Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2016 at 10:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garner Micellar Cleansing Water

After hearing all the hype over the past year about micellar water I finally caved and gave this one a try. This was different to my usual cleansing routine (I usually use a cleansing oil to remove my makeup). On a simple makeup day it removed the surface layer of my makeup quite well, which after a double cleanse did leave my skin feeling clean. On a heavy makeup day this form of cleansing made removing my makeup quite a long process, having to use several small cotton rounds to remove my foundation and heavy mascara meant a lot of time pulling at my eyes to still have traces of both left over. I did find this product was great at refreshing my clean face in the morning or to get off lipstick and eye shadow with ease.

It doesn't leave an oily residue which is great and it is fragrance free which is great for sensitive skin. The smaller size bottle makes for easy travel and perfect for smaller makeup removing jobs. It does an effective job at refreshing a fresh face, removing small amounts/a light face of makeup but I will be sticking to a cleansing oil as it takes half the time with a better result.

Tips: I would only use this as a first step makeup remover, still cleansing with a face wash afterwards to make sure your skin is fully cleansed and all traces of makeup is removed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th April, 2016 at 8:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Quick and easy

To use I squirt a small amount onto a cotton pad and gently swipe away all the impurities on my face - simple as that! This is a very useful product for everyday facial cleansing and removal of makeup. I have sensitive skin around my eyes but it didn't irritate them at all, it actually soothed the skin while removing eye makeup. I like this for removing makeup with a cotton pad although I still feel the need to wash my face afterwards. Overall I really enjoy it and considering the price for the amount of uses you get I think its a great purchase!

Tips: Use on those lazy nights when you can't be bothered washing your face before bed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th April, 2016 at 8:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

I was impressed by this. My skin felt very clean and the eye make up just dissolved away. I have sensitive skin and there was no reaction at all. Would use again.

Tips: As the product is a water it would be best to soak it in some cotton wool to apply to the skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2016 at 7:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing product

I was in love the first time I used this product. The size of the bottle is good - enough for many uses. The product doesn't have any smell, which I love. It glides on my skin and the results on the makeup pad showed it had taken off the day's makeup. No tight feeling after use, makeup removed in a couple of takes and it doesn't pull against your skin as you are wiping it across your face. The take off is effortless and no scrubbing required. This is an extremely affordable product which delivers on all levels. I will definitely buy again. My skin felt smooth and refreshed afterwards - no dry patches. The lid has a bit of a longer lip which is fabulous as there is no need to use finger nails or have them ripped off trying to open.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
24th April, 2016 at 5:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Meh-cellar cleansing water

First off I would like to say, that Beauty Review promises to always give full sized products to trail when trailing a product. I have received a travel sized one of 125ml (mini format) I was very disappointed. It took me a few tries to warm up to this product because I hate using makeup pads when removing ALL of my makeup because they are so small. I tried other things but it literally only takes makeup cotton pads. After a couple more times it grew on me but some nights I did go back to my usual makeup wipes because it was a lot easier. I do admit that using this a more soothing with the cotton pads because they aren't as scratchy as wipes can be. But they pretty much have the same effect.

I tried washing my beauty blender and it has worked better than products I have tried, but it took a quarter of the bottle to do so.

All in all it is something handy to have for when you want to remove lipstick without wasting a wipe or sections of your face. I do prefer make up wipes because it's quicker and it works the same for me. It's a good product but it's not my go-to.

Tips: Tip: also use it before you go to sleep because it's hydrating and has benefits for your skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th April, 2016 at 4:14 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great quick cleanser

I love this product for removing my medium coverage everyday makeup. Super quick and easy with minimal scrubbing. I find that this is much less effective on more stubborn full coverage makeup but great for everyday use. My skin can be quite sensitive but have had no problems with this. I love how clean and soft my skin feels after a few quick swipes. Perfect that they now sell a travel size as it is a bit too big for travelling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th April, 2016 at 1:06 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Micellar Cleansing Water

I am now a big fan of this cleanser. I love the fact that It doesn't need to be rinsed off, which also makes it super fast to do if you have a busy life and don't have half an hour to stand about scrubbing your face. It is really gentle on my skin, I normally get a reaction to quite a few face products but not this one. There was a little sensitivity around my eyes for the first few uses but I think my skin has adjusted to the new product really well. I find it is best for removing foundation, eye shadow and lipstick but It doesn't do a very good job with eyeliner and mascara. But that could just be put down to it being a gentle product and my eyeliner tends to get pretty heavy duty. I can see the bottle lasting me quite a while, definitely value for money. I currently use it twice a day and it doesn't leave me greasy or dried out which is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2016 at 11:02 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The lazy girls makeup remover

I love how when I come home after a night out instead of doing my whole cleaning routine I can use this. It's like the lazy girls dream to removing makeup and making my face feel a little fresher.

It does a fairly good job and definitely fills the responsibilities in it's demanding role. It gets most of my makeup up off, not so much mascara which is of course water proof.

It has no fragrance and as I have sensitive skin it's perfect for me too. My skin isn't left irritated or itchy, it doesn't burn or tighten you skin either like some makeup removers and wipes do. It comes off in one wipe.

I will still stick to my daily morning and night cleansing routine but this is just perfect for 'missed a bit' or 'I can't be bothered with routine right now'.

Tips: Use facial pads. Cotton balls don't work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2016 at 10:04 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

This is a refreshing light cleanser which leaves your skin feeling soft after use, I liked to use this in the morning for a lighter cleanse which prepped my skin for my make up. Although I only used a couple of times at night it did remove my make up well.

Tips: Use in the morning very refreshing for a uplifting morning cleanse .

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd April, 2016 at 10:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cleansing water review

The Micellar cleansing water does a great job at making even sensitive skin feel refreshed after a night out or day at the gym. I found it easy to use with a non-intensive smell (perfume free). It cleaned my face and lips easily but wasn't strong enough to move heavy duty eye makeup. My face is usually sensitive and I did not have a reaction to the cleansing water. Colour free and appearance of the bottle are both positives. I enjoyed the 125ml sized bottle as I could carry it round in my handbag if I needed to remove and then reapply lipstick during a night out. It was great not having to rinse my face afterwards and I would use this product again.

Tips: Use more with eye makeup or try a different product specifically for mascara and eyeliner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »