Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Vault December 2017
Vault December 2017
Garnier Green Tea Tissue Mask Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Garnier Green Tea Tissue Mask Review

Overall rating:
4.0/5

Garnier’s Hydrabomb Tissue Masks are the latest beauty trend, inspired from Asia. Truly innovative, its super thin tissue is infused with an ultra-hydrating formula to intensely rehydrate and even skin’s complexion for 24 hours of lasting hydration. Available in rejuvenating pomegranate, rebalancing green tea and soothing chamomile.

Green Tea Tissue Mask:  For normal to combination skin.

An ultra-hydrating rebalancing mask that intensely rehydrates skin, purifies and mattifies skin and visibly reduces pores and imperfections.

 

RRP: $4.99

Availability: Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Websitewww.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th October, 2017 at 8:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Instagram Famous... maybe not

I wanted to be so on trend and wear this mask like all the insta famous people! I mean it is so on trend to try a tissue mask.

So last night I ran a bath (Lush xmas range is out people!! And while I am upset Yognog has not returned that is a story for another day...) anyway I run my bath and I might have taken an adult beverage and dark chocolate in there with me.... Hey this is a judgement free zone right??

My first issue is - DO NOT apply this in the damn bath. It was hot so my face got hotter and it all ended badly. Not to mention you can not drink wine with this on.... Straws next time.

Before my face got sweaty and the mask all but slide off my face in the bath. It felt nice and it was extremely relaxing. Taking me time in the bath to the next level.

It fit my face well but ladies tie your hair up... Lucky for me this is already a go to for a bath when you have long hair... I don't actually know how long it was on before it slide off but at least 6-8 songs which I was happily listening too.

If this product gets in your eyes it does sting so you really want to be careful of that when putting it on and taking it off. You also really want to remove the access.

The next morning (today) my skin did feel soft and hydrated even though I did not apply my night cream. Which was a nice bonus but by afternoon it was dry and crying out for some moisture - so maybe not quite 24 hours.

I think these would be a fab treat for a pamper night or a bit of me time but I would like to try them again just not in the bath. It really was a disaster.

Tips: Not for use in the bath..... and be careful of the product around your eyes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th October, 2017 at 10:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love love love

I was skeptical about it when I pulled it out of the packet but it's really amazing, you can feel it working on the face and the smell is quite lovely. 1 out of 2 things is that it seems quite big for the face (i have maybe what 1 would call a round face) and fave feels a bit tacky after rubbing the access in but definitely not feeling disappointed in this product and will be buying it especially to try after I've had a walk, shower and cleanse.

Tips: Maybe wipe off access to see if it feels better after taking the product off. Will do a better review when I buy some more to try.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th October, 2017 at 7:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely mask

This mask comes in very nice, eye catching packaging promising hydration, balancing, pores shrinking etc.

I found the mask itself nice and fit my face well, the addition of the film was helpful. It has a nice fresh smell and didnt burn at all.

I left it on for the allotted time of 15 minutes and after gently massaged the extra serum into my face and neck. straight after my skin did feel plump and hydrated, I didn't feel like my pores looked any smaller though.

The next day my skin did still feel nice but for some reason I was expecting a bit more.

All in all I think this was a lovely addition to skin care and for a burst of hydration, I am just not sure about the other claims on the packet

Tips: Use for a pamper night, or after a day in the elements for a hydro burst

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th October, 2017 at 6:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Instant hydration

This is the first tissue mask I have ever used. I've always wanted to try them as they are proving to be very popular at the moment. This packet contained one mask which I applied after cleansing as instructed. The mask was easy to apply and smooth onto my face. I thought it would be a bit fiddly but it wasn't. The mask was quite slippery due to the liquid on the mask, but it still stuck to my face without slipping off even when sitting upright.

After using this mask my skin felt refreshed, it was really plump and my skin was instantly smoother. My skin also felt quite sticky and wet so I wiped the excess product off with a towel. I didn't cleanse as I wanted the product to still absorb into my skin.

The mask is meant to provide 24 hours of hydration and I've found that it does as it says. I applied my mask at night and followed it with my normal night moisturiser. I didn't use an oil or a serum. In the morning I followed my normal routine and applied serum and moisturiser. I found that my skin was really plump and because I have combination oily skin I probably didn't need to apply

Overall i really enjoyed using this mask and I would definitely purchase this again. The price of this product was really cheap and affordable.

Tips: Tie your hair up and apply using a mirror

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th October, 2017 at 6:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cool and refreshing!

I was super excited to trial this new Garnier face mask, as it sounded like it would work wonders on my skin type. I have oily/combination skin. My nose is particularly oily and I also have enlarged pores in this area.

I decided to use this mask one night after cleansing my skin in the shower. I took the mask out of the packet and tried to place it on my face but the protective blue film made it difficult. Not sure what the purpose of this film is, but it's way easier to apply the mask once this layer is removed.

The mask wasn't quite the perfect shape for my face. The eye and mouth holes weren't wide enough, which meant I got a bit of the product in my eyes leaving them a bit stingy. Also the mask has gaps around the nose area, so it didn't cover the sides of my nose which is where I get the most oily. I rubbed the product with my fingers into these areas to get the full benefit of the mask.

Aside from these things, I did like the mask. It was very cooling and refreshing. I think it would be great to use on a hot day during the summer months. When I woke up the next morning my skin felt soft and hydrated, even though I hadn't used moisturiser after removing the mask. My skin was also not as oily as it would be in the morning.

Definitely give this mask a try if you have oily/combination skin. It's a decent price and it would be great for a summer pampering night.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
24th October, 2017 at 6:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Green Tea Tissue Mask Review

To ensure I got maximized benefits from this product I gave my face a scrub with a good exfoliating cleanser. I now had dry skin so the hope it would really absorb all the goodness. The mask had a protective backing like a sticker does to peel away before you apply to your face. I must say although the peel off backing was not the same material as the tissue mask I did want to put it back into the packet with the remainder of the mask liquid and squeeze / stretch out a second use from the product as there was plenty of liquid in the bottom of the packet. I applied the mask and I looked like Micheal Myers from the Halloween movies - a bit of fun for the family. The scent was nice a fresh not strong I do not think it smelt much like green tea though. The liquid of the mask appeared to be clear and felt a bit like a very runny gel. The results were okay but nothing that made me a big fan of the product in saying this I have only used it once as a trial not long term. Some of the liquid must have absorbed into the skin as there did seem to be a layer or film on my skin afterwards without too much shine. My pores were plumped from hydration but I do not think this literally shrinks your pores. Testing the 24hour hydration claim: I applied the mask the night before and in the morning my skin felt dry again in some places but the area around my nose was a little bit oily yet on the packet it says it does not leave the skin feeling greasy or oily. the film/layer I mentioned earlier was gone. I did not notice much if any improvement on my imperfections except that my skin was hydrated. Hydration can help make wrinkles and pores look improved but does not really get rid of the problem it can help prevent more from coming. The mask has hyaluronic acid which aides to brighten skin, restore moisture and revitalize the outer layers of skin. Green tea for skin has anit-oxidant and anti-aging properties protecting against free radical damages and delaying the aging process. Green tea can be used as an alternative to treat acne and brighten the face.Green tea has caffine which may help you look more awake and tone the skin. Green tea on its own can be used as a toner and help to tighten pores in the skin. Verdict for me is I will not be buying these anytime soon I have other products to use up and at $5 for one use when you can buy a tube with many uses for a bit more is better value. Although these types of masks are fun and ideal for travel or a treat I think if I really like the idea of green tea I will just make a mask using fresh green tea from a T bag brew. Thank you for the opportunity to trial this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th October, 2017 at 5:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Green Tea

I was lucky enough to be chosen to review this tissue mask! I had never given a tissue mask a go so I thought why not! First off it does not in any way make you look pretty, my guy mate flat mate had a giggle at how silly I looked. The instructions were very simple and the mask was easy to put on, the protective film was a bit unnecessary and time wasting. I was not a fan of how cold it was on my face and it kept just about slipping off my face, it could be because I have a smaller face. It defiantly made my skin feel more hydrated without leaving it feel oily and greasy. I have sensitive combination skin, it didn't make my skin sting. There was a lot of formula still left over on my skin afterwards, I massaged it in as much as I could then wiped off the excess. It didn't leave my skin hydrated for 24 hours but it was for half a day or so at least! I felt pampered but I don't think I would want to do this weekly, purely because I couldn't walk around and do much at the same time it was on. I thought it was going to smell like tea tree or something along those lines but it just has a nice refreshing smell which I liked. I would recommend to my friends and buy it for a gift!

Tips: Cleanse face before applying mask

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th October, 2017 at 3:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mask heaven

I was lucky enough to be one of the people selected to trial the Green Tea mask. My skin tends towards quite dry in areas, and of course the usual T Zone hormonal oily mess once a month! I absolutely love face masks so was really keen to try this one out.

The instructions on the back of the pack are really clear to follow – basically you apply the mask to your face (white side to skin), gently remove the blue wrapper and then smooth any wrinkles out.

It all seemed quite straight forward until I applied it – with the blue wrapper on, it has really narrow eye spacing and the outside of my eyes were covered. I was a little worried it wasn’t going to work for me, however as soon as I removed the blue wrapper, there was more room. The mask itself is quite large so I had to double it over on my cheek, but the placings of all the cuts and holes worked well so I got a good fit to my skin. With the mask on it really is a bit like silence of the lambs! I left it on for the recommended time before peeling it off and rubbing the excess product into my skin.

So – the results?! My skin felt amazing afterwards – incredibly nourished and plumped. The next day it was still feeling lovely and smooth and really hydrated with no oily spots. At $5 a mask it's a bit up there in terms of price, however I am completely sold on this and will happily add it to my mask range as a special treat.

Tips: The mask is lovely and cool on the skin so perfect for those warmer days (keep in the fridge over summer for an extra cool treat). In winter apply it in a nice warm bath

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th October, 2017 at 1:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier green tea tissue mask

So I usually hate these kinds of masks. They normally feel horrible and confining on my face. But when I read about these ones I thought it would be good to give them a try. I still hate the feel of them taking them out of the packet, but this one was a lot easier to mould to my face, so it didn’t feel as claggy as any others I’ve tried before. It felt nice and cooling while it was on, I didn’t feel much else. Once I took the mask off, my skin did feel refreshed and felt tighter as well. Im not sure if I would make this a regular part of my routine, but I would probably use them again if I were having a pamper night :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th October, 2017 at 1:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Boom...moisture plus

I enjoyed using this mask. It couldn't have come at a better time... My face was extremely wind burnt and dry so I eagerly applied the mask immediately after opening the parcel.. Instantly cooling amazingly refreshing Delivering moisture right where I needed to. It was pleasantly scented very easy to use and apply and definitely delivers on the moisture content. I have sensitive skin and was wondering if it would be neutral or if it would cause a reaction... No reaction just blissful cool moisture. I was impressed with how easy it is to use and my skin felt fresh and hydrated. A great boost for tired dry skin

Tips: Once I removed the mask I just massaged the left over hydrating gel into my face, neck and upper chest areas... or you could also rinse off excess and dry skin gently

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Yo, yo, yo ... I have indeed!

view results

Review of the Day
Charmmy-Kitty
Great apart from smell
Before we start I must confess, I'm super lazy with toners. Most of the time since I'm using vitamin… more »