Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2016 at 7:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
WOW!

I am a huge fan of Garner, so it was pretty exciting to receive the invite to try this product. I must admit when it first came out I did do the missions around the supermarkets to find but no luck and just gave up on the product. First impressions of the product, I love the clear bottle and minimum branding so you can actually see how much is left in there compared to other products and brands! I thought it would be great for the soap bag and going away as its a small bottle and not overly bulky. Price wise, as i said above I'm a sucker for Garnier brand so Im happy to pay the price, but its not overly expensive and won't break the budget. To be completely honest I am not a huge eyeliner or heavy eye make up person so I found the product great for removing my minimum eyeshadow, bit of mascara and light application of foundation I do wear. I also used this after washing my face with water especially after working in a stinky hot kitchen and OMG the amount of dirt that came off onto the pad was freaky! I felt like I hadn't washed my face in over a week!! Overall my experience with this product was awesome, my skin was left feeling refreshed and clean. I had no issues with burning sensation or that risk of flaring up with a new product. It left my skin feeling soft and no issues of redness. I would happily continue to use the product, especially knowing that you can use it for so many other uses is awesome!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th April, 2016 at 5:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
waterproof eye makeup hero

I was lucky enough to be selected to trial this micellar water- I had not tried this one previously but Had tried the simple brand one.

packaging is sleek and modern and appeals to the modern woman, comes in a couple of different sizes also which is great for travelling.

I found this great for removing makeup, but I did find it a bit bubbly, soapy when had used a lot to take off a full face of makeup. I wouldn't say its no rinse in this situation, I certainly felt like I needed to recleanse my face with my regular cleanser. If you shake the bottle it is kind of bubbly.

It does feel nice and I don't feel the need to recleanse when I use just a little for freshening up or say first thing in morning when my face isn't dirty yet.

it did make my face feel quite "squeaky" and very tight, even after moisturising it still felt a wee bit tight.

I have to say that it is phenomenal at removing water proof mascara (theyre real by benefit) it did a better job of removing that than any of my oil based eye makeup removers and even my trilogy balm. it was very impressive.

I would certainly purchase this again purely for how well it takes my waterproof eye makeuo off, I like it for a quick refresh so would use it for travel, but not as a no rinse cleanser.

Just makes my face feel too dry, I would recommend this to friends and family.

Tips: Soak a cotton pad with micellar water and hold over eye makeup (even waterproof) for a few seconds and marvel at how easy it makes removing it

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th April, 2016 at 2:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Multi tanker you need to own

I got this to review just in the nick of time - I was immobile for the week of my trial and so, the conventional methods of cleansing my face weren't open to me in the evenings so this became my way of cleaning off the warpaint before bed as I could do it, from bed.

It took four cotton pads/applications to get a full face of colourstay fabulousness from my face and this didn't even break me out. I even used some that was left in the final cotton pad to give my blending brush a quick clean between dark colours, ready for the next morning. It also helped to lift the foundation that had embedded itself into my powder brush.

If you own NARS blushes/bronzers, you know how manky the black compacts can get and I just used a bit of this again to give them a clean and bring them up like new!

Mascara transfer above the eye? a dot with a cotton bud and some of this removes it easily without damaging the look of the day too badly as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2016 at 12:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best one so far!

I first started using Miceller waters many many years ago, I was using a french brands one, very expensive, did an amazing job but stung my eyes. Then FINALLY the drugstore brands starting bringing these out! hallelujah! Of all the ones I've tried, the garnier one is by far the best, genuinely. It does such a good job at getting every bit of makeup off, it's SO good for those lazy nights when you're too exhausted to cleanse your face properly at the sink, as this is a rinseless cleanser. It doesn't leave your skin feeling oily or dry after either, just feels like skin again. It's gentle on the eyes but still gets even long wear makeup off. I also like using it in the morning as a refresher. It's gentle enough for sensitive skin but strong enough to do the job. Fantastic packaging, affordable price, and now comes in a mini size too, I noticed. I honestly cannot speak highly enough of this product, it's quickly become one of my favourite skincare products of all time. Truly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th April, 2016 at 11:07 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miracle Micellar Cleansing Water review!

Fabulous stuff! I usually wash my face using the oil method (oil breaks down oil - i use sweet almond - really is amazing, i highly recommend). This product was a great alternative, although i did find myself going through the bottle quickly as is spills out fast. Did sting a few times slighty, but overall works really well!

Tips: Apply with make up pad, being sure not to let the fluid spill out too quickly - thats it.....enjoy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2016 at 9:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Absolutely refreshing!

Pros: I have to say this is one of the best makeup removers I have ever owned. It is so soothing and refreshing! Removing non water proof makeup formula is super easy, no rubbing required. Cons: it does not remove waterproof formula makeup especially gel liners easily, I have to literally rub them off.

Tips: If you have waterproof makeup on especially gel liner and mascara, I would suggest to remove it with oil based makeup remover first then use the micellar water to remove the rest of your makeup.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2016 at 7:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Micellar Water - gentle & easy makeup remover

I wasn't sure what to expect,but I've watched a couple of Youtubers & thought I'd give it a go. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy makeup came off leaving my skin feel soft & clean. Not a heavy makeup wearer I found this micellar water a nice gentle remover that I didn't find had an irritating smell (some makeup removers I feel do).

Tips: If you do have a full glam face of makeup I suggest letting the makeup wipe which has the micellar water on it to gently soak in the skin before wiping

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2016 at 6:28 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Absolutely incredible product!

I love this product so much. I look exactly like water, smells, feels etc the same as water however it works like magic! Any trace of makeup on my face was gone after using this product on a cotton pad and it barely used much product at all! This little bottle will last me ages!! One of the little pros that I have is the fact that it is a cleaner aswell! It not only removes makeup but it leaves skin feeling soft and not oily like most makeup removers, also even if I wasn't wearing makeup I think I would still want to use this to cleanse my face. It doesn't need water or anything, literally just swipe it across your face and it's all clean. My face didn't feel right or gross or anything which is amazing. I literally have nothing bad to say about this product whatsoever!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2016 at 10:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garner Micellar Cleansing Water

After hearing all the hype over the past year about micellar water I finally caved and gave this one a try. This was different to my usual cleansing routine (I usually use a cleansing oil to remove my makeup). On a simple makeup day it removed the surface layer of my makeup quite well, which after a double cleanse did leave my skin feeling clean. On a heavy makeup day this form of cleansing made removing my makeup quite a long process, having to use several small cotton rounds to remove my foundation and heavy mascara meant a lot of time pulling at my eyes to still have traces of both left over. I did find this product was great at refreshing my clean face in the morning or to get off lipstick and eye shadow with ease.

It doesn't leave an oily residue which is great and it is fragrance free which is great for sensitive skin. The smaller size bottle makes for easy travel and perfect for smaller makeup removing jobs. It does an effective job at refreshing a fresh face, removing small amounts/a light face of makeup but I will be sticking to a cleansing oil as it takes half the time with a better result.

Tips: I would only use this as a first step makeup remover, still cleansing with a face wash afterwards to make sure your skin is fully cleansed and all traces of makeup is removed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th April, 2016 at 8:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Quick and easy

To use I squirt a small amount onto a cotton pad and gently swipe away all the impurities on my face - simple as that! This is a very useful product for everyday facial cleansing and removal of makeup. I have sensitive skin around my eyes but it didn't irritate them at all, it actually soothed the skin while removing eye makeup. I like this for removing makeup with a cotton pad although I still feel the need to wash my face afterwards. Overall I really enjoy it and considering the price for the amount of uses you get I think its a great purchase!

Tips: Use on those lazy nights when you can't be bothered washing your face before bed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
Dii
Garnier BB Cream Nude
I am really pleased that I got the opportunity to put this BB cream to test thanks to the great people… more »