Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
14th October, 2016 at 3:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
rather average

It doesn't really remove makeup - and especially not eye makeup. I cleanse my face 2 - 3 times with this stuff and I am still getting makeup on my cotton pad. I am using as I paid for it, but I wouldn't buy it again. I only use it on days that I don't use foundation - BB cream only.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th October, 2016 at 8:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for quick, easy make removal

Decided to give this brand a go after using another and loving the results. This also did a great job, quickly removing my foundation and lippie but took a bit more work to get rid of the waterproof mascara. I found its a bit tingly on the eyes and you really do need to soak the pad well if your mascara is as tough as mine. Would definitely buy again as its only a tad more work required for very good results

Tips: Use plenty of product on your cotton pads if you wear waterproof mascara, hold the pad on your eyelashes for a few seconds to soften the mascara and ensure you wipe both the top and bottom of thelashes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2016 at 2:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I love this stuff! Its super easy to use, and while I don't buy the claim about having hundreds of uses in each bottle (I certainly don't get that much use out of it - is that just me?), it lasts such a long time. I find the formula really gentle, which is great because I have sensitive skin, but its super effective at removing make-up really quickly.

Tips: I like using this as a first step, and then following up with a make-up remover wipe or cleanser as a second step.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2016 at 7:07 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miracle water

I have to admit I was late to jump on the micellar water band wagon as I was very sceptical. How could a product with water in the name remove eye makeup! But I was proven wrong, it works so easily at removing stubborn mascara without ripping out those precious lashes. Its so gentle and doesnt irritate if I accidently soak the pad too much and end up with it in my eye. So happy to have added this to my routine.

Tips: I like to soak the cotton pad and gently clamp my eyelashes and massage them to get a really good clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th October, 2016 at 11:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pretty good

My mom was actually the one to buy this product, but when I ran out of my normal remover, I borrowed some. It works quite well, for everyday makeup it took one cotton pad with a dash or two of the product to remove all makeup, even mascara and liquid eyeliner. I did find that heavier makeup needed two cotton pads in order to remove all traces of makeup, but I thought that was reasonable. I like the way my skin feels after- soft and refreshed, with no filmy residue.

Tips: Use a q-tip soaked with product to clean up stray eyeliner or mascara, or get product off the lash line when removing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th October, 2016 at 6:27 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
No more panda eyes

This is my go to make up remover right now. It leaves my face feeling fresh and clean in the morning and doesn't give me panda eyes in the afternoon. Highly recommend !

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016 at 7:22 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lasts forever!

Always have a bottle or three of this around my house. Teamed up with the large cottons rounds this is gentle on my skin leaves a fresh feeling soothing on eyes and best of all removes make yo thoroughly. The big bottle lasts a long time too as you don't need much! Will continue repurchasing

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2016 at 3:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Multi purpose cleanser

All in One cleanser this product is so amazing to use, very powerful but yet very gentle. It effectively removes make up with a breeze, cleansers and refreshes skin. It's a great all over multi purpose cleanser that lifts dirt away and cleans pores. This would be one of my fav Micellar water products to use because it does such an amazing job at getting rid of any dirt & makeup from my skin aswell as gently moisturising and cleaning deep in my pores.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2016 at 11:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

This bottle of micellar water is my night time saviour. After having a full face of makeup all day, there is no better way to take it off with than Garnier. I have really dry, super sensitive skin, used with a cotton pad i apply to my face. This product leaves my face feeling soft and clean ready for the next step in my night time routine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2016 at 1:26 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

This product is amazing! It really does take all my makeup off easily, even my waterproof mascara. Feels just like water (so not oily at all like my other makeup remover). Your face feels clean and fresh. Deffintely recommending this to those who haven't used this before.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »