Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Yay Laybuy
Yay Laybuy
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.8/5

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Overall rating:
3.9/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size: 150ml  
Availability:Supermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

RRP: $10.95

Website: www.stives.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2017 at 7:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells so good!!

I've been using the St Ives Green tea scrub for a while and thought I would give this a try as the exfoliation is 'next level up' It's not something I would use everyday as its a really thorough exfoliation- perfect for after heavy makeup use or when needing a thorough cleanse. It has a lovely scent, and the bonus the exfoliant is walnut shell ground not plastic

Tips: A little goes a long way and watch out for your eyes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017 at 9:59 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy Grail!

This scrub is absolutely Devine and does what it says it would do!

Lots of people say it's too rough however I liked the coarse texture of the exfoliants. It works well to slough off my dead skin cells and give me bright skin.

One thing which I don't like however is the packaging. After a few uses the product accumulates at the nozzle which then prevents it from closing tightly. I feel that this may make space for germs which I don't feel good about for my acne.

Tips: Add a little water as it thickens up when using it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th July, 2017 at 12:20 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The scrub

I actually really, really loved this product. It smells great, you dont need a lot so it lasts a decent amount of time and it was great on my skin. I have a mixture of oily and dry skin, and it never dried me out yet got deep into my pores to reduce blackheads. You feel like your getting a real decent clean without the scratching at your fave feeling, And if you wear minimal make up you don't need to cleanse every day. Only thing off putting is that it is bad for the environment, so after using this strictly for years I gave it up. Unfortunately I have not came across another cleanser this good and it is sorely missed, so if anyone comes across something just like this please let me know

Tips: A little product goes a long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 10:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Face Exfoliant

I have used this scrub for well over five years. basically because it is easily found in a supermarket, relatively inexpensive, and does what it says it does. I use it nearly every night in the shower as i find it is not to abrasive for my skin. It does reduce blackheads and gets rid of excess oil. One downside is the beads in the product that are not so great for the environment.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 9:49 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good and Average

When i first starting using this facial scrub it worked really well as i had really oily skin but over the years my skin has started to become dryer, and using this product on a usual basic makes my skin even dryer. So if you have oily skin i would suggest this product 100% but if its dry i would still suggest it but i would use it sparingly.

Tips: Do not use this everyday. Use sparingly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd July, 2017 at 5:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good face scrub

This is one of the few face scrub's I've had. It smells really good. I like how it feels when I am applying it on to my face. You don't need to use a lot of product. After rinsing and drying my face it would feel tight and look really clean. My face has a lot of texture which is why I need a good face scrub. I didn't break out. It made my skin look soft and flawless and it felt soft also. My skin would smell nice as well. It's good to use about 3 times a week maybe depending on what skin you have. It made my skin look and feel smooth but I feel like it wasn't making much of a difference to the texture on my forehead which was what I was hoping for and bought it for. I only bought one so I thought maybe you will need to keep using it to see a more accurate result.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th June, 2017 at 11:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good Scrub

A good value product which is easily accessible from the supermarket. Lasts a long time due to only using it once or twice a week and mostly does what it says it should - exfoliates and deep cleans. Although it doesn't manage to get to get as deep into my nose pores as I would like. I have sensitive which is dry throughout the winter and I haven't had any issues using it.

Tips: Only use once or twice a week for fresh skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th June, 2017 at 6:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Better for sporadic use

This scrub is one that really feels like it gets rid of all your dry, dead skin. The particles are quite large and abrasive, so I couldn't this working for people with sensitive skin. However I do enjoy using this when my weekly chemical exfoliant is not enough. The scent is pleasant, it is not too drying, and the redness from scrubbing goes away relatively quickly. That said, I only use this because my mother purchases it. I would not purchase it myself.

Tips: Not suitable for regular use

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
4th June, 2017 at 9:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pros and cons

There is a pro and many cons. Yes it did make my face feel softer, as the beads literally scrubbed my layer of skin off. I used this a few years ago, everyday for a month. I now know better, and I use a gentle cleanser that doesn't feel like sandpaper.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st May, 2017 at 8:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Alas, beauty trends!

This product was pretty phenomenal worldwide, I remember seeing them at Japan and Hong Kong cosmetic stores in the international aisles – I remember thinking "What? Of all international beauty products, this takes the limelight?". I digress, but back in the day when exfoliating first became popular this was a staple for me, because my skin really felt heaps softer (as the walnut powder really works like sandpaper). Now I know better and use gentler chemical exfoliants like AHA and BHA. I might still use it on the back of my arms though, but face, no more!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »