchat!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th October, 2017 at 10:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Mask

I was so excited to review this mask. I haven't tried a sheet mask in a long time so I was ready to delve in again. In particular the pomegranate extract intrigued me, as well as the promise of intensively rehydrated skin!

The packaging is pretty, easy to rip to get in to. The $4.99 price tag makes me think of it as more of a treat, but I love that you would be able to pick this up at the supermarket. I also love that they have teamed up with "TerraCycle" a leader in beauty recycling which is a cool idea.

Upon opening the package I wasn't that in love with the scent - just smelt like chemicals to me. Although it did smell slightly more sweet once I got it onto my face. I'm not sure the reason for having the blue protective film on it - just seemed unnecessary. It felt very gloopy but was easy to apply and sat on my face nicely. IT felt like a nice size and even fit over my five-head. Initially this feels like it will slide off your face so it is best to lean back while wearing (my arm got sore holding my iPad above my head playing a YouTube video). But eventually it dries down a wee bit and clings to your face better. Afterwards I massaged the excess formula into my skin then removed the rest with a cotton pad. To be honest I didn't notice that much difference in my skin straight away. However it did feel nicely moisturised, and I didn't have any issues of redness on my sensitive skin.

I like this and think I would purchase as a treat when travelling for dehydrated skin (but maybe not wear on the plane itself, might get some odd looks there). I also think this would make a nice treat to buy friends. In particular I think the best thing about things like this is taking 15min out of your day to look after yourself and not worry/think/do anything else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »