Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarz Survey
Schwarz Survey
Goodness Twice-A-Day Eye Cream Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.0/5

Goodness Twice-A-Day Eye Cream Review

Overall rating:
4.1/5

Soft, delicate and fragrance-free, Goodness Twice-A-Day Eye Cream will help make your eyes look and feel ah-mazing. 

With witch hazel extract and all the goodness of chia seed, coconut and avocado oil, I’m so light you’ll hardly know I’m there until you look in the mirror.

  • Apply before make-up and before bed. Easy! 
  • Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included) 
  • With chia seed oil’s winning 3:1 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6

Availability:  Select Farmers stores

RRP:  $19.99

Website:  www.farmers.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st July, 2017 at 11:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Eye cream

I found this eye cream ideal for my sensitive skin leaving the skin around my eyes soft all night. I quite often get eczema specially around my eyes and find that if I apply the twice-a-day eye cream at night by morning there is little sign of the eczema left.

Tips: Apply before bed after cleansing and only a little bit is needed

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd July, 2017 at 5:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good affordable eye cream

This works well I tend to get dry under my eyes I have had beautician make comments and add moisturiser after facials. I found this great really good price as eye cream can be very pricey and good for the planet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th July, 2017 at 5:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice eye cream

This is a lovely product to use - it is lightly creamy and easy to apply. I like using it, but much like other reviewers, haven't noticed much change/improvement? So, a nice product, and yes I would tell others to consider it if they are looking for an eye cream as this one is easy to find in the supermarket and an accessible price, but I haven't noticed much change. Maybe I just need to be more patient??

Tips: A little goes a long way - very creamy

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th June, 2017 at 2:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Part of my daily routine

I got this eye cream in "the best beauty box ever" pack and I was really keen to give this a go. I hadn't tried an eye cream before as I thought it was just for older people. I love the goodness range because its natural goodness, and not tested on animals. I applied in in the morning, and it felt cool under my eyes- sort of like a soothing feeling. To be honest, I did not see any difference right away. I have been using this product for a few months now [the tube has lasted me a while] and I can say that i do not get creases under my eyes like i used to [my concealer used to crease]. My eyes just feel really nice and smooth! I would buy again :)

Tips: You only need to use a little each time- it goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th June, 2017 at 12:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So Far so good

I won this product and have been using now for a couple of weeks, it has certainly made around my eyes feel so much softer and nicer, although I haven't noticed a different in the wrinkles and bags under my eyes. Although I am thinking maybe if I used this a few years ago when I was under 40 it may have worked a bit quicker :-) I will keep on using it however. Love the small size tube and the convenience of the tube, and that it is easy to get the right amount out for around my eyes, meaning no wastage.

Tips: Keep on using - don't expect results overnight

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th May, 2017 at 9:05 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fair to middling for me

I got this product in the Thanks For...BBBE. I'm always on the lookout for a good eye product so I was looking forward to trying it.

I don't have an amazing history with Goodness products, they're lovely products, but I suspect they may not be as potent as my aging skin desires or requires.

So this one comes in a lovely apricot tube, which is actually smaller than I thought the box indicated, and has a thin applicator tube. Presumably this is to ensure only a small amount is released with each squeeze.

The product itself is a thin white lotion, but slightly thicker/creamier than a lotion. It has a very gentle but pleasant perfumey scent - though oddly the tube says it's fragrance free? (did it pick up a scent while it sat inside the BBBE?)

On application it absorbs very quickly and leaves my under eye area well hydrated. That is very nice, but over time I haven't noticed any change to my eye bags or wrinkles.

I love the gorgeous ingredients - witch hazel ( which explains the nice cooling sensation when it's applied), chia seed, coconut and avocado - all my favourites. All combining to make a fabulous moisturiser.

I will continue to use it to the end and benefit from it's moisturising properties but maybe my eye area is 'too mature' for this lovely product to tackle the big three - lines , puffiness and bags! I tend to think of Goodness products as suited towards women younger than myself and this product hasn't changed my view.

For a good eye product it's a great price and has fabulous ingredients, and I would recommend it to women maybe of a younger age or those just starting to need an eye product. For older women, I think we've missed the boat with this one - something stronger might be more beneficial. I'd be happy to continue to use it as a daytime facial moisturiser as well, it has the goods for that most certainly. No SPF, but hey, I live in the South - there's no sun at the moment!.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Thanks Maree, this cream lasts I have only used about a 1/3 of the tube with twice daily use. Still no major noticeable difference in my skin. The only thing it has real done is get me in a habit without spending a fortune on a product.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd May, 2017 at 11:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Goodness eye cream

The Goodness line itself has been a bit hit and miss with me, moisturizers hit, cleanser and toner miss. Thankfully this was a hit. In the short time that I have been using this, it seems to be working away in the pale apricot/yellow tube. The main results have been the area around my eyes has been nicely moisturized, but it hasn't done anything amazing on fine lines at this point. I have been applying day and night as instructed this seems to be ok under both day and night types once it has been allowed to sink in a little. Did I apply too much? possibly but I do treat eye cream like concealer and bring it down over my cheeks. Compared with another pricer brand that did work in a couple of days on my skin. This one is a longer game. I will keep using it to see if it works by a good 1/2 the tube, I'm barely into it at present.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I agree ragingfrog - it's a great moisturiser but maybe not the best eye cream for those of us (me) who are over a certain age!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd May, 2017 at 9:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Goodness Twice-A-Day Eye Cream Review

First off, I love the packaging! I guess it helps that my favourite colour is yellow, ha-ha. I will say that it is a nice sized tube considering that it is an eye cream, could be bigger for $19.99 though. I like how it is also in a squeezy tube, unlike traditional eye creams which are traditionally in small tubs. This makes the process a tad bit cleaner. Although, the description says it is fragrance free, it has a nice soft aroma to it, but not overly powerful, like what any other face/eye cream would smell like.

I did not notice any change in my under eye circles, but saying that I don't really have any. Although, I did notice the complexion and texture of under my eyes change after about 1 week of using it. I don’t usually use eye creams so I could tell the difference right away as I normally have dry, irritated skin in the eye area. It evened out the delicate eye skin making it soft and smooth.

I wouldn't say i have overly sensitive skin so the eye cream didn't affect it, which is good considering it is an all natural product. If you do have sensitive skin though, I would be careful with any product by just testing it out first, especially since the skin under your eyes is very delicate in the first place.

In regards to the price, I think $19.99 is a bit on the expensive side, I would think it would more suit the $10 - $15 price range in my opinion as it does what it says it would.

Tips: Apply twice a day like the directions state for maximum results!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2017 at 8:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Goodness this is Good!

Can it be possible that an eye cream created in New Zealand from natural ingredients can actually compete with the expensive eye creams that promise the world - but often fail to deliver in terms of treating that often 'hard to treat' eye area? I think it actually can and I honestly think I've found it in a little golden tube called, naturally enough, 'Goodness Twice-A-Day Eye Cream'.

I always like to try a little bit of these creams on my hand first to see what they feel like and this felt really silky straight away and incredibly light - just what you need for your eye area, (especially if you are of a certain age like me...sshh...just hit 50...)! I then tried it on the eye area as recommended and within a week there was a noticeable difference. I'm battling some pretty tough health issues at the moment and my eye area is really suffering. This was honestly just the boost that was needed.

I've used many really expensive eye creams over the years but I can honestly say, hand on heart, that it would take a lot to convince me to change back to them. My illness had meant some pretty gruesome lines developing and even they've diminished with this cream. I'm really keen to try some of their other products now too. Give this a go. You won't be disappointed - and it's a Kiwi product!

Check out their Facebook page, website and they're also on Instagram. Details below:

Facebook.com/goodnessnaturalbeautylab goodnessproducts.com instagram.com/goodnessproducts

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I hope you get better soon Justinet. Great review x

I'm so pleased that this worked for you. Good products can be hard to find at any price point.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd May, 2017 at 6:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
No immediate effects but has good hydration

I have been using this eye cream twice a day for the past week now. I haven't really noticed any difference to my under eye areas. However I have noticed that it moisturises my under eye area well. I must say though that I don't have any wrinkles under my eyes yet (I'm in my mid twenties) and eye cream has not been in my regular skincare routine. Although I have thought about starting to use eye cream so this product is a good start seeing as it is an affordable product.

This eye cream comes in a thin, pale yellow tube. The lid unscrews and the opening is a nozzle. The nozzle allows you to squeeze the right amount of product out. The texture of the cream itself is very smooth and easy to apply. It absorbs into your skin quickly too. The consistency is slightly thicker than face cream or face moisturiser. The smell isn't strong, but has a slightly light and fresh scent.

Overall, even though his eye cream hasn't been super effective I will continue to use it. I think eye creams are one of those products that work over a longer period of time so I will see how it goes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

view results

Review of the Day
kfind
Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil
Ok, I am going to be honest here, when I first received the oil I was excited, yes, but… more »