Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Goodness Twice-A-Day Eye Cream Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.1/5

Goodness Twice-A-Day Eye Cream Review

Overall rating:
4.1/5

Soft, delicate and fragrance-free, Goodness Twice-A-Day Eye Cream will help make your eyes look and feel ah-mazing. 

With witch hazel extract and all the goodness of chia seed, coconut and avocado oil, I’m so light you’ll hardly know I’m there until you look in the mirror.

  • Apply before make-up and before bed. Easy! 
  • Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included) 
  • With chia seed oil’s winning 3:1 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6

Availability:  Select Farmers stores

RRP:  $19.99

Website:  www.farmers.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th December, 2017 at 2:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Peachy goodness

I love the peachy colour packaging and how the goodness products are all similar in different colours.

Once opening the box the tube only squeezes out a small amount at a time which is great to eliminate wastage.

I love that it’s in a tube so no contamination the cream by having to dip your fingers into it.

Imthe light weight cream doesn’t feel greasy and overly oily which is brilliant. Great to use morning and night as it’s not really heavy.

Although I didn’t really notice to much difference to my eyes it did feel soothing to apply.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2017 at 9:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Goodness Twice A Day Eye Cream

Total value for money. This little tube of goodness for that delicate skin around your eyes.

This fragrance free gentle cream which you apply twice a day will leave your skin feeling so soft, ideal for sensitive skin.

I use this after I have toned and applied my serum at night and in the morning I use this before my make up primer.

It is a lovely soft cream with a smooth texture to it. It absorbs easily and it wont leave your eye area oily. I feel my skin is left feeling hydrated,. One of the ingredients is witch hazel which is known for its cooling effect which is nice at the end of the day.

I didnt get the most amazing results as in my eye lines didnt disappear, however the skin around my eyes seemed softer and more hydrated.

Tips: Use your ring finger to apply this cream around your delicate eye area.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2017 at 11:27 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Twice a day Eye Cream

I bought this little beauty after reading all the positive reviews on BR and having a coupke of eyecreams that were a tad too light for my (ahem) mature laugh lines. What can I say, I'm really impressed by this stuff. White coloured, the texture is quite creamy as opposed to fluid-y and is unscented. Full of lovely natural ingredients like chia seed oil and witch hazel, a small amount dabbed around my eye morninf and evening, feels lovely and ever so softly, plumps this area out. And to make it even better, it costs less than $20!

Tips: Buy it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st July, 2017 at 11:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Eye cream

I found this eye cream ideal for my sensitive skin leaving the skin around my eyes soft all night. I quite often get eczema specially around my eyes and find that if I apply the twice-a-day eye cream at night by morning there is little sign of the eczema left.

Tips: Apply before bed after cleansing and only a little bit is needed

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd July, 2017 at 5:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good affordable eye cream

This works well I tend to get dry under my eyes I have had beautician make comments and add moisturiser after facials. I found this great really good price as eye cream can be very pricey and good for the planet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th July, 2017 at 5:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice eye cream

This is a lovely product to use - it is lightly creamy and easy to apply. I like using it, but much like other reviewers, haven't noticed much change/improvement? So, a nice product, and yes I would tell others to consider it if they are looking for an eye cream as this one is easy to find in the supermarket and an accessible price, but I haven't noticed much change. Maybe I just need to be more patient??

Tips: A little goes a long way - very creamy

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th June, 2017 at 2:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Part of my daily routine

I got this eye cream in "the best beauty box ever" pack and I was really keen to give this a go. I hadn't tried an eye cream before as I thought it was just for older people. I love the goodness range because its natural goodness, and not tested on animals. I applied in in the morning, and it felt cool under my eyes- sort of like a soothing feeling. To be honest, I did not see any difference right away. I have been using this product for a few months now [the tube has lasted me a while] and I can say that i do not get creases under my eyes like i used to [my concealer used to crease]. My eyes just feel really nice and smooth! I would buy again :)

Tips: You only need to use a little each time- it goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th June, 2017 at 12:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So Far so good

I won this product and have been using now for a couple of weeks, it has certainly made around my eyes feel so much softer and nicer, although I haven't noticed a different in the wrinkles and bags under my eyes. Although I am thinking maybe if I used this a few years ago when I was under 40 it may have worked a bit quicker :-) I will keep on using it however. Love the small size tube and the convenience of the tube, and that it is easy to get the right amount out for around my eyes, meaning no wastage.

Tips: Keep on using - don't expect results overnight

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th May, 2017 at 9:05 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fair to middling for me

I got this product in the Thanks For...BBBE. I'm always on the lookout for a good eye product so I was looking forward to trying it.

I don't have an amazing history with Goodness products, they're lovely products, but I suspect they may not be as potent as my aging skin desires or requires.

So this one comes in a lovely apricot tube, which is actually smaller than I thought the box indicated, and has a thin applicator tube. Presumably this is to ensure only a small amount is released with each squeeze.

The product itself is a thin white lotion, but slightly thicker/creamier than a lotion. It has a very gentle but pleasant perfumey scent - though oddly the tube says it's fragrance free? (did it pick up a scent while it sat inside the BBBE?)

On application it absorbs very quickly and leaves my under eye area well hydrated. That is very nice, but over time I haven't noticed any change to my eye bags or wrinkles.

I love the gorgeous ingredients - witch hazel ( which explains the nice cooling sensation when it's applied), chia seed, coconut and avocado - all my favourites. All combining to make a fabulous moisturiser.

I will continue to use it to the end and benefit from it's moisturising properties but maybe my eye area is 'too mature' for this lovely product to tackle the big three - lines , puffiness and bags! I tend to think of Goodness products as suited towards women younger than myself and this product hasn't changed my view.

For a good eye product it's a great price and has fabulous ingredients, and I would recommend it to women maybe of a younger age or those just starting to need an eye product. For older women, I think we've missed the boat with this one - something stronger might be more beneficial. I'd be happy to continue to use it as a daytime facial moisturiser as well, it has the goods for that most certainly. No SPF, but hey, I live in the South - there's no sun at the moment!.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Thanks Maree, this cream lasts I have only used about a 1/3 of the tube with twice daily use. Still no major noticeable difference in my skin. The only thing it has real done is get me in a habit without spending a fortune on a product.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd May, 2017 at 11:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Goodness eye cream

The Goodness line itself has been a bit hit and miss with me, moisturizers hit, cleanser and toner miss. Thankfully this was a hit. In the short time that I have been using this, it seems to be working away in the pale apricot/yellow tube. The main results have been the area around my eyes has been nicely moisturized, but it hasn't done anything amazing on fine lines at this point. I have been applying day and night as instructed this seems to be ok under both day and night types once it has been allowed to sink in a little. Did I apply too much? possibly but I do treat eye cream like concealer and bring it down over my cheeks. Compared with another pricer brand that did work in a couple of days on my skin. This one is a longer game. I will keep using it to see if it works by a good 1/2 the tube, I'm barely into it at present.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I agree ragingfrog - it's a great moisturiser but maybe not the best eye cream for those of us (me) who are over a certain age!

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
You Can Only Use One Product For The Rest of your Life...

You Can Only Use One Product For The Rest of your Life...

Brow Tint - Windows to the Soul need frames!

view results

Review of the Day
MissDilly
Soft hydrated hair
I bought this shampoo and the conditioner at the supermarket after feeling my hair was dry and dull. It… more »