Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Vault December 2017
Vault December 2017
Simple Hydrating Cleansing Oil Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

Simple Hydrating Cleansing Oil Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

Simple Hydrating Cleaning Oil thoroughly cleanses for touchably soft skin. Made with 100% natural grape-seed oil, when mixed with water it dissolve impurities and removes make-up, leaving your skin deeply clean and well-hydrated.

Pack Size: 125mL.

RRP: $11.99

Availbility: FarmersCountdown and Online

Website: www.simpleskincare.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2017 at 9:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gentle cleansing oil

I was a bit wary of using oil for cleansing but thought worth of a try after reading reviews. I really like the way this gently removes make up and cleanses but doesn’t dry your skin. It just leave a nice fresh feeling with soft skin. My mother stayed with me and really enjoyed this product too - she is also a convert.

Tips: Just 3 drops is plenty. A little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th October, 2017 at 7:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this cleanser

I’ve recently fallen in love with facial oils and I love this cleanser. It’s not greasy at all and it just does what it says it does. It struggles a little with getting waterproof eyeliner off , especially if I use a primer beforehand, so I do use an eye make up remover before cleansing. Apart from that it has been a great product for my skin!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2017 at 11:33 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple Cleaning

My oily/combination skin loves oil cleansers, and this one is easy to find, (supermarket) affordable, pleasant and works!

I wasn't sure about the cap to start with, having had pump versions before, but I don't find I use too much, nor have any spills (near miracle for a clutz like me). the cap fastens easily too. I do use more than 2-3 drops, more like a 50c squirt.

The product itself has a pleasant smell and massages into my face removing all makeup fairly easily. To remove my mascara I gently massage my lashes until I feel all of it dissolve, then rinse with a hot wet facecloth.

My skin is left feeling clean and hydrated, although I do then go for a second facewash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2017 at 10:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple!! the name says it all!!

I have actually seen this brand in stores but have never before been drawn to purchase it until now!! I have tried other make up removers I like, but my skin tends to be a little temperamental and some irritate my eyes, so I'm always a little apprehensive to try a new one!

I've been using another brand for a while now which does the job, BUT I was pleasantly surprised by this product. And I've grown to like the simple design of the bottle, the small size received was great to take away from home in my bag The fact it's oil and purified water together is cool!! Because some liquids on their own dry my skin and then using oil such as coconut oil- all though effective can be TOO OILY!

This product is the perfect mix of both. It really did get off my waterproof mascara easily and didn't leave me with red tired looking eyes from rubbing hard as it just wasn't needed! My skin felt hydrated and refreshed and no sign or irritation. I didn't even feel the need to moisturize after

Let's just say this is on my shopping list to grab another bottle before it runs out. I think this has become my new go to make up remover!! Thanks for giving me the opportunity to try something I normally look past for other brands. I'm now curious to try other products in their range.

Happy lady! Happy skin!

Tips: Shake well before use! Not only does it mix the oil and purified water, for best results it's fun to watch !! I used this with large cotton pads and personally had great results and only had to use one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th April, 2017 at 3:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple, no fuss.

I don't mind it. But I prefer other cleansing oils. The directions say 2-3 drops but I found it wasn't enough, I use more like 6-7 drops. Removes makeup really well. Definitely best used on dry skin(with dry hands!) otherwise it turns milky too quickly and doesn't have the same cleansing power. I find that I want to still use my normal facial cleanser afterwards though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th April, 2017 at 11:44 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cheap and affordable!

This product is cheap yet worth it!

It says to use 2-3 drops however I found it was way to little and ended up using way more.

I massaged it for about 1 minute then rinsed off with warm water. It left my skin feeling smooth and moisturize yet not oily (I have combo oily skin)

The only down side to this soul have to be the smell it literally feels and smells like I'm putting put olive oil on my face -super nasty. It also did not take off all my makeup so I would not use it as an alternative to my makeup remover.

Other than that I will continue using it :)

Tips: Make sure your face and hands are completely dry before applying

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th April, 2017 at 11:44 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pretty good!

First of all, thanks BR for letting me trial this!

This product has cute and simple packaging, much like the rest of the brands products. Mine however leaked in the post, so I would be hesitant to take this on holiday with me!

As someone with sensitive combination skin, finding a simple cleanser and make up remover can be a challenge. This was a good addition!

It says to use a few drops, but for heavier make up I would recommend using a couple more (especially with a red lip) although for light make up and no make up, a couple drops worked well! After massaging the oil into your skin, use some warm water to help spread it and dissolve make up (which it does do!). I felt like using a facecloth to get it off was a good idea if you're not in the shower.

The texture of this product is just a light oil, which makes your skin feel nice and soft after using. It's pretty natural, made of grape seed oil, which is nice to know you're only putting something natural on your skin!

I would recommend this to friends and will continue to use again! :)

Tips: After massaging in with warm water, use a face cloth to help take it off!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th April, 2017 at 10:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Review of the Simple Hydrating Cleansing Oil

My first impression of the Simple Hydrating Cleansing Oil was that whilst it was very effective at removing makeup, my skin did not feel as clean as I had hoped. For the first 3 times that I used it, I did not follow it up with any exfoliaters or toners to get a clear idea of what the oil did. When I used it in conjunction with an exfoliater, toner, and moisturiser I found that I was much happier with the results. My extremely acne prone skin felt much more hydrated and healthy and I will definitely continue to use this product.

Tips: - Use this product in conjunction with a toner, exfoliater, and moisturiser. - Make sure you use warm water to remove the oil. - A little goes a very long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th April, 2017 at 10:50 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
As simple as its name

Love the silky feeling of the oil, glides over your face and eyes easily, no harsh or over powering fragrances or greasy, oily residue. This product is simple as its name, 1 2 3 and your done!

Tips: Give it a gentle shake to infuse the oils and have a microfiber face cloth on hand, rinsed with warm water to wipe the mess! 4.5

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th April, 2017 at 9:49 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great

This product was great, I would use it again and recommend to others, it wasn't like any normal cleanser to apply, it's very runny and didn't feel like you are putting anything on your face but you are & it does work to remove makeup. It doesn't make your skin have a tight and dry feeling either.

Tips: I would recommend doing 2 applications to make sure you get all the make up off. One probably won't be enough to cleanse the skin. I always do it twice when wearing makeup, and once without makeup.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Yo, yo, yo ... I have indeed!

view results

Review of the Day
Charmmy-Kitty
Great apart from smell
Before we start I must confess, I'm super lazy with toners. Most of the time since I'm using vitamin… more »