Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2014 at 5:42 pm
5 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Absolutely Brilliant!

I am 100% in love with this cleansing water. In the past, I have almost always reacted to makeup remover because my skin is very sensitive. It doesn't matter if its coconut oil or a a makeup remover packed with chemicals, If not instantly I will eventually react to it over time. That is why my life has changed since i discovered this dream product.

The first thing which drew me in was the packaging! Theres something about the design which is so simple yet so flattering and in my opinion is a lot nicer then some of the other Garnier products. The subtle hints of pink combined with the silver sticker which you can see through the back really compliment the rounded edges of the bottle for a soft and cute look. The size of the bottle is another plus! I get so sick of tiny bottles for makeup remover because they're the type of product that gets used very quickly. This is a very generous 400ml bottle which has so far lasted me around 2 months and I still have a bit to go. It's also incredible value for money, only costing me about 9 NZD off feelunique. Using it every day I would estimate a bottle would last me 10 weeks - thats 90 cents a week for an amazing product ladies, can't beat it!

On to the product itself. It has no fragrance and essentially feels like water so its a sensitive skinned girl's dream! It is described as magnet-like drawing away the dirt from skin and believe me it does just that. Not only does it to an incredible job of removing makeup quickly and effectively but it actually cleanses the skin. I still go in with my usual cleanser afterwards but since using this product I have been having more thorough cleanses, less blackheads and very rare breakouts. It's also an amazing product for times when you are sick or come home just a little tooo late but still need to remove your makeup before sleeping. I haven't even got to the best part yet - NOT ONCE have I reacted to this, no rashes no nothing and I have been consistently using this for almost two and a half months. I think this is mostly because of the simplicity of the product and the fact that there is absolutely no residue left behind to cause irritation. I'm telling you, if you have sensitive skin you need this in your life.

I can honestly see myself repurchasing this product again and again because it is just that amazing. It will be a staple in my routine for many years to come and I can not stop raving about it to all my friends.

Tips: Buy it off feelunique.com, it's incredibly cheap and you will definitely want a backup so get two!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Hi Marleen, they restock it pretty frequently and you can also sign up to be informed when its back in stock which is very handy!

Just went to go and buy this product from the site you recommended! Out of stock :(, my bank account will be pleased!

Another product to add to the wishlist! This sounds amazing!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2014 at 7:55 am
6 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy water?

This stuff is so good. I got mine online for about $9 which I think is pretty fantastic because most makeup removers for that price are a quarter of the size. This one is a very decent 400ml!

This literally looks and feels like water. It's not oily or greasy like many makeup removers. It's kept in a big clear plastic bottle which I think is quite pretty as it's a nice simple design. The lid seems pretty tight to close - it survived a plane trip without leaking - but it does seem easily breakable if you're not careful.

As far as makeup removal goes, this does a great job. I tried removing my full face with this and it definitely does a good job but I prefer to double cleanse instead. However, I do use this everyday for my eyes and eyebrows. This is great at getting eye makeup off although there is one downside to this product - it has some issues with waterproof mascara. If you are patient and use plenty of product, you will get the waterproof mascara off. A couple of times I've used an oil to get rid of the last bits of waterproof mascara because it does take quite a while with this product. This Micellar water can remove Benefit's They're Real! though!!

Do yourself a favour and buy this product. Awesome value for money, doesn't irritate skin and it lasts absolutely ages! I've probably been using mine for about two weeks now and I haven't even used a quarter of it yet.

Tips: Like others have said, get it from feelunique.com! I don't think it's available in NZ yet and it's so cheap on feelunique!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Fantastic review - I had been wondering what the deal with this was and why it was so hyped!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2014 at 10:52 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I have been using this everyday for the last 2 weeks and I am pretty impressed. I usually wear a pretty full on face of makeup and I use a wipe to get a lot off then I will wash/cleanse my face and use a eye makeup remover to remove mascara eye liner etc then moisturise and go to bed but I have started to use this instead and I am super surprised with how well this product removes my makeup I soak a cotton pad in the cleansing water and gently rub it over my face and it feels so nice,refreshing and takes no effort at the no scrubbing just light swipes and my foundation, concealer,brows,lipstick liner,mascara & eye shadow are gone and my skin feels super fresh & clean.

It really does remove they're real mascara!!

I enjoy that I don't have to rinse my face after and that my face feels fresh and clean and super hydrated unlike my normal wash which leaves me dry and tight.I still like to wash my face first and use this after to get off excess product the my wash missed.

400ml bottle says 200 uses for $9 from feelunique.com great value for money.

The packaging is super cute a large clear plastic bottle and a cute wee pink cap which is very sturdy/secure snaps up and down. It has the lightest baby oil scent and you can tell it is slightly heavier than water but it feels like water on the face. It is lovely.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I wanted to try this stuff so bad but couldn't find it anywhere. Thank you soo soo much for posting where you bought it from.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2014 at 6:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miracle Micellar Water!

I didn't even know what this stuff was when I bought it and i still kind of don't, all I know is how amazing it is! It cuts through any makeup even double wear and my skin feels so fresh and clean! It cuts out the need to use toner after cleansing. I use it by soaking a cotton pad and wiping my face, it takes me 2-3 to remove a full face of makeup!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2014 at 9:01 pm
3 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
'Miracle Water'

I recently went on holiday and after hearing so many good things about Garnier's Micellar Cleansing Water, I told myself if I came across it I would have to pick it up and see for myself. I bought mine in Australia for about $6, my boyfriend had actually seen it first and laughingly called it 'miracle water' but it really is!

This stuff is fantastic! It looks, smells and feels just like water but it's an incredible cleanser. I wear a full face of makeup most days, and would normally remove most of it before cleansing with a baby wipe which would leave a fair bit behind. I apply a bit of the cleansing water to a cotton round (normally it takes 2-3) and it easily wipes away every bit of makeup without having to rub harshly. Even my notoriously difficult-to-remove They're Real mascara and liner, and my Collection Cosmetics mascara comes completely off with this. The only other things that were able to do this is the They're Real remover or coconut oil, so it's a pretty impressive feat!

After 'cleansing' with it my skin feels fresh and clean, not tight or dry but just refreshed. I actually poured a little of this into a spray bottle to use while travelling to spray on my face to refresh my skin!

I still like to use another cleanser after this as I have oily, acne-prone skin, but after a night out I've gone to sleep after just using this and my skin still felt and looked clean.

Now that I have this, I can't see myself not using it so guess I'll be hitting feelunique to pick some up online (or beg the boyfriend to bring some over from priceline!).

Tips: If you have a spare small spray bottle decant this into it and then spray it onto cotton pads or your face, I find it uses slightly less product than pouring.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Great review Jesse, I was really skeptical about this but hearing that it removes 'They're Real' has made me really want to try this out.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2014 at 3:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

This product is absolutely amazing. It is my holy grail makeup remover and i refuse to use anything else. it removes makeup like no other without even having to rub. I use this product on a cotton round and it effortlessly removes all of my makeup even the most waterproof mascaras. The bottle lasts a very long time and I've found that it is always on sale too. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and makeup-less.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2014 at 6:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A must have!!!!

I absolutely love this stuff. It's amazing. I have dry sensitive skin and this did not irritate or cause breakouts. I took my makeup off with wipes and then used the Micellar water with cotton pads and it removed a lot of left over makeup that was still on my skin. I purchased a few bottles while I was on holiday in australia as I don't seem to think we sell it here in NZ.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2015 at 7:39 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pretty much perfect

I'd heard the hype about this little bottle of amazing and so picked some up on a recent trip to Sydney. I wish I'd bought a years worth! Garnier do say this will be on sale in NZ soon, but in the meantime I believe it's available online. NZ RRP looks to be around $15; I paid $11 in Australia.

The bottle is super generous for the price, at a 400 ml/200 use (so they claim) size. It's clear (great to track your usage) and accessorised with pink labels and cap. The product is called water and it looks and smells just like water, making you feel like you are simply wiping your face clean.

This is, in fact, what is happening. A little micellar water on a cotton pad negates the need for makeup wipes, make up remover and heavy cleansers. You simply don't need them. I find that this melts the makeup clear away, taking with it the grime and dirt of a day in the life of your face. It's cool and refreshing on the skin, non irritating, and effective on all makeup types I've tried it on (my default face is eyeliners/shadow, mascara, liquid eyeliner in bright colours, bb cream or light foundation and blusher.

Sometimes I use another cleanser after, sometimes I don't, but it's out of habit more than necessity. You don't need it unless you have heavier makeup on - and even then I'd just recommend a second micellar swipe, to be honest!

I'm completely sold. So much so that I actually messaged Garnier to ask when it would be available here, and was promised that it would be out in NZ 'very soon - early this year'

Tips: Buy it the second you see it:) It'll become a cult product FAST

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

followed my own advice and picked up a second bottle to have on standby today - price point appears to be cheaper than anticipated! Yay :)

Vicky were you selected? Hope so!

I hope I get picked for the trial! It Sounds amazing!!!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2015 at 11:09 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love!!

I purchased the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water as I wanted to try something different other than makeup wipes as I felt like makeup wipes were pulling at my skin while removing my eye makeup. I purchased the Micellar Water from feelunique.com in a gift pack which included a Garnier primer for $23 NZD. The cleansing water is just like water and felt like I was removing my eye makeup with water but much better. All of my eye makeup is removed after wiping over my eyes about 3 times as opposed to 8 or so times with makeup wipes. The bottle is huge and is lasting me for ages, saving me $. I will definitely be repurchasing the cleansing water. Hopefully it will be released in NZ stores soon as it said on the Garnier Facebook page!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2015 at 11:42 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best thing ever

I've heard plenty of YouTube beauty guru's go on about this product being a lifesaver, and I was very curious to try it. As an ex-make up wipe user, this product has totally converted me. The product does not irritate my skin and feels so refreshing, as well as removing every trace of my make up. While it isn't exactly (In the UK it's only £4, so around $9 NZ) it lasts for ages so it's definitely something I will be re-buying

Tips: Buy some large cotton pads to apply the product to your skin with

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »