Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2016 at 10:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fave

Have used a few different micellar waters but this is by far the best in my opinion. Easily removed eye makeup, and left no sticky feeling on my skin like some of the others. Is light, fresh feeling and doesn't dry out or irritate my sensitive skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2016 at 6:30 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
New favorite, love it

I had Micellar clanser recommended to me by my tutor at either, I decided to give it a go and I love it. Its so easy to use and leaves my skin feeling amazing. It removes all my makeup easily including eye makeup, an all in one product that actually works, I love it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th May, 2016 at 2:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Cheaper Alternative

My current favourite makeup remover is the Elizabeth Arden All Gone and I find the Micellar water to be very similar. It removes makeup easily, it does not dry out my skin and my face feels clean. It is however not that great with eye makeup so that's where I go with an alternative. Other than that it is a great remover, even more so given that it is not that expensive and the bottle is generous in size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2016 at 1:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love at first try

I waited and waited.....and waited....to get my hands on some of this stuff. I saw it on T.V and thought "great. another remover that won't work on me". But I saw that one of my friends had it, so asked her if I could try a bit on my heavy makeup that I had been wearing.

It. Worked. Wonders. Most products, including some popular brands usually leave me with some puffy facial area's, including around my eyes. In saying this, I have a very sensitive eye area, but wear a lot of eyeliner- this stuff takes it right off. I went straight out and bought a big bottle of it, and haven't looked back. I don't think I will ever buy another makeup remover again, because this stuff has been sent from the Gods.

Tips: Definitely get some makeup remover pads and some q-tips for the harder areas. It has a super watery consistency, so be careful when you use it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2016 at 6:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Multi purpose

After heard a lots of this about garnier micellar water makeup remover, it was in my Wishlist. The werehouse had 25% sale on skincare and cosmetice that time I purchased small bottle for as trial. Small bottle is quite handy for travelling if you don't want to keep big bottle with you. Bottle is transporant so you can see the product how much left. I like bottle to be honest.

I found product is great. You need to take some product on cotton ball and wipe it off all makeup. And then after wash your face with Luke warm water, and you done. After use my skin feel little bit dry but that's all right because product gives you deep cleaning. I use oasis night cream after that. It is so versatile product, not for only makeup remover but it is also brush cleanser too. Gives you nice crisp clean brush. Try for sponge cleaner it is best, I must tell. After cleaning the sponge I feel I got the new one.

Product doesn't gives me any reaction or bad side. Just feel little bit dry after use. I would definetly repurchase this product. Love this product,

Tips: Wash makeup brushes and sponge. You will love it. Specially sponge.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th April, 2016 at 9:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not for me

I think it is packaged really well, it's always good being able to see exactly how much product is left! Very sturdy, flapped it around a bit to see if the lid would fly open but it was fine. Clear liquid (like water.. go figure), it doesn't have a scent to me. I believe it should be treated as the first step to removing makeup, I didn't find it cleaned it removed it all, and my skin definitely didn't feel cleansed after. I used it to freshen my face when after a day of no makeup and my skin felt really odd afterwards, like sticky? I would recommend it to a friend as a first step in makeup removal but I wouldn't say it's a miracle product by any means. To be fair I can't quite understand the hype that originally surrounded it!

Tips: Have another facial cleanser at the ready to really remove all your makeup and cleanse your skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th April, 2016 at 12:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Didn't live up to the hype

This product for me wasn't quite what I expected. The way people rave on about it I thought it was literally a mirical water alas it wasn't quite that good.

I like the clear packaging as it shows you just how much product is left. The labelling was simple and straight to the point.

When asked to trial this I was excited as I hadn't quite got around to trailing it before this opportunity.

It was a simple clear liquid with a super mild scent. Not unpleasant but was detectable. It did an okay job at removing makeup but I did find it struggled with eye makeup. I ended up using it to soak my brushes and found it did a fantastic job at washing them as opposed to removing makeup off my face. I much prefer to use an oil cleanse.

I probably wouldn't purchase this product with my own money but it was nice being able to trial this much hyped up product. I was disappointed it didn't quite do what I was hoping but at least I can put it to use for something right?

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2016 at 12:06 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazed by the instant results .

I had heard some good things about Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water but wanted to try it and decide for myself. Having never used a micellar cleansing water of any kind before I wasn't sure what to expect. After reading the directions, I put a little bit on a cotton pad and attempted to remove my eyeliner. Usually it takes me several attempts and some firm wiping to remove but after 3 or 4 gentle wipes with the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, my eyes were clean with no red or puffy after effects and best of all it didn't sting like some cleansers/make-up removers. I used it as a rinse-less cleanser for my face it gave a 'soothing sensation' which left my skin feeling soft and refreshed. I'm amazed by the instant results I got. I have been using it for different things since. I suffer from dry skin yet this product actually helped. With its multi-uses I think it's a great product.

Tips: To fix eye makeup I find using a cotton bud (Q-tip) the easiest way and you use less product. The 125ml (mini-size) is the ideal size for first time users.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2016 at 12:00 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
cleansing water

so good, removes everything compared to other brands that claim to do the same thing. would definitely use again. removes both dirt sitting on skins and the toughest waterproof mascara

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th April, 2016 at 10:43 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I wish this was around a long time ago...

I'm a huge fan of micellar waters, I only wish this was around during the time when I used (ashamed to admit this) make up remover wipes. I don't use this every evening, but it is a favoured option after those long nights or to get that pesky eye make up that just won't budge. Removes all kinds of make up oh so easily, without being harsh to your skin, I find it does not dry my skin out at all. Very fair price for the size of the bottle, I wish the size I received for this trial was sold elsewhere, it's the perfect travel size!

Tips: I use two cotton pads, moisten one pad, and use the second as a blotter to soak up the excess. This way you're using the right amount of product and it wont get in your eyes. May take a little trial and error to find the right amount of product for different people.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »