Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - April
The Beauty Vault - April
Goodness Twice-A-Day Eye Cream Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.0/5

Goodness Twice-A-Day Eye Cream Review

Overall rating:
4.0/5

Soft, delicate and fragrance-free, Goodness Twice-A-Day Eye Cream will help make your eyes look and feel ah-mazing. 

With witch hazel extract and all the goodness of chia seed, coconut and avocado oil, I’m so light you’ll hardly know I’m there until you look in the mirror.

  • Apply before make-up and before bed. Easy! 
  • Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included) 
  • With chia seed oil’s winning 3:1 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6

Availability:  Select Farmers stores

RRP:  $19.99

Website:  www.farmers.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th April, 2018 at 4:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My favourite eye cream to take away with me

I've been using this eye cream on and off for a year or so now (thanks to getting it in a BBBE), usually when I have to go away for work, or on holiday. It's perfect to take away as it's easy to pack and the lid doesn't come off. Another advantage to this packaging is that no light or air can get in. This is a lovely, natural eye cream, with a light-weight texture that absorbs quickly. It's especially good for day time use, but when I'm away I use it at night too. While I can't say that I notice any significant improvements around my eye area after using it (I have very noticeable crows and laugh lines), it does do the job of any decent eye cream of temporarily softening the lines and refreshing the eye area. Moreover, unlike some eye creams I've used, it at least doesn't make the eye area worse! No drying, reddening, itching, or sticky, gloopy eye area that makes eye make up run! I think this would most suit younger skin or just as a good travel eye cream like I use it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th February, 2018 at 9:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not For Me

I received this product in the BBBE Thanks For... box last year and have been using it since the new year.

This is the first time I have used a product from this brand. I like the light gold/yellow packaging. Also that it is an upside down bottle. Easy to get the product and will be able to get the last bits at the bottom when its near empty. Light non greasy formula that absorbs quickly into the skin. No fragrance.

That is about all I like when it comes to this product. The main problem being that I don't see any difference since before using this product and now. It's of no use to me and I won't be repurchasing this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th December, 2017 at 2:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Peachy goodness

I love the peachy colour packaging and how the goodness products are all similar in different colours.

Once opening the box the tube only squeezes out a small amount at a time which is great to eliminate wastage.

I love that it’s in a tube so no contamination the cream by having to dip your fingers into it.

Imthe light weight cream doesn’t feel greasy and overly oily which is brilliant. Great to use morning and night as it’s not really heavy.

Although I didn’t really notice to much difference to my eyes it did feel soothing to apply.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2017 at 9:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Goodness Twice A Day Eye Cream

Total value for money. This little tube of goodness for that delicate skin around your eyes.

This fragrance free gentle cream which you apply twice a day will leave your skin feeling so soft, ideal for sensitive skin.

I use this after I have toned and applied my serum at night and in the morning I use this before my make up primer.

It is a lovely soft cream with a smooth texture to it. It absorbs easily and it wont leave your eye area oily. I feel my skin is left feeling hydrated,. One of the ingredients is witch hazel which is known for its cooling effect which is nice at the end of the day.

I didnt get the most amazing results as in my eye lines didnt disappear, however the skin around my eyes seemed softer and more hydrated.

Tips: Use your ring finger to apply this cream around your delicate eye area.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2017 at 11:27 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Twice a day Eye Cream

I bought this little beauty after reading all the positive reviews on BR and having a coupke of eyecreams that were a tad too light for my (ahem) mature laugh lines. What can I say, I'm really impressed by this stuff. White coloured, the texture is quite creamy as opposed to fluid-y and is unscented. Full of lovely natural ingredients like chia seed oil and witch hazel, a small amount dabbed around my eye morninf and evening, feels lovely and ever so softly, plumps this area out. And to make it even better, it costs less than $20!

Tips: Buy it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st July, 2017 at 11:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Eye cream

I found this eye cream ideal for my sensitive skin leaving the skin around my eyes soft all night. I quite often get eczema specially around my eyes and find that if I apply the twice-a-day eye cream at night by morning there is little sign of the eczema left.

Tips: Apply before bed after cleansing and only a little bit is needed

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd July, 2017 at 5:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good affordable eye cream

This works well I tend to get dry under my eyes I have had beautician make comments and add moisturiser after facials. I found this great really good price as eye cream can be very pricey and good for the planet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th July, 2017 at 5:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice eye cream

This is a lovely product to use - it is lightly creamy and easy to apply. I like using it, but much like other reviewers, haven't noticed much change/improvement? So, a nice product, and yes I would tell others to consider it if they are looking for an eye cream as this one is easy to find in the supermarket and an accessible price, but I haven't noticed much change. Maybe I just need to be more patient??

Tips: A little goes a long way - very creamy

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th June, 2017 at 2:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Part of my daily routine

I got this eye cream in "the best beauty box ever" pack and I was really keen to give this a go. I hadn't tried an eye cream before as I thought it was just for older people. I love the goodness range because its natural goodness, and not tested on animals. I applied in in the morning, and it felt cool under my eyes- sort of like a soothing feeling. To be honest, I did not see any difference right away. I have been using this product for a few months now [the tube has lasted me a while] and I can say that i do not get creases under my eyes like i used to [my concealer used to crease]. My eyes just feel really nice and smooth! I would buy again :)

Tips: You only need to use a little each time- it goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th June, 2017 at 12:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So Far so good

I won this product and have been using now for a couple of weeks, it has certainly made around my eyes feel so much softer and nicer, although I haven't noticed a different in the wrinkles and bags under my eyes. Although I am thinking maybe if I used this a few years ago when I was under 40 it may have worked a bit quicker :-) I will keep on using it however. Love the small size tube and the convenience of the tube, and that it is easy to get the right amount out for around my eyes, meaning no wastage.

Tips: Keep on using - don't expect results overnight

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
The Perfect Balm for Dry Weather
I'd always been a petroleum jelly user but it could never save my lips from the dry weather… more »