Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2016 at 8:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
How is this so useful?

Bought some of this to see what all the hype was about, and found out that it's legitimately good. Surprising as many products don't live up to all the raving.

What I like about this stuff is that I can put some on a cotton pad and it gets off all but the waterproof mascara. It's light and gentle and doesn't cause a reaction. Doesn't have any fragrance or any sensation on my skin. I have sensitive eyes and I've had no issues with this. I've used it to wash Colour Tatto off my brushes also.

Anyway, I recommend you try this if you like useful and cheap products. I'll be swapping this in and out with my jojoba oil as makeup remover, depending what I'm removing.

Thanks Beauty Review for converting me on this one. :o)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd May, 2016 at 4:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Micellar Cleansing Water

This is a great multi tasker - a couple of swipes on a cotton bud or pad and it removes most of my makeup, allowing me to only need one actual cleanse with my usual cleanser at night. And on nights where I just couldn't handle my full skincare routine, I just used the product to take off all my makeup then moisturised. I also use it to take eye make up off - it did sometimes sting a little, but not any more so than some regular eye make up removers. I did always need to apply it at least twice to get most of the makeup/grime off, but since it comes in such a big bottle it still lasted ages. And I preferred using it and follwing up with a cleanser, because it did sometimes leave some residue.

Plus I loved using this in the morning if I didn't have time for a shower or to actually cleanse my face. Morning or night, I always followed with moisturiser, because while it didn't dry my skin out, I didn't find it super moisturising. I would definitely use again, especially because it is such a multi tasker and allows me to skip buying eye makeup remover. However, I'm looking forward to trying the new Pure Active product instead, since I do have acne prone skin. That being said, this one didn't make me break out and didn't irritate my skin, so I'd give it a go if you are looking for a no fuss makeup remover.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd May, 2016 at 8:47 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Time Saver

This product certainly lived up to my expectations. I brought this to remove my makeup and to save time. I'm one of those girls who loves to apply makeup but dreads removing it at the end of the day. I am in love with this.

It removes my makeup so well, It lasts a long time, it is inexpensive and it does not dry out my skin. I have had no bad side effects from this and its super easy to use. Its a must have in my skin care routine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st May, 2016 at 10:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Alright

After seeing all the hype, I went out and purchased a travel-sized version of this. It does clean the face well and is light (just like water) and effective. However, I have to use cotton pads with this and I just feel that there's a lot of waste but I have not much other choice. I would probably stick with my Cetaphil cleanser but this does do the trick. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
20th May, 2016 at 10:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
using it wrong??

i don't know if i'm using it properly or not. i have to use so many cotton pads to remove mascara of just the one eye let alone 2 so i just resorted to using my makeup wipes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th May, 2016 at 10:03 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Water.

I only ever wear eyebrow powder and eyeshadow on a daily basis so this is perfect for me to remove makeup. It doesn't dry my skin out afterwards but does leave a little bit of a residue. That being said, this isn't that great for mascara or tougher makeup like foundation. So when wearing such makeup items, I need to use a tougher cleanser but I like to use this product after just to get rid of the cleanser and any remaining makeup. I'd definitely recommend this product for those who don't wear much makeup and are kind of lazy at the end of the day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2016 at 12:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I would not go back to makeup wipes to remove my makeup anymore, this product is the perfect makeup remover at the drugstore. I love it so much, it takes all the gunk off your face completely.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th May, 2016 at 8:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this!

Favorite way to remove makeup. Takes a couple of wipes to get all the makeup off but so easy to use and I love how gentle it is.

Tips: Works best with makeup pads rather than cotton balls

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2016 at 10:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fave

Have used a few different micellar waters but this is by far the best in my opinion. Easily removed eye makeup, and left no sticky feeling on my skin like some of the others. Is light, fresh feeling and doesn't dry out or irritate my sensitive skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2016 at 6:30 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
New favorite, love it

I had Micellar clanser recommended to me by my tutor at either, I decided to give it a go and I love it. Its so easy to use and leaves my skin feeling amazing. It removes all my makeup easily including eye makeup, an all in one product that actually works, I love it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
cherryp
L'Oreal Paris Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Revie
I am so pleased I was selected for this trial as this foundation is one… more »