Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2017 at 6:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy grail product!

this is amazing! so many uses, I've used it to cleanse, remove makeup, clean brushes, and even get makeup stains out of clothing! so amazing! such a big bottle for the price and a lot of uses! definitely worth the hype!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
20th January, 2017 at 5:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Only OK

I have acne-prone skin and I found that this micellar cleansing water was really just meh. I really liked the idea of it however it didn't do anything special to my skin. While it didn't make me actively break out it also didn't prevent any acne at all which is an important aspect for me.

This would probably be a good product for those with just normal skin that don't wear much makeup to use before bed. For me it was just average.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2017 at 9:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier micellar water

Love this product!!!! Gets off my make up so easily and removes matte lipsticks and waterproof mascara with such ease! I have sensitive skin and it doesn't irritate my skin at all! Would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
12th December, 2016 at 9:16 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So overrated!

After hearing all the hype about this 'magic water' i was super keen to try it. I purchased the smaller bottle, just as a tester so see if i liked it, and im glad i only purchased the small one. What a disappointment! It definitely didnt remove any of my make up and i dont even wear anything heavy. It left my skin feeling very dry. The consistency is exactly how you think; watery so make sure you squirt it onto a make up pad when using it. The worse part of this product was that it stung my eyes so bad! I would not recommend this to anyone and definitely wont be purchasing it for myself again.

Tips: If you are going to purchase this product, make sure that you also have some make up pads so you can squirt it onto them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
18th November, 2016 at 12:09 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not a fan

I love the idea of this but it hurts my skin and leaves it feeling really slimy. I do not have super sensitive but to actually get my makeup of enough it really huts!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th November, 2016 at 3:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Does a Great Job!

I use Garnier Micellar water daily to remove my make up (Foundation, concealer and mascara). I find I only have to use a small amount on a makeup pad and it removes the majority of the make up. It is nice to use around your eyes because I find it doesn't sting or irritate! I think its a really afordable alternative to makeup removing wipes :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th October, 2016 at 6:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
In love

Probably a bit late on the micellar train, I never thought anything could be as convenient or good as makeup remover wipes. I was so wrong! I got some when I saw it on special at The Warehouse, it was the same price as the wipes I'd usually buy so I thought hey why not. AMAZING! Does everything it says it will AND my skin has improved big time since using it. Nothing has improved the texture and pores of my skin like this has. I'm a total convert.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2016 at 4:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Easy to use!

I love how quick and easy this is to use. It takes my makeup off with ease & does not make me break out or dry out my skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
14th October, 2016 at 3:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
rather average

It doesn't really remove makeup - and especially not eye makeup. I cleanse my face 2 - 3 times with this stuff and I am still getting makeup on my cotton pad. I am using as I paid for it, but I wouldn't buy it again. I only use it on days that I don't use foundation - BB cream only.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th October, 2016 at 8:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for quick, easy make removal

Decided to give this brand a go after using another and loving the results. This also did a great job, quickly removing my foundation and lippie but took a bit more work to get rid of the waterproof mascara. I found its a bit tingly on the eyes and you really do need to soak the pad well if your mascara is as tough as mine. Would definitely buy again as its only a tad more work required for very good results

Tips: Use plenty of product on your cotton pads if you wear waterproof mascara, hold the pad on your eyelashes for a few seconds to soften the mascara and ensure you wipe both the top and bottom of thelashes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
Dii
Garnier BB Cream Nude
I am really pleased that I got the opportunity to put this BB cream to test thanks to the great people… more »