Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Sign up now
Sign up now
Simple Kind to Skin Moisturising Facial Wash Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.1/5

Simple Kind to Skin Moisturising Facial Wash Review

Overall rating:
4.1/5

When your skin's happy and fresh faced, you feel healthier and happier too! Our Moisturising Facial Wash is a perfect blend of ingredients to keep skin thoroughly cleansed and nourished. Perfect for even sensitive skin

 

RRP: $ 11.99

Availability: Simple is available in supermarkets nationwide

Website: www.simple.co.nz


back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th June, 2017 at 12:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for sensitive skin

I have sensitive skin and found this face wash very good at cleansing but not drying out or irritating the skin. Nice subtle smell and foams a little bit for the extra clean feel. It is a slightly weird consistency but I actually found that good as it resulted in using less product each use therefore lasting longer than cleansers I have used in the past. Great value product, would definitely repurchase.

Tips: Rub a little bit between fingers before applying to face to get it to foam more

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th June, 2017 at 3:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Facial Wash - Simple Kind to Skin

I have used this product for the past week and will continue to do so i have what would be considered normal to slightly oily skin and i dont often use facial washes but found this to make my skin feel great it added a new softness while also leaving my skin feeling clean.

It says it is a foaming facial wash but i did find it difficult to get to generate a foam with it on my skin

I suffer from blocked pores quite often and noticed a reduced amount by the end of the week i will continue to use this product to see if i get further results

I love the smell which is a added bonus its so refreshing and great for in the morning when needing help to wake up

Tips: Great for in the morning to make your skin feel fresh and ready for the day

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th June, 2017 at 9:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple Kind to Skin Moisturising Facial Wash Revie

Was eager to trial this product as have found other 'Simple' branded products to be good, especially for their price point.

Packaging: Too busy. For a product branded 'Simple' there is just too much going on in the packaging. Higher end products are much more streamlined and minimal, so this could be better. However, it appears clean and the colours are refreshing.

Product states it is moisturising and foaming. I found that only a small amount was required to achieved the cleansing however I did not find the product to be foaming. This didn't bother me, it wasn't necessary as such to work effectively, but that is what the packaging stated it would do.

Moisturising - NO. Compared to other cleansers I have tried, of all sorts of price points, this was not moisturising. In fact it left my skin feeling tight and stretched. It must be noted however that I am in my mid 40s and need a more moisturising product than people in their 20s.

All that said, the product did what it is intended to - it cleansed my skin well. As a test, applying a toner following this cleanser resulted in NO makeup reside which my other cleansers, of varying price points while more moisturising, are prone to do. So the trade off is better cleanser but potentially strips skin of natural moisture.

I wouldn't use again for my skin type for younger oiler skin it would be a good buy for the price point.

Tips: Don't use a lot, it's just not required. While this product doesn't necessarily foam up, wet your face first before applying to ease the application process and you will achieve really clean make up free skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2017 at 7:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A great cost effective gentle facial wash

I really enjoyed how a little went along way with this facial wash, as well as not just turning into a hand full of foam. You really feel like it is cleaning your skin due to the consistency it has ie not all air bubbles and even my long lasting foundation was no match and came off easily. It left my skin feeling soft and clean without that really dehydrated feeling a lot of other facial cleansers do. because of the ease of use I actually used it more than previous facial washes I have had and my skin's dry patches didn't seem as bad after a few uses ... who knew using a good facial wash really was good for your skin! I would highly recommend this for anyone who wants a quick and easy facial wash that really does the job.

Tips: Try just a very little at first and build up on that as little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2017 at 12:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best face wash

This product is so gentle on your skin. Feels so soft on your skin. Makes your skin so smooth and soft. Easy to use and really good for your skin. Highly recommend it for young teenagers and any one with sensitive skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd June, 2017 at 10:30 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soft smooth skin

As the product states....KIND TO SKIN....I have sentitive skin so this product was made for me in mind. It was super easy to use and my face felt super clean and fresh after use. Very impressed that it's UK'S No 1 product. And also the size of the tube is great value and a little goes a long way so expect this product to last awhile saving you $s.....with added benefits of Pro-Vitamin B5 and Vitamin E and no nasty artificial ingredients or harsh chemicals and also 100% soap free. I would definitely use this product again.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd June, 2017 at 8:03 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing morning wash

I really liked using this cleanser in the morning shower, sooooo gentle & yet my skin feels clean & refreshed without the tightness or dryness. I enjoyed using this cleanser & will continue to use in the mornings, bonus no scent makes nice to use & doesn't hurt or irritate sensitive eyes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd June, 2017 at 9:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple Facial Wash

I personally loved it. Felt Smooth while washing, no rash no reactions easy to use. Did What it said it would do. Clean fresh face afterwards.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
2nd June, 2017 at 3:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Too Inconvenient!

While the Simple Kind to Skin Moisturising Facial Wash has lots of good qualities, overall I have found it too inconvenient to be likely to purchase it again.

The packaging is great, no problems there, and I like how Simple keeps such a strong focus on using natural ingredients and creating kind-to-skin products. It's the product itself that I don't really like. It came out from the tube in a very thick, almost balm-like consistency after sitting in my cold bathroom, and it was very difficult to work into a lather. For this reason I found it much more annoying to use than something like an automatic foaming pump cleanser, which is dispersed and ready to go instantly. In the shower this wasn't such a problem — I think the heat from the shower helped to lather the product up much quicker.

After cleansing my skin didn't feel overly dried out, which was good, but still nicely cleaned and refreshed. If this wasn't such a difficult to 'prepare' product (and from a parent company that tests on animals) I would possibly consider repurchasing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2017 at 7:15 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple Kind to Skin Moisurising Facial Wash

This products did not come with any fancy packaging, which is so much better. From the first time I used it, my skin felt silky soft. I loved it, and will certainly continue to use it. Although it may seem expensive, you really do not need to use much, and it does foam up nicely. It is fantastic for anyone who finds that soap dries out their skin. I am sure this will last, but when it runs out, I will certainly be replacing it.

Tips: Make sure you put a small amount in wet hands, it then foams up nicely. Do not use too mcuh

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
How often do you exfoliate?

How often do you exfoliate?

view results

Review of the Day
pedaju
It's not all in a name!
What a pretty container greeted me when Dragon's Blood Skin Therapy arrived. A generous size of product… more »