Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Zeosoft Natural Mineral Skin Cleanser Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.1/5

Zeosoft Natural Mineral Skin Cleanser Review

Overall rating:
4.2/5

Cleanse, detoxify and wash away impurities including heavy metals, exfoliates with Zeosofts' Natural Mineral Skin Cleanser. Use daily to remove makeup and refresh your skin.

It’s active natural minerals soft zeolite' and Opal A silica, sourced from thermal spring valleys near Rotorua New Zealand, gently removes makeup and other impurities on your skin leaving your skin it feeling, fresh, supple and revived.

The product contains no parabens, no colorants, no artificial fragrances and is also environmetally 'postive' as it continues to clean when entering the waterways.

Pack Size: 150ml

RRP: $24.99

Availability: Online

Websitewww.zeosoft.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2017 at 8:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ticks all the boxes

I really do love this cleanser. It's affordable, all natural, NZ made, nice packaging and easy to use. Cleans my skin well and I always feel fresh after using it. I noticed that it helped with acne problems too. Overall very satisfied with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th April, 2017 at 8:24 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Natural NZ Goodness

The packaging of this is gorg! The green and white is a crisp combo and the tube itself is made of that matte non-slip stuff that is perfect for the shower! It never slips and is comfortable to hold. The tube was also really squeezy, so it was really easy to control how much product comes out which I really like. The cap was easy to click on and off, but not too loose either.

The cleanser itself smells really fresh, it has citrus notes which are refreshing. It's a sort of greenish/brownish colour which I wasn't a fan of, however it didn't bother me too much. One of the things I really love about this is how creamy it is- it's so smooth and when I rub it in, it doesn't dissolve straight away like some cleansers do. It stays creamy and I can rub it and sort of work it into my skin more. Also, because it's really creamy, it spreads really easily and a little goes a long way! I have really sensitive skin, and was unsure how my skin would react, but no redness, irritation or anything! I tend to only use natural products and in particular my skin loves NZ products so this was right up my alley, and it didn't disappoint! My skin felt really smooth and soft after using this. It also felt really clean and refreshed which is something I always look for in a cleanser. It's a gentle cleanser, something I'd be happy to use everyday.

I haven't noticed a huge change in my skin since using this, however that doesn't mean it's not working on my skin! I haven't broken out or gotten itchy or anything, and so far it seems tonne agreeing with my skin.

For its price, considering its an all natural NZ product (which are usually more expensive anyway!), and as it's quite a large tube and a small amount goes a long way, I would say it's pretty good value for money. I'll continue to use this and see if I notice any difference! All in all, I did like his cleanser!

Tips: Apply less than you think at first, as a little goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd April, 2017 at 10:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Zeosoft cleanser

I was a little surprised at first with the smell, colour and texture of the product. The smell isn't strong but it's certainly not what I am used to in a cleanser however it didn't put me off using it. I wash my face in the shower in the morning. It was easy to apply and remove. I have oily skin and I liked this product because I noticed that at the end of the day my skin wasn't as oily as it normally is. I wouldn't use this as my daily cleanser but I would be keen to use it on and off when my skin needs some TLC.

Tips: Don't get it in your eyes it stings. Moisturise straight away, I forgot to one day and my face was a bit dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd April, 2017 at 8:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great natural New Zealand product

Nice packaging, a soft pale green tube which promotes its local origin which I always love. It also promises no nasty chemicals which is really important for me as I have super sensitive skin. As well as all that it's kind on the environment as well !!! In must say the first time I used the product I wasn't taken with the colour, texture or smell - it's a semi runny brownish mustard colour and just smelt ood, not overtly unpleasant but not good. It was hard to move past the odour and I think the first time I used it I may have used to much. However it felt great on my skin, there are tiny exfoliating bits which are super gentle. Sometimes my skin feels tight after products but my skin just felt soft and plump after use. I probably dropped the amount I'm using to about the size of a broad bean which is more than enough and they smell had become more neutral as I've carried on using it. Sometimes I start to react after a few days but so far so good, I'm definitely going to carry on using it and I would recommend it to others.

Tips: Preserve with it, it's worth getting over the smell &; look of the product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2017 at 4:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely Little Cleanser

I was really excited to be given the opportunity to trial this product. I had never heard of the company before but once I did some research I found that they ticked all of the boxes.

The product is made in New Zealand, is cruelty-free, good for the environment and contains no nasties. The tube has a really nice design and is easy and practical to use - whether you want it to sit on a shelf or be taken away somewhere with you.

The product smells of minerals and you can definitely tell it has them in there. It is a browny-orange colour and a little bit grainy. It is easy to rub onto your face and foams up a little bit but not too much.

My skin always feels clean, soft and refreshed after using this. I have also noticed long term benefits as my skin is overall a lot clearer and easier to manage.

I would definitely repurchase this as it is not too expensive for the amazing quality of the product and I think it will become one of my go-tos from now on.

Tips: You don't need too much as a little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd April, 2017 at 4:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good, but not amazing

I was super excited about this product, and it was good, but in some areas it let me down. I generally have very sensitive skin, meaning other cleansers cause me to go red if I use them too much (once a day). I am thankful to say that this product did not! I even got brave and used it twice in one day, for several days, and still it did not cause my skin to go red and irritated. Which, for me is a first.

That was the best part of the product. It left me with good, clean skin. However, that's the thing, it wasn't amazing. Other cleansers I have used have left my skin looking like a fresh faced beauty, and have caused many compliments. This cleanser didn't have the wow factor in this regard. I kept hoping it would surprise me, but unfortunately it did not change.

As I have combination skin, I did notice that the cleanser made my cheeks dry, however, this was remedied by putting on moisturiser as I normally do.

Overall, I would say that this product is a godsend if you are looking for something that is gentle on sensitive skin and gets your face clean. It is a solid product, and does what it says it should do. I definitely will keep this product around. I think it would be good to use on alternative days with another cleanser so my face doesn't go red.

Tips: Use a smaller amount than you think. I kept having to reduce the amount I used, and was using half a pea sized amount.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2017 at 8:59 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Skin cleaners that does what it says!

I was so pleased when I received this gorgeous product that I couldn't wait to try it out! I have sensitive skin that is irritated by almost everything. This skin cleanser was smooth, easy to apply, easy to wash away, has a pleasant fragrance, freshens your skin and does exactly what it says it does. I accidently left makeup on overnight, so my skin was not feeling the best but when I used this the next morning I was amazed at how it not only removed all of the makeup it left my skin feeling fresh, smooth and soft. A fingertip amount is all you will need as it goes a long way which makes the size of the bottle good value for money. I have and would recommend this product to others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th April, 2017 at 3:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Kiwi Cleansing

I love that Zeosoft Natural Mineral Skin Cleanser is New Zealand made. And, if that wasn't good enough, it doesn't contain many of the 'nasties' found in lots of beauty products.

The Zeosoft Mineral Cleanser was great on my sensitive skin. It was easy to apply and, as I was in the shower, was quick to wash off.

My skin was left feeling refreshed (and clean of course).

The only downside is that it is not for use around eyes which means, if you are wearing eye makeup you will need to take this off separately.

Tips: Use in the shower for quick rinsing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2017 at 10:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gentle Mineral Cleanser, Must Have for Oily Skin

I love trying out new cleansers so I was excited when I was selected to try this Mineral Skin Cleanser. The first thing that caught my eye was the packaging; it came in a very sleek tealy/green box that makes the product look captivating, the box simplifies and explains why the product is good for your skin as that it doesn't include all the nasty harsh chemicals. The tube itself is a thin matte tube which is handy for storage in the shower. The mineral skin cleanser helps to clean, detoxify and revive the skin. I used this product twice a day, once in the morning and once at night. Little goes a long way; you only need a fingertip of product for your whole face for one wash, the product is a mustard browny looking colour with a strong lemon tree oil scent. I have normal to slightly oily skin. This product makes you feel refresh in the morning as it has lemon tree oil in it, it's not too soapy, so it doesn't irritate my eyes. At night time I use this cleanser to take my makeup off, and I am pretty impressed with how its able to take off my tough gel liner. I am genuinely happy with this cleanser and will purchase it after I finish this tube, especially cause it's made in New Zealand, safe for the environment but also it uses more natural ingredients, which I am fond of as I am using it on my face. It has active ingredients, mineral silicas and clay (which explains the colour of the cleanser) that exfoliate the skin and make it feel smooth.

Tips: Moisturize your face after using the cleanser if you have dry skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2016 at 9:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely Cleanser!

I love that this product is very natural and gentle on my skin. I appreciate the local ingredients and I love the fact it's different to all of the other cleansers on the market.

It's also a mild (really, really mild) scrub, so your skin is left feeling clean and refreshed.

The price point is fine - you don't need much product and it'll last agessssssssss.

All up - fab cleanser, can't wait to discover more of the range!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »